Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

37 People found this comment helpful

I take only one half tab, so 12.5mg/night. Stress in my life has been at an all time high, but with this I become drowsy in about 15 minutes and sleep well through the night. No side effects in the a.m. I have never had to take a whole tab. I am an RN

Most voted negative review

23 People found this comment helpful

I've been taking medication for sleep on & off for 20 years. THEY ALL CAN BE DANGEROUS & ALL ARE ADDICTING! With that said, I would never suggest anyone taking anything for sleep for more than 3 days UNLESS under the CONSTANT (weekly) care of a seasoned sleep professional that KNOWS that all of these medications have the potential to become addictive and can be dangerous. I've literally been to ov...

Shared reviews and ratings

Joy | 45-54 | Transgender | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/28/2022
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had terrible insomnia for years and the pharmacist recommend restavit. Was feeling really tired so took 1/4 tablet and went to bed. No effect, so took the another 1/4. Still no effect. Ended up taking 2 tablets but still did not get to sleep. Another sleepless night. Did not work for me at all :(

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JB | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/15/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've struggled with insomnia for most of my life. I only use 1/4 of a tablet, and it helps me drift into a beautifully easy sleep within 20-30 minutes. It has worked every time, and I sleep solidly through the night. I may experience a bit of grogginess in the morning, but this soon wears off when I'm up and about. My concern is that I am relying on them too much, and I don't know what longterm effects there might be.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Restavit | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/19/2022
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was recommended this by my doctor as I stopped taking Mirtazapine due to weight gain. I was advised to take half a tablet to avoid next day drowsiness. Unfortunately I got around 4 hours of broken sleep and feel like a zombie. It kept me awake and not feeling sleepy in the slightest. So tired today now so hopefully I’ll sleep. Won’t be using it again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anon | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/2/2022
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This doesn't make me tired at all. I know the box says don't do it but I've taken 3 tablets and still felt nothing. Granted, I used to take prescription medication for sleep and my body got used to those so maybe my system doesn't react as well to "non-prescription" sleep meds.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Scottish | 55-64 | Female | Patient
1/26/2022
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve taken one pill a night with a tiny amount of melatonin for years and always have the best sleep. However now I wake with terrible anxiety, lethargy and depression. It doesn’t go for a couple of hours then I am fine. It’s really affecting my life so I think I may try melatonin only.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shawna | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/12/2022
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love this stuff but I just read it can cause dementia and Alzheimer’s with prolonged use. I take this every night now I’m scared.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Terree Moore | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/9/2022
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i got this for trouble going to sleep and staying asleep....i take one a night and i dont lay there with all kinds of thoughts running in my head.... i sleep really good with this...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/8/2021
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just started taking this recently. I took an entire tablet the first time (25mg) and slept through my alarm and was drowsy the next day, so I started taking half of one and so far it's been just effective enough - I sleep through the night without waking up and don't feel drowsy after taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sleeplesssadgirl | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/6/2021
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been desperate for an over the counter sleep aid after struggling with insomnia. i lay in bed all night long with my eyes closed hoping sleep will come at some point. no over the counter aid has helped. i had high hopes for doxylamine succinate, thinking maybe i build a tolerance to diphenhydramine, so i took THREE equate sleep aids.... but still. all night. no sleep. after reading other reviews i feel insanely cursed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
1/13/2021
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carrie | 75 or over | Female | Patient
11/29/2020
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It makes me sleep but I wake in a depressed state. Affects my thoughts. I do not like the morning depression.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
No good | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/16/2020
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Severe dizziness which is stated as a serious side effect due to allergic reaction. Read the box which I had thrown away. Bought Kirkland brand from Costco. Slept great until I almost fell out of bed due to the dizziness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
1PostDaily | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/11/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

woke on the bathroom floor with not clue how I got there...for some reason every time I take this sleep aid I can't remember where I was before taking it and after I take it and I am in another location I don't know how I got to that location....This is not the best product for people with sleep issues and memory loss.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/13/2020
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m in my teens and I take this occasionally before I sleep for the night. For me, I tend to have early morning awakenings and then have troubles falling back to sleep. Half a pill keeps me drowsy enough to quickly fall back asleep and I wake up feeling refreshed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years |
12/1/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

getting the dream state high epic

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bassman | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/5/2019
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Best Sleep Aid out there. Works way better than any prescription drug without side effects. 1/2 is all you need. Been taking for 10 years with no problem. Had Insominia since I was 35 Yrs old.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gpx21dlr | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/20/2019
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't fall asleep easily and sometimes wake up after 3 or 4 hours so I tried this sleep-aid from a warehouse store. Half a pill works fine for me. My only worry is if it is habit forming. I'm afraid to stop since I'm getting 7-8 hours of good sleep with one-half of a pill.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tiffanieoh | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/17/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I experienced awful anxiety. I actually couldn’t sleep because my heart was beating a mile a minute. I felt itchy, and on fire like. Almost in a drug type withdrawal. I’m pregnant and was recommended this and b6 for nausea. I’m confused as to what happened and why I felt this way. I tried it not once but twice and now I know to never touch it again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Scann01aol | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/12/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Stopped HRT upon advice of my doctor. Had no problems with insomnia while in Hormone replacement therapy, so this inability to sleep had me exhausted. Tried a generic “ sleep aid”, and was surprised to find out what it actually was. No problems taking it and am happy with the way I sleep. Evidently, simple and inexpensive is what works for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/17/2018
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

experienced falling and staying asleep until i found this at costco sleep aid is all it said with the active ingrediant doxylamine. I am happy to have found and now take this nightly. I get a good 8-10 hours of sleep. If i do wake up to use the bathroom i fall right back asleep! The best part is of course a well rested sleep and I wake up feeling fantastic! I highly recommend costco brand its a two pack and a great find!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More