Show ratings & reviews for

1.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

Reglan was used for Migraine in Pregnancy. I noticed improvement within minutes. I was sleepy for a couple of hours after but overall no other side effects. I was very pleased with results.

Shared reviews and ratings

CDL | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/16/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I went into the ER for a migraine. I really wasn't nausea. But, they gave me this anyway. I had never heard of this medicine.This medicine was horrible. Within 5 min. of the meds going in I started shaking and jerking all over uncontrollably, felt like my skin was crawling, heart started racing, teeth chattering, could not sit still, and starting coughing. Felt very irritable. Told my husband I wish I had stayed home and dealt with my migraine. It would have been better than feeling like. I felt like taking the IV out and going home. My husband got the nurse and he explained half the people it does this to and the other half it puts them to sleep. So he the told doctor and they came back and gave me another injection of Benadryl and told me that would help calm down and help me sleep. I had all the systems for about 45 minutes and finally I went to sleep. I have never felt like that in my life. I will make note of this so they will never give it to me again. I can't believe they actually give this stuff to people. They need to explain to patients what they could experience. But, I had a jerk for a nurse. I guess that was to much for him to do. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/11/2012
Condition: Headache caused by Disorder of Cranial Blood Vessels
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I went to the ER on 12/09/12 due to a very severe Migraine I had Never heard of REGLAN before, they gave it to me because i have BRAIN ASCHMIA little to no blood flow to the right side of my brain we'll all i can say about this medication is OH YES IT SURELY DOES WORK IN PREVENTING VOMITTING OR NAUSEA

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nana | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
5/3/2012
Condition: Throwing Up
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medication was/is being given to my 1 year old grandaughter after surgery. she has a G/J tube and the difficulty with the med is more related to the tube and the pain in the ass of having no way to clamp the tube off. We just started it last night so there's really no way to rate the effectiveness yet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dcreno | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/25/2012
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting After Surgery
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I unlike alot of others that reviwed this drug had zero issues with reglan. It was used through my IV after minor surgery. I had zero feelings of nausea worked perfect for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jules326 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/8/2011
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting After Surgery
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I too had a severe reaction shortly after it was injected into my IV. I flushed and started sweating profusly and I had an almost uncontrollable urge to take out the IV and run out of the hospital. I have never had any particular fears of surgery of anethesia, but this drug made me extremely anxious. I was definetly uncomfortable in my own skin. I was fine when I awoke from anethesia.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Courtney | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/23/2011
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Like others, I was given Reglan in my IV after experiencing severe nausea and maybe 5 minutes after it being injected into it, I felt a VERY strong sense of rage. I was extremely irritated, could not get comfortable and all I wanted to do was rip the IV out of my arm and run out of the hospital. I told the nurse and he said it is a common side effect and he reversed it with benadryl. I now list Reglan as an allergy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robin | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/12/2011
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given the injection for this medication in the hospital after having nausea and vomiting for four days straight. Not five minutes after the injection I started having seizures. I have to keep a printout of the mediation with me at all times to say that I am allergic to it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
stuck with migraines | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/7/2011
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this last night at the ER for a migraine that had been ongoing for 3 days. I actually did NOT feel like throwing up this time...this thing made me pick something else but "Other". I have "complicated" migraines although I dont think they use that term anymore whereby I get extreme pain behind my left eye and am virtually unresponsive to the migraine meds. I sought help to break this thing since home tx was to no avail. They gave me reglan and toradal IV with a IV bag of fluids telling me to up my fluid intake at home. I do ot believe I was dehydrated when I am up to the bathroom at night one or twice as well due to the amounts of water I drink throughout any given day. So the Reglan cause me to have tears streaming down my face within 2 minutes of dosage. To the ER doc's credit she did order ativan, but I wasnt feeling at all anxious prior to dosage and refused it unknowning that this drug could cause such a reaction. In my previous work life, I didnt deal with Reglan, only psych drugs such as Ativan so I was aware of the SE of that drug and wasnt interested in having that in my system. After having Reglan though and reading this online, I am wondering if my decision was the wisest or perhaps I should have simply have been more proactive in asking what SE this srug would have. I knew that the tripons come be dangerous in my situation and that is why I went to the ER...I suppose I am in the live and learn catagory presently. I do not recommend Reglan for migraines...nor do I recommend Compazine...another fav in some hospitals. I am hopefully that the specialists I am starting with soon will have an answer for me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
5/4/2010
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was administered this drug during an emergency room visit and it was horrible. About 10 minutes after the injection I felt EXTREMELY irritable and anxious. It was like I couldn't be comfortable in my own skin. I do not reccomend this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kdj6369 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/24/2010
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I received this medication along with a Nubain injection to treat a migraine and the nausea caused by the migraine. All I want to do when I have a migraine is sleep and Reglan allowed me to do so.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Serabug | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/29/2009
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed in pill and as subcutaneous injection via pump. Largely ineffective, still had nausea, somewhat less vomiting. After a "jump start" injection I started crying and yelling at my husband... but not with continued use of pump.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
texasgirl | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/27/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

