Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

57 People found this comment helpful

I have severe anxiety (Agorophbia) for 41 years from being druged at a party back in 1969, I'm now 58 years old. I've tried, hypnosis, books, head doctors, herbs, etc, don't waste your time or money on these things for many years, like I did. This is a REAL ILLNESS contrary to what people tell you. The doctors will give you some paxel or celexa and send you home to get rid of you. Unless you have...

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

This is one of the most dangerous drugs in the world and I can't understand how any doctor in good conscience could ever prescribe it for anyone. I am so sorry I ever took that first pill...I began having problems from the start but didn't think it was the drug and the doctor didn't seem to know what I was experiencing was coming from the drug either. I would get extremely lightheaded, so much...

Shared reviews and ratings

I love benzos | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/19/2022
Condition: Tonic-Clonic Epilepsy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve used this medication for anxiety disorders for over 20 years and it has saved my life and has never given me any problems. The negative comment person should have told her dr immediately and switched medications. It is a god send for 99% of us with anxiety or panic disorders. I would suggest it to everyone. I’ve been on it OVER 20 YEARS with no problems EVER

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sandesh limbu | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/15/2022
Condition: Panic Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been suffering from panic disorder for more than 6 years at first I had no idea what has happened to me later I consult with Dr. Than he prescribed me this med. And result was instant and so beneficial but it do have sideeffect on me if I just missed the doses I just felt it and it appear in work, regular work and daily life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/26/2022
Condition: Seizures with Irregular Muscle Contractions
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication helps me get through the hard days and I can leave it alone when I am feeling OK. Addiction comes with abuse. You can use this drug how it's intended and be fine. It's not intended for continuous long term use. I used it with the passing of my father and then 20yrs later while going through a nasty break up. I still have some left for when I need them. I have 3 refills and my next telehealth appt is in 5 months. I'm not sweating it. It's all about Balance perception and accountability.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Laurie | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/2/2021
Condition: Panic Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started this medication for anxiety. Not only did it work on my anxiety like nothing else had for 30 years of different treatments, it also brought to light that I was so anxious that I had lost my libido. I thought it was due to other factors but, once my anxiety was under control, my libido came back. I wish that doctors would understand that for some people, not all, the benefits outweigh the risks. I am able to take this as needed and not every day and it had changed my life 180 degrees. I believe that because I don't take it every day, I'm not seeing the withdrawal or addiction issues. Nobody will prescribe it, even on an as needed basis. I finally found something that works after medication roulette for 30+ years and everyone is too scared of the opioid crisis to deal with people on a case by case basis. I really hate Healthcare and the way it is run. They will pump me full of drugs with terrible side effects that I have to take everyday and say that they take months to work instead of this drug, which works within a hour and I don't need everyday.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Coondog | 55-64 | Male | Patient
10/18/2021
Condition: A Feeling of Restlessness with Inability to Sit Still
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works very well at anxiety relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Celine | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/3/2021
Condition: Panic Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The only medication that stopped my panic attacks and constant state of terror. Therapy, xanax, antidepressants... Nothing worked.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nancy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/7/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medication for years and it has helped me so much with my anxiety disorder, extreme depression and self esteem. It kept me stable and out of the hospital.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Spg | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/6/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has been my saving grace. No side effects, not withdrawals. It is going to work if your responsible easy as that

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
George | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/4/2021
Condition: Panic Disorder
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get cold sweats, heart palpolatios and nightmares, my brains goes into over time trying solve problems when I sleep. Clonazepam 1mg .75mg night + .25mg afternoon has reduced this episodes and let me sleep more peacefully some nights are still terrible. I am pretty much hooked now. I would hope I can get off it after 10 yrs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Umber | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/31/2021
Condition: Panic Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

PTSD...severe. Taking this drug saved my life. I know it is habit forming, but better than the consequence of not taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Baxter | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/16/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Getting off this medication is pure hell. When getting on expect that you’re going to be on for a lifetime. Which is not really likely because it stops working. I gave five stars for effectiveness… Because it didn’t really work at some point. But one store for satisfaction because of the withdrawal. I’ve been off for about two months now and I’m starting to feel some relief

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TellaBaby90 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/14/2020
Condition: Extreme Apprehension or Fear of Social Interaction
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's what I've noticed when taking thrmi was staying or is trouble so idk

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
VPanassidi | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/23/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 28 yo has Leukodystrophy and has been on this medication for the last 2 months. It seems to be helping with his overall mood swings and seizures. I’m very pleased, so far.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/31/2020
Condition: Essential Tremor
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tremors and restless leg syndrome along with insomnia. Clonazepam has helped with all symptoms. Can sure tell if I forget to take.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bk | 25-34 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/5/2020
Condition: Panic Disorder
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug does help me a lot but when the doctor will not give it to me i have severe side effects. I am with a new psychiatrist and they prescribe monthly. My family doctor refused to prescribe this to me after three years of taking it. It really took a toll on my life and emotions when she did that. I am thankful to find a doctor who cares. .5 twice a day or when needed. Effective but always needed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gjc | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/22/2020
Condition: Panic Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

About 18 months ago started taking lowest dosage. Feeling of uselessness no energy just wanted to do nothing. This drug brought me out of this state and was able to function again. Have continued on lowest dosage with 1 1/2 pill per day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
niki | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/2/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

does clonazepan 2mg nitely dery your eyes out?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ginas | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/17/2020
Condition: Panic Disorder
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on this drug for 18 years. and Ambien. Was on 1.5 mg. then down to 1 mg. for 2 years. Wanted to go off and did NOT titrate. Big mistake, I did not research. All withdrawal symptoms. Not driving yet. Last night I actually slept for 7 hours. Went off the drug about 36 days go. Very frightening. Hope that I fully recover. Doctor just kept writing prescription. Great when you need it. Only short term use. I was never told.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dave | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/10/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ah yes. The king of benzos.. So I've been on Cloneazepam for almost a year now to treat my sleep paralysis, insomnia and anxiety. It's been a good ride and has make me alcohol free for almost a year which is a bonus. I take .5mg in the morning, .5 in the afternoon. Evenings I take 1mg and sometimes smoke a little herb to help me fall asleep faster. I have started to notice some withdrawls after 8-9 months of use and now that I'm almost a year in, I'm finally slowing down the use and hopefully in 2 months I'll be benzo free. Anyways clonazepam is great, it last 12 hours in your system instead of 6 hours like alprazolam (xanax) and the clonazepam is the best benzo/tranquilizer out of all the benzos. Anyways if you have bad seizures, really bad sleep paralysis like I have or have crippling anxiety i recommend you talk to your doctor about this medication.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pharmboy | 75 or over | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/22/2019
Condition: Panic Disorder
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have GAD as well as Panic Disorder. Was originally on Alprazalam but had to much breakthrough anxiety so we tried clonazepam. Result, less frequent dosing with nearly no breakthrough anxiety.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More