Show ratings & reviews for

2.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

89 People found this comment helpful

My husband was prescribed Aricept back in November and it's improved his memory/confusion... I noticed in about 2 weeks that he wasn't as confused and had better recall. I know it's not a cure but it helps and it's very obvious right now.

Most voted negative review

16 People found this comment helpful

I have had sever tremors ever sinse in legs and hips. I'm now in a wheel chair.Not sure if this is the cause. I woke up one morning could not walk.????

Shared reviews and ratings

MeMe | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/31/2021
Condition: Down Syndrome
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 55 year old female,Just started 5mg 3 weeks ago, see a big difference it has really helped me and thinking and talking with people. I feel a lot better so stay tuned will be moving to 10 mg in 1 more week and will update if I can help someone with my experience to make a decision about this medication and keep everyone updated

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
11/21/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Father in law has been taking for a few months. Seems more forgetful than prior to use. Also has starting a grunting noise almost constantly , wondering if it’s telated as it’s seems to have started after beginning the drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cinlogan | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
8/18/2019
Condition: Alzheimer's Disease
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am posting this again! I am so disgusted with this crap. So you create a medication with the greatest side affect of diarrhea for already impaired individuals!!! I will no longer be giving this to my mother we saw no difference accept her feeling ashamed about diarrhea. Is this the best you can do!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
8/18/2019
Condition: Alzheimer's Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am beyond disgusted with the most prevalent side affect of this medication. So you create a medication with the side affect of diarrhea with no true efficacy or results to be that are already impaired!!!!! I am beyond disgusted with the health care field and will no longer be giving this crap to my mother

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
labguru2002 | 45-54 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
2/15/2019
Condition: Alzheimer's Disease
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is not a cure for the condition let's make that clear. There is no cure..this medication is just palliative care. It does not stop the progression please do not give out false hope about this medication. My mother-in-law was on it, and my husband and I had her taken off of it. It's just the pharmaceutical companies racking up dollars!!!!!!!! IT IS NOT A CURE!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brown | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/8/2017
Condition: Mild to Moderate Alzheimer's Type Dementia
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has helped with verbal communication. It may have caused longer, more involved/detailed dreams that I am willing to trade-off on the speech aspect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/27/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking 10 MG for 2 years due to a fall that lead to a brain injury it has helped me lead a normal life I do have some days of confusion but that is very normal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Daisy | 45-54 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/19/2016
Condition: Mild to Moderate Alzheimer's Type Dementia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

53 with neurological dementia due to strokes and brain aneurysm this med is amazing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
6/20/2016
Condition: Alzheimer's Disease
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Caused severe dizziness for about 1 week and slow heartbeat. Caused diahrea. Once that stopped I notice more alertness and more conversational with others. Ability to function a little better. Doesnt seem to have as much of a "blank" look as before. Has kept her up a night on occasion unless that is just part of the disease.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
1/26/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

test Review for existing drugs Jan

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
1/7/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Others QA Testing!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
12/7/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

test review

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
oracle2world | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/30/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed for mild cognition deficit (aka "chemo brain") after chemotherapy #3 (my first time in chemotherapy). Appears to work very well from the start. The chemo brain thing is well known amongst patients, but oncologists have little interest in addressing it. The deficit is usually subtle and you would not pick up on it unless it was brought to your attention. It is nonetheless startling to not be able to remember immediately the atomic symbol for potassium ("K") when my potassium level was read to me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Critter | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/30/2015
Condition: Cognitive Impairment following Traumatic Brain Injury
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took this med for a concussion and had Severe Reaction to it, Halucinations, severe vomiting , weakness, pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
3/29/2015
Condition: Mild to Moderate Alzheimer's Type Dementia
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My husband was prescribed Aricept back in November and it's improved his memory/confusion... I noticed in about 2 weeks that he wasn't as confused and had better recall. I know it's not a cure but it helps and it's very obvious right now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
careip | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
3/29/2015
Condition: Alzheimer's Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hubby's PCP prescribed aricept about 6 months ago and I noticed an improvement within a few weeks. Very happy and knocking wood.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
canada | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
3/25/2015
Condition: Mild to Moderate Alzheimer's Type Dementia
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My father was prescribed this medication and I read the reviews here. I was very underwhelmed by the doctors visit. His doctor thinks it might be vascular dementia but his CT scan did not show signs of a stroke. This medication gave him no side effects luckily. My father also does not take any other medication so i was told this may work quickly because of that reason. His moods are a lot better. He was horrible to be around prior to this medication. We will see how long it lasts as we have a follow up appointment after four months with the doctor that prescribed this medication. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
daisey | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/8/2015
Condition: Alzheimer's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started with 5mg November 2014. Now starting 15mg. So far no problems. Have a new MRI scheduled in April.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
12/11/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

QA test for Drugs Mobile API!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mariann69 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/27/2014
Condition: Alzheimer's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this drug almost a year ago and it has been a lifesaver! I don't feel in free fall mode anymore. I'm still functional. My memory and cognitive abilities haven't gotten a lot better, but they haven't gotten worse either. This drug has stabilized me and I would recommend it to anyone in early stages of Alzheimer's.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More