Show ratings & reviews for

4.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

27 People found this comment helpful

Chronic rhinitis since ~10 yrs old. Constant nasal congestion requiring constant clearing of throat and frequent headaches. Kinda like someone had punched me in the nose all the time, and somewhat darkened rings around the eyes. Runners asthma during/ after 5+k runs. Parents didn't get it, even though dad was a vet. Started taking allergy shots in early 20's with minimal benefit. At age 41, n...

Shared reviews and ratings

Diane | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/10/2022
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Got allergies for 50th birthday. Heavy bronchitis the 2nd week of May for two years...the 3rd year, I asked dr was it maybe allergies. She told me to use Fomase. Prerty much felt like a icepick to the forehead. Dr said I was imagining things. So tried it for three day. Not my imagination. Piercibg pain. (Most folks use it just fine.) Dr suggested Nasalcrom. Perfect. No stuffy sinuses, no drainage, no bronchitis, no headache. My only complaint is first, they drastically raised the price. Then, for unknown reasons, it all but disappeared from shelves about 10 years ago. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
flyintheointment | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/13/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This really worked for my allergies. It did take a full wk to kick in but it did. I still use fluticasone spray once a day but I have been weaning off the fluticasone and haven't had any problem. I had been on it for 5 or so years. No side effects to report, just better breathing and less post nasal drip.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Publius | 65-74 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/4/2018
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Iâ??ve been told by others that it didnâ??t work for them but it is the only thing that works for me for normal allergy issues. My Doctor said if it worked keep using it, he knew of not side effects. I do know I need to take it before I get an infection in the early stages of allergy issues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Satisfied user | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/21/2018
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nasalcrom has proved very effective for clearing up mild stuffiness issues over the years. I don't have major allergy problems so this product is perfect for preventing/clearing my nasal passages during high allergy season spring and fall.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tri | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/13/2017
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ihave year-round allergies, rhinitis, runny nose, watery itchy eyes congestion, sinus headaches. Can not use antihistamine sprays or tablets. Either they make me sleepy or keep me awake and cause rapid pulse/palpitations. This stops all my allergy symptoms with no side effects! Highly recommend

