Show ratings & reviews for

3.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

29 People found this comment helpful

Cleared up Conjunctivitis sypmtoms withing 48 hours, and used for 7 days cleared it completely.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

I had pink eye symptoms with lower eye pouch swollen a bit. Doctor prescribed me this med. I applied this med 4 times a day and with every use my pink eye went from bad to worse. I had pain in my eye with swollen eyelid and my eyes turned blood red with constant tears. It seemed I was allergic to this med. Please refrain from using this med if you are allergic to any of the components as it will g...

Shared reviews and ratings

JM83 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/15/2022
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I went to the Dr. Because my eye was red and had yellow gunk building up. She said is was pink eye. I used these drops for 1 1/2 days and they completely swelled up. I went to a different doctor they said I was having an allergic reaction to them. She said it caused me to develop hives on my eye lid/eye. Super red blood shot eyes. Went to an actual eye doctor and they said the same thing and prescribed a different prescription eye drop that seems to be working. I would not use these again

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tobramycin 0.3 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/27/2022
Condition: Combined Inflammation of Cornea and Conjunctiva of the Eye
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not truly having pink eye but once, I thought the pain and itchiness was from the pink eye…got worse every day. So after reading it can take up to 10 days to get better I kept taking it. Every morning the crusting got worse. This morning I woke up with huge hives under my eyes and the lightbulb turned on. I’m allergic to the drops! I took it for 7 days and quit. Waiting to see the doctor after this painful weekend. The skin under and to the sides of my eyes are extremely red and painful. The itchiness comes and goes but it’s intense. My lips also were a bit swelled. User be warned. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Liz | 19-24 | Nonbinary | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/13/2022
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After my second dose of tobramycin my eye completely blurred its been days now and it hasn't gone away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bob D | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/11/2021
Condition: Eye infection Caused by Bacteria
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use Tobramycin Ophthalmic eye drops for only two days. Not only did these eye drops cause pain and itching on and around my eyes, but my eyelids swelled up so much that I could hardly open my eyes. I can only assume there must be something in this solution which has caused me to have an allergic reaction, which would be a first for me because I have never experienced an allergic reaction to anything in the past. I wish I could provide more helpful information about these eye drops, but the side effects have caused me to stop using this prescription. I hope others do not experience a similar reaction.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Claire | 55-64 | Female | Patient
7/16/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this drug because I scratched my cornea. This helped with the extreme inflammation and discomfort. My eye is 100% better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alex | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/24/2020
Condition: Bacterial Infection of the Eyelid
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used last year with effective ends, next year i used again but at the 4th day oy used i had headaches and my vision was acting very weird my left eye i see the pictures like im using magnify glass, watching TV was scared to see the people deformed but only on my left eye.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Male | Patient
8/8/2019
Condition: Bacterial Infection of the Eyelid
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No problems for me worked good and fast to cure me. Some blurring for about 5 minutes after use but tolerable and soon went away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Eye Sore | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/21/2019
Condition: Bacterial Infection of the Eyelid
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After using for seven days following directions religiously, once every four hours, even at night. I still haven,t seen any significant relief from this drug. It may help for pink eye, which usually clears up after 3 days anyway, and more for placebo than anything else.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Don't Bother | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/23/2018
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did not work at all. This product needs to be an ointment. OTC Pink Eye Relief works better. I called my doctor back to see if I could get the "old ointment" and she said No. Healthcare and pharmaceutical companies are a nightmare especially for something so simple to treat! $$$$$!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
EKAAsMamma | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/19/2018
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on these drops a whole week. No change considering I caught it early and only had sensitivity to light when I first suspected pink eye and now the full blown redness and mild discharge is ridiculous. Two days ago I went back to the doc and she gave me Erithromycin ointment in addition to these drops. I still have a red left eye and it now mildly itches. Grr calling her back tomorrow (7 days officially from the drops and onset and 2 days of use from ointment).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jo | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/7/2017
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Medication seems to be working but I can barely tolerate it. Gives me a persistent headache and body aches. I felt fine except for my eye before taking this. Now my whole body feels awful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jerry | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/4/2016
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After one day my eyes are as white as they've ever been. After two days NO discomfort or weeping discharge. Thoroughly happy!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ajacobs79 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/14/2016
Condition: Bacterial Infection of the Eyelid
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed Tobramycin, in conjunction with an oral antibiotic (Augmentin) for a bacterial infection in my upper eyelid. Together they have worked wonders, as both the swelling and pain/tenderness have decreased significantly in the first few days. The only side effects from the drops are very mild irritation that goes away, and possibly some excess tearing, though the latter is certainly exacerbated by a punctal plug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jak3503 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/5/2016
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had crusting of my eyes, no yellow goop, but eye doc gave me these drops. I took them 4 times a day for 3-4 days. My eyelids SWELLED UP on top and I had fluid filled sacs under my eyes for a week. Then tears constantly for about a month. Two months later, I still have tears, but the WORST part is that my VISION IS DAMAGED. BEWARE of these drops. Colloidal Silver is natural and safe. Eyebright is an herb that helps your eyes. The doctors won't admit it was the drops but it happened twice. 3 years ago and now again so I know it is the drops. SAME exact thing happened. I'm not letting it go. Going back to doctor with evidence.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/26/2016
Condition: Inflammation of Eyelid Edges and the Lining of the Eye
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The drops cleared up my condition more quickly than with an ointment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AntiMeds | 19-24 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/15/2015
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had no issues when using this to clear up my bacterial pink eye, they do warn you DO NOT touch the tip of the bottle to anything as it will infect the entire bottle and it will only cause the condition to worsen. After one day the pink eye is a lot better. I'm on day 2 and feels and looks so much better currently. No issues what so ever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hima | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/9/2015
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had pink eye symptoms with lower eye pouch swollen a bit. Doctor prescribed me this med. I applied this med 4 times a day and with every use my pink eye went from bad to worse. I had pain in my eye with swollen eyelid and my eyes turned blood red with constant tears. It seemed I was allergic to this med. Please refrain from using this med if you are allergic to any of the components as it will get worse otherwise. I switched to another eye ointment the next day. It took me 3-4 days to get completely cured.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rei | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/23/2015
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was using it for a week and after I stopped using it the itching in my eye came back. I am on my way to the doctor. I came here to see what was going on with this medicine but it seems is a fraud. Losing another day of work for a pink eye.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pink Eye | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/28/2015
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this for 7 days and my pink eye is probably worse as this drug has done nothing for it. I need to go back to the clinic tomorrow.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
StyeGuy | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/8/2015
Condition: Inflammation of Eyelid Edges and the Lining of the Eye
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very easy to use, or at least as easy as any other eye drops, no discomfort associated with application. Condition didn't clear up completely for several days, but noticeable and consistent improvement within 24 hours of first application.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More