Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

60 People found this comment helpful

First outbreak of genital herpes lasted over 2 weeks. I was in great pain and using the toilet was agony. The blisters would sting like crazy and burn. My whole body was run down and no energy. Finally I was put on VALTREX and less than 2 days later I felt completely different, the blisters started drying up and I honestly felt so much better.

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

I was prescribed this drug for impatago... it didnt work that well.

Shared reviews and ratings

Jenny | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/7/2021
Condition: Genital Herpes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I want to spread the good news around the world: Very good for Herpes Cure – Excellent 5/5. He also has good product every other illness contact [email protected] com..he cured me 2 weeks ago, so excited ????????………………… High quality herbal products, [[GET YOUR LOVER BACK]] [[GENITAL AND ORAL HERPES]] [[HPV ]] [[WEAK ERECTION]] [[VIRGINAL PROBLEM]] [[HEPATITIS A,B AND C]] [[COLD SORE]] [[LOWER RESPIRATORY INFECTION]] [[LOW SPERM COUNT]] [[IMPOTENCE]] [[SHINGLES]] [[FIBROID]] [[INFERTILITY]]….. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jim196 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/1/2021
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Cytomegalovirus Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very good and effective with no side effect

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
victory evelyn | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/3/2021
Condition: Suppression of Recurrent Herpes Simplex Infection in HIV
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medicine is very effective and has no side effect

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TONI | 3-6 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/11/2021
Condition: Prevent Shingles in Patients Without a Normal Immune System
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Am so happy to be ALS(amyotrophic lateral sclerosis) free today, After using ALS HERBAL FORMULA I purchased from Worldherbsclinic . Going back to my farm work again gives me so much joy. I recommend Worldherbsclinic ALS herbal formula for anyone out there with same condition. Thanks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
darb | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
1/12/2021
Condition: Genital Herpes
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

there is no cure for genital herpes........

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anuradha | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
5/4/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

May is ALS Awareness Month, and I hope that throughout this month let us continue to unite as a community to raise awareness for everyone to know the need for herbal treatments to cure any kind of disease or virus and support each other during these challenging times of Covid-19 Pandemic. Please know that we are living testimony of Dr. Yare's Natural Herbal Cure which is highly powerful, blessed and very effective treatments for everyone living with ALS/MND. https://bitly.ws/8kNQ

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/22/2019
Condition: Prevent Recurrent Herpes Simplex Infection
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I try all, but only this work for me. I want to share with other people. Here is the link of the product https://bit.do/fidtV

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dwayne lemons | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/24/2019
Condition: Chickenpox
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I want to testify of how i got cured from Herpes with the use of herbs. I got diagnosed of Herpes in 2018 I have visited several hospitals but all to no avail, my world was gradually coming to an end but i keep believing there is cure. I saw a post in a health forum from miss cherlyn solie on how she was cured from herpes with the use of Dr Osato herbs and she also wrote Dr Osato cure all kind of deadly diseases including Herpes, HIV, ALS, HPV, HSV1

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pmbourque | 45-54 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/3/2019
Condition: Prevent Recurrent Herpes Simplex Infection
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had the cold sores all my life. Then it spread to my sinus, and then genitals. Got to where it would last 2 months, hopscotching. And while there are things to apply on the outside, a sinus sore can stop you in your tracks for a week, at the least. I was overjoyed to take this. Changed my life. And then they came back, just enough to be noticed, though. Increased dosage... Great for does, but side effects were enough for me to drop back to original 100mg. Now I don't know what to do. Will be seeing my Dr again soon. Hope I find answers! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LANAI_LYNNE | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/16/2019
Condition: infection caused by a virus
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First use started on hospital thru IV for viral (HSV 6) encephalitis six months ago, w/tablet form at home following 10 day stay. Had Lyme-related infections after tick bite ~8 yrs ago. Dx with CFS/ME and fibro ~30 yrs ago. My immune system is constantly stressed. Just now on 2nd day of Valtrex generic (500mg/day for 7 days) due to severe relapse of norovirus I've dealt with for about ~16 yrs. After sev days unable to keep even ice chips dow, severe nausea, chills, Valtrex gave me a quick improvement. As in hospital, it gives me a H/A with first dose then subsides. But the nasty diarrhea also dev with first dose and based on prior experience, it will not subside until a day or two when finished with course. Feeling human again though is worth it. Pill form is easy to swallow, it's staying close to toilet that got it less than 5 stars. Also not crazy about the navy blue color! Certainly has been effective for me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
valtrex | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/8/2018
Condition: Prevent Recurrent Herpes Simplex Infection
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