was given this with DHE protocol to prevent nausea! tried Compazine once and this did the same thing......made me nervous, couldn't sit still, wanted to pull the IV out....heart pounded...They had to give me Bendryl to conteract! This stuff should be pulled off the market! IT is def on my allergy list!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/8/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given Reglan during and ER visit for a migraine along with another medication. This was the worst I have ever felt. I had difficulty breathing. I had difficulty talking. I felt like every muscle in my body was frozen. The doctors said it was a "panic" attack, which I have never had before. I have had the same "panicky" feelings ever since this ER visit whenever I have a headache. I am now exceedingly hesitant to try other medications for my recurrent headaches. I cannot express strongly enough how the recurring feelings of anxiety have affected my life.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
zs27 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/2/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Went to e.r. for strong headache. was given some med. for 'headache', little did i know that it was already in my i.v. i sat in the hallway on a stretcher for hours. i literally thought i was dying, i wanted to run out of the hospital like a crazy person screaming. (anxious, panicing, it felt like the blood in my body was cold, just plain crazy). to add to all this, no one told me the name of the medicine that did this to me, and when my husband asked, the nurse just crossed it off the chart, and said 'wrong medication'. i was further taken to a ct scan, the whole time i was still shaking. after a week in this hospital for a different treatment i went home and back to school ( first year of college) i couldn't sit in a classroom. kept feeling anxious, rapid heartbeat, had to call 911. ( oh my , i really sound crazy...) didn't go back to school, this really messed up my life. a year later i went to a different hospital for headache, was given reglan again (ahh),this time i had the nurse take out the i.v. right away. doctor explaied to me about side effect, and i was given benadryl, felt better for a while. went back few days later to see doctor, and he gave me benadryl again. i will never get over this , i wish i could talk to someone who can help me. i still experiene anxiety and panic attacks.. never had these things prior to reglan.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
unicornlady | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/6/2009
Condition: Headache caused by Disorder of Cranial Blood Vessels
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Exteme pain in stomach. Was in the hospital for a problem with my meds. They thought that I took some drug in addition to my meds. They had me tied down for 48 hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mrsmericle | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/27/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

They gave it to me for a migraine while I am pregnant and I had the same reaction too. I felt like I wanted to rip the IV out of my arm and run around screaming. I told the doctor I was going to punch him in the face. I was irritable and felt like I wanted to jump out of my skin. I shut off the machine once it started to kick in. IT WAS THE MOST HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE EVER! THIS MEDICINE SHOULD BE REMOVED FROM ALL ER'S.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/11/2009
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Given Reglan by IV I soon started having uncontrolled muscle contractions all over including my throat. I though I was going to suffocate by the time I got the attention of a nurse. She then had to get a doc to authorize benedryl or whatever. This is a dangerious drug and people should be tested for a reaction before it is given. I also do not think some of my muscles have ever recovered. After the experience I was very very weak and try as I may, I do not seem to be able to build up my endurance and strength after this "Reglan" attack.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/1/2009
Condition: Headache caused by Disorder of Cranial Blood Vessels
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After having a migraine for 2 days, I went into the ER. I was also vomiting. They said they were giving me "something for the headache" in my IV. The nurse injected it and in less than a minute I was out of the bed. I nearly ripped my IV out running into the hallway and yelled until I got someone's attention. It took forever for me to communicate that I felt like I was literally coming out of my skin, that something horrible was going to happen, that I absolutely COULD NOT just lay down like they were asking. Then, I had to wait by myself crying and screaming (and I'm not a screamer) while the nurse got Benadryl to counteract the effects of what I was later told was Reglan. I was able to quit thrashing and screaming, but was still so agitated that I declined the CT scan, signed out against medical advice before finishing the IV fluids, and came home to take more Benadryl. In retrospect, signing out AMA is probably not wise, but I was clearly not rational. I was unable to sleep peacefully for over 24 hours after the whole incident. The doctor was kind enough to come in and explain that I should tell anybody who ever treats me again that I am absolutely allergic to Reglan. He also said that this reaction is becoming more and more common and that before long they will have to quit using this drug at all. He said that not to long ago they gave it to a male patient that then tried to fight the male nurse...I know Reglan helps SOME people, but it is scary stuff and I start to get anxious just remembering that trapped-in-my-skin feeling. Oh, it did get rid of my headache, but TOTALLY not worth it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sdwinter | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/24/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was in the ER with chest pains when I started getting a migraine headache. I was given a shot of Reglan. Shortly thereafter my skin began crawl. I was hooked to a heart monitor but I could NOT lie on the table, I had to get up and moving! It was the worst feeling I've ever had. It made me forget about the chest pains I was having. I finally got the attention of a nurse who gave me a shot of Benadryl and that calmed me down. Needless to say, this medication is on my allergic to list.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/5/2009
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been given this medication for nausea/vomitting and I too had a horrible reaction. About 1 minute after it was injected I felt like I wanted to jump out of my skin. It was horrible and I will never take that medication again!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More