Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Shared reviews and ratings

Bev | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/29/2019
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A Godsend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vawomann | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/27/2014
Condition: Stomach Ulcer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tagamet is an oldie but goodie. I first used it in 1980's with an ulcer and throughout the years have used it when I have a flare-up. I too find less side-effects than with other drugs that I literally fear taking never knowing how I will react. Doctors prefer the newer meds but I rely on Tagamet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/6/2012
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/6/2011
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wondering if elevated BP could be from this drug?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/29/2011
Condition: Stress Ulcer Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i STARTED TAKING TAGAMET WHEN IT WAS ONLY AVAILABLE BY PRESCRIPTION.BEATS ALL OTHER OTC STOMACH PILLS OUT THERE

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vinny | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/9/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tagamet is also used by people on Methadone.It blocks the liver from releasing too much Methadone at a time.I get a much better "Dose" by using it 1/2 hour before/after the dose. As for the price, buy it in Wal-Mart. It says "Cimetidine" on the box, 60 tablets for $4.88 ( 07/15/2011 ) There is one thing: If you start taking it, you must continue, or your dose will not work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
9/13/2010
Condition: Stomach Ulcer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my friend is takinfg this medicin.for ulcers

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
conniegayle54 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/7/2010
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

made me feel better within 30 minutes and I have gall bladder problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
msrazor2000 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/22/2009
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

would anything in tagament cause labs concerning liver enzyems be too high?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nitefli428 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/10/2009
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug seems to relieve GERD symptoms almost as well as my expensive, Dr. prescribed Nexuim. With the Tagamet, I get occasional heartburn and reflux, but more often than not, my symptoms happen when I over eat. If I behave with my eating, this drug works fairly well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mycats | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/26/2008
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tagament works better than my Rx Aciphex. Fewer side effects i.e. blooting etc.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shuffsgirl | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/20/2008
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
artistds | 55-64 | Male | Patient
12/26/2007
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More