double vision

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vicster | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/23/2018
Condition: Shingles
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had to take this 10 days before my last Chemotherapy treatment for breast cancer. I was getting Cytoxin and Taxotere for treatment. The Valtrex worked quickly for the shingles but 4 days after starting it I started having horrible leg pains that felt like over used muscles and circulation combined. I had some edema in my legs also that wasn't severe and would subside and come back. It eventually went into my arms also and torso within a month. It was horribly painful to move. Stretching was out of the question, that was agonizing! It is now 2 months later and it has finally started to subside although not completely gone. Doctors were baffled at the cause but I think it was a combination with the chemotherapy drugs???Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/9/2017
Condition: Cold Sore
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maria | 35-44 | Female | Patient
5/7/2017
Condition: Shingles
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Diagnosed with shingles for first time yesterday and took first dose of valtrex as well. Treatment is 3 pills/day x 7 days. So far so good. I highly suggest drinking two medium size cups of water and have a meal BEFORE taking valtrex. This may reduce headaches and nausea. Got a little dizzy with first dose, but it only lasted a few minutes. I noticed reduction of vesicles the next day. Pain level reduced significantly. Ease of use low because my gag reflex is sensitive as pill is huge, but you can cut in half. I also took 600mg ibuprofen along with 650mg Tylenol to help pain. Good luck!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/7/2017
Condition: Cold Sore
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've gotten cold sores a couple times a year ever since I was a child. Until now, my plan of attack has always been Abreva and lysine, but even then, they'd last at least a week and often as long as 10 days to two weeks before completely resolving. I woke up yesterday morning with that familiar tingle on my lower lip and took two Valacyclovir tablets with breakfast, then two more 12 hours later, and two more again the following morning. I still broke out with two small fever blisters and they are still sensitive, but they are much smaller in size than usual, and seem well on their way to healing MUCH more quickly than they would be otherwise. No side effects that I've noticed. I anticipate maybe a three-day episode, as opposed to the much longer ones I'm used to! For that reason --- I would definitely take this drug again! Anything that shortens these horrible fever blisters in duration and severity is awesome in my book! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GotchaCovered | 65-74 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/2/2016
Condition: Genital Herpes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

HSV2 for over 41 yrs. Get this: when discovered my Primary Care doc said the only treatment is painting the affected area with yellow dye and exposing it to lightbulb... boy have things gotten better. He did correctly state I have it for life. I began using acyclovir less than 2 yrs ago (3 pills every day for 7 days from initial outbreak symptoms) and I continued to get monthly outbreaks.. which moved from genitals to anal area (not a anal play guy so go figure). Told current PCP and he put me on 500mg Valtrex/Valacyclovir daily, and no breakouts since (except for one time I was out of town and missed three daily doses and got one little itchy, blistery area). So this has really worked for me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Josanna | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/16/2016
Condition: Shingles
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good stuff

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/14/2016
Condition: Shingles
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with shingles. Doctor prescribed Valtrex and it took away the pain . I didn't have much itching but it seemed to help overall.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jenn Jett | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/27/2016
Condition: Chickenpox
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm an adult who just got the chickenpox. I was dreading the news as I've heard horror stories from other adults who got the pox and became very sick. But after being prescribed this medication, new spots stopped appearing, and I didn't feel like I was going to die as other adults who get the chicken pox do. My outbreak of chickenpox has been mild and I shudder to think how worse it could have been if I didn't have this drug. It was expensive here (Japan) but totally worth it, even though I still had to take a week off work due to being contagious, and still felt generally unwell, but it definitely protected me from the worst of the disease.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
annonymous | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/18/2016
Condition: Genital Herpes
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found out I had herpes about 5 days after the episode started. But trust me, there was no end in sight. It was terrible. I had 102F fever and felt rundown the whole time. I was tested and found out that I have HSV1 (down there) This is somewhat better news as there are not as many reoccurrences with HSV1 in the genital area. I was given 1000mg Valtrex to take and within the first 2 days my sores started drying and closing. It has now been one week and I can barely tell they were there. I wouldn't choose a different route for viral suppression. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More