Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

38 People found this comment helpful

Does anyone have dry mouth syndrome and burning tongue from using this product.

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

just started on this drug

Shared reviews and ratings

jerryinNH | 75 or over | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/15/2020
Condition: Prevention of Post Cardio-Thoracic Surgery Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this beta blocker after I had problems with lisinopril which made me depressed. My cardiologist at the Cleveland Clinic back in 1993 put me on zebeta after my bypass and because of the bad experiences with Lisinopril.I have been taking this drug (generic name bisoprolol fumarate 5 mg) regularly with good control of my blood pressure 120/80 typically and no depression. Just recently my NH internist put me on metoprolol succinate(lisinopril) 25 mg which made me depressed. After three days on this medication I stopped taking it and went back to zebeta (bisoprolol fumarate 5 mg) which has worked fine with me for over 25 years. Also Take altace. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Geno | 75 or over | Male | Patient
9/28/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have taken for about 24 years to lower heart rate. Works well. Blood pressure normally low so have to stop before surgeries. Take 2.5 daily and have to break a small pill, which is a pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
?????? | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/7/2020
Condition: Angina
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My breathing seems to get worse when takeing this medication hasn’t helped at all

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Afoma | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/20/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking it to reduce heart rate. It's been very effective and easy to use. Just pop a pill once a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bebe | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/2/2020
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine had no effect on my blood pressure. It made me gain weight and it interacts with to many other meds.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/3/2019
Condition: Prevention of Post Cardio-Thoracic Surgery Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

was put on this medication because I had a stent fitted before the stent my blood pressure was normal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Isobell | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/26/2019
Condition: Prevention of Recurrent Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Breathless wheasing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bwings4me | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/13/2018
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has caused me to retain water. My ankles are swollen everyday. If I take a water pill I end up with legs cramps. The Beta blocker I was on did not do this but insurance will not cover it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/28/2018
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Complete waste of time and money had no efect what so ever on my condition. and gave me severe diarrhoea for the entire time I was takeing it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
anon | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more |
10/17/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No side-effects other than a low resting heartbeat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/29/2017
Condition: Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It took my body a while to adjust to this medicine but once I was on the dose that suited me and still protected my heart I have never looked back.Report your side effects to your GP but never stop it without their consent.I have been taking it for over 4 years and my blood pressure and heart rate are excellent 110/65 pulse 60. I do suffer minor side effects cold hands and feet, mild digestive issues, and lately some hair loss but I feel they are a small price to pay for my health.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Deslocc | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/19/2017
Condition: Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

By the third day/dose.. I started having tiredness and also slight chest pains despite a slower heart beat, but then according to my father (late) my family has a history of negative reactions to these type meds.. I simply cannot take them.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/12/2017
Condition: Angina
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My heart beat has dropped to 55 - 58 & platelet count 100 - 130. Is it for the drug?But I feel no problem.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
1/29/2017
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

so far so good dropped blood preessure

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chriscking | 65-74 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/26/2017
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

BP and heart rate good, and no real side effects. Took for two years with satisfaction, and then quit for one year. That was a mistake. Back on the RX and will stay "the coarse"!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rjb | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
10/20/2016
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Does anyone have dry mouth syndrome and burning tongue from using this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PPM | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/8/2016
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was given this for high BP plus high heart rate. Also take 32mg candasarten & 25mg Hctz . My stomach stays upset & I have never had this problem so not sure which meds is causing it. Also feel tired & chest pressure many days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/17/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/9/2016
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have lost the use of my penis, can no longer get an erection.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
harriet | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/5/2016
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

not working that well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More