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FredSlice | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/29/2017
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have pollen allergies. Was miserable for 15 years. This is my third day on NasalCrom. For my money, it is a miracle drug. No more allergies or acid reflux. I feel born again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
compewteridiot | 45-54 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/2/2017
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WHY DON'T ALLERGISTS RECOMMEND THIS MORE??!! Seriously -- no side effects, and for a huge % of sufferers, this takes care of everything. I guess since the patent expired, the company can no longer make tons from it. SHAME on doctors, and on whatever body there is advising allergists, for not continuing to promote this awesome drug. If someone doesn't like it, fine. But it should be given a shot before pretty much everything else.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chrissy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/20/2015
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began using Nasalcrom many years ago, before it became OTC. I also used the cromolyn sodium inhaler for asthma until it became unavailable. Surprisingly the Nasalcrom proved reasonably effective at controlling the asthma as well as the rhinitis! Not only that, but it seems to be protective as far as respiratory infections. I haven't had a cold in years, despite having a prior history of annual infections, and plenty of exposure.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anna | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/30/2015
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For several years I would get a cough if it was cold outside or have a little trouble breathing with fireplace smoke in the air. This last year for 7-8 months I had coughing, colds, post nasal drip, etc.that did not go away. I clean houses and knew this was part of the trigger. Also, cold air, smoke and sometimes exercise but never this bad.I couldn't even sing... I knew I had mild allergies to mold and dust, etc. I started to get wheezing,coughing and finally my doctor heard me wheezing. She said I had Cough variant asthma. She put me on 2 different inhalers as well as Azelastine and then Flonase. I kept having a bleeding nose, etc. so I stopped the flonase. My friend is a nurse and she told me to keep taking the inhalers until I was better. Lungs take time to heal so I listened so it would not become a chronic thing. As I got better I told my doctor I wanted to get off medicine and I tapered down. I then happened across Nasalcrom at a local pharmacy. I read up on it and thought let me try it. There were almost no side effects listed compared to Flonase, etc. I stopped the flonase and started Nasalcrom. The relief was not immediate but I can say now I am off all medications.I took the Nasalcrom on a regular basis for about a month and a half and now I take it when I am going to work outside in garden, etc. I am so happy. I just came through a cold and made sure I kept taking the Nasalcrom. I also do the saline nasal wash twice a day from Neilmed (think that is the name) I buy it at Costco. The Nasalcrom I buy from Amazon. This is the cheapest place. Nasalcrom kept the post nasal drip in check so it did not become worse going down into my chest... setting up a respiratory nightmare. Yeh!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/8/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have seasonal allergies (Hay Fever). Eyes were red and swollen shut. Had sinus pressure radiating to teeth and neck. Continuous sneezing. Hearing blocked and then instant relief. No side effects. Initially recommended by microbiologist/infectious disease specialist internist at NYU for sinus pressure. AMAZING stuff.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kenjacobsen | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/22/2015
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I spent years suffering from seasonal allergies; first congestion, then total blockage, then bronchitis, then possibly pneumonia. I spent years taking multiple drugs, including nasal cortisone, anti histamines, decongestents, etc etc. Now Nasalcrom is ALL I use or need! And by the way, ZERO side effects!! You have to use your head to make it work best: start it a couple weeks before hay fever season, 3-4 times a day, then at least a couple times a day after that; adjust as needed. NOTHING like the misery of nasal sprays like Afrin! TOTALY WORTH IT!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jeffreyd | 25-34 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/11/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've always had a very itchy and irritating nose, and this causes a constant runny nose and it's very uncomfortable. Nasalcrom is non habit forming and doesn't make symptoms worse if you don't take it like most nasal sprays. They say to take it before allergy starts to prevent allergies symptoms but I found taking it when my nose gets itchy works well, I only use it about once a week on those days when I just can't take the itching. it's a little pricey for what it is but you can't complain much since it works really well. I've never had any side effects from it besides being comfortable, thanks nasalcrom.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
medsec | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/5/2014
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been using over spring and summer with mostly positive results. However, now in the fall, I've started getting the "stuffy nose syndrome" again and wonder if there are only certain allergens it works to stop?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
compewteridiot | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/29/2014
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Best allergy drug by far. Everyone who uses it loves it. But doctors don't seem to push it because drug companies push doctors to push the ones that bring in the big money, which Nasalcrom doesn't. Shame on the allergists!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tlewis | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/12/2014
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My allergies are so bad, I had to get injections, one in each arm, EVERY week for over 4 years. MY ENT specialist eventually told me I had reaped the max benefit and the treatments ended. So, I was struggling for sometime, using Claritin which worked "well enough" but the Nasalcrom is THE BEST thing I've used. I am a big proponent!!! Plus it's non-habit forming and has never caused rebound congestion either.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ProfMom | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/8/2014
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had chronic nasal allergies and mild asthma (particularly the cough variant, keeping me up coughing many nights) in the fall through spring for many years. I tried Flonase, which worked great, but had a lot of side effects. Nasalcrom works great with no side effects. My only complaint is that I have to use it every 3-5 hours to be most effective (although I do sleep--without waking up coughing--about 8 hrs without a dose).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ckcarmar | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/15/2013
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking Patanase... which my insurance will not cover.. it really helped me right away but cannot afford $175.00 for it. My doctor recommended trying nasalcrom to see if its as effective.. its not it takes longer to help but at $14.99 more feasible

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Snugfit | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/11/2013
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried Nasalcrom about 8 years ago and loved it, but couldn't find it in the drugstore again. After taking it for two weeks in the spring I went symptom free all summer! I just went on line to find it, looks like I need to go to the other drug store. This stuff is the best if you have allergies. So glad its still available.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
travel man | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/11/2012
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a lifetime history of Nasal Poloyps. My nose has been a great Polop farm. I used steroid sprays for 5 years and developed eye internal bleeding. My eye doctor recommended Nasalcrom. Have used this product for about 11 years twice a day, a spray in each nostril. My poluyps have stayed away. My doctor says the Nasalcrom has kept the polyps from growing. Nasalcrom has worked very well for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sweetmariepea | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/9/2012
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

BEST ALLERGY PRODUCT I HAVE EVER USED. HAVE CAT ALLERGIES, NOW I HAVE 4 CATS - YES REALLY!! NASALCROM HAS SAVED MY LIFE FOR 15 YEARS WITH >> NO << SIDE EFFECTS AT ALL. NON-STEROIDAL, COMPLETELY UN-LIKE THOSE TERRIBLE STEROID SPRAYS LIKE NASANEX.... MY ENT DOC SAYS NASALCROM IS THE BEST THING GOING - AND SHE'S RIGHT!! SERIOUSLY, THIS HAS MADE ME FREE FROM ALL MY PREVIOUS ALLERGIES!!! YOU GOTTA TRY IT.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More