Show ratings & reviews for

2.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

I WAS GETTING THE INJECTIONS ONCE A MONTH FOR FIBRAMYALGIA AND WITH MY PAIN MDS I WAS DOING PRETTY GOOD. I HAD NO PROBLEMS, JUST RELIEF. I WAS LIVING IN PHX AZ AT THE TIME. I RECENTLY MOVED BACK TO PA AND I CANNOT FIND A DR WHO WILL PRESCRIBE ME ANYTHING FOR PAIN OR GIVE ME ANY SHOTS. I HAVE BEEN TO 4 PAIN MGMT PLACES, RHUEMATLOGISTS, PCP'S, THE E.R. AND THEY ALL JUST KEEP SENDING ME SOMEWHERE ELS...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I've had three injections in my lower back/hip area muscles over a period of 4 weeks.I had some relief for a short period of time.

Shared reviews and ratings

MimiJeanne | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The nurse injected a spot on me to get a biopsy, and it caused a huge painful red blister beside the bandaid they put on the biopsy. Being on the weekend before I noticed it, I sent to Urgent Care and got no relief, It's been ten days and I am still recovering with more salves from my primary care doctor.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Upstate Mom | 45-54 | Female | Patient
3/11/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Last week I was given this medicine in a shoulder injection. Waited the routine 20 minutes at the office but had my allergic reaction within 30 during the drive home. Rash, body shakes, dizziness, rapid breathing and severe chest pressure. I was taken by ambulance to ER and had no clue what meds I had been given at the Dr's office. No paperwork at discharge with things to look for...Nothing! The ER Dr had to call the Ortho office to find out what I'd been given. EMS gave me a benedryl due to rash, they thought was from the dye. Now I see on here that a lady passed from a reaction to mixing those two meds. After 2 trips to the ER and overnight stay and nuclear stress test that put me into Afib, I am still not back 100%. Still having heart rhythm issues. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gracielou | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/14/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this medication has overall been very beneficial for me during a dentist procedure. Til this last time, when it sent me into having a serious of seizures.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rosemary | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/27/2013
Condition: Administration of Local Anesthetic Drug
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my dentist used it for numbing my gum, I was having 2 front teeth caps replaced. It wore off before she was finished so she gave me another shot in my gum.That didn"t work, so she gave me something else and I could still fill the pain. After I got home I was really in pain and called the doc. office they said to take ibuprofen. It helped a little, then my cheek and lips started swelling. I thought this would go away, but 3 days later it was still swollen and still hurt. So I went to the dentist office to let the dentist see it and at least get her professional advise. The receptionist went to see if she was still there and she came back and said she had already left for the day. All of the staff was looking at me giving me the same advice to take ibuprofen and it would subside. It was over 2 weeks before the swelling went down and 3 weeks for my nose and gum to stop hurting. I also came down with thrush during all this too. I have no idea where I got it?? I live alone and have never had thrush. I just ignored it for about a week and then called my primary doctor and I had to take 2 RX's to grt rid of it. My 2 capped teeth are very sensitive to cold and touch and they never have been before. My dentist recp. called me to see how I was about 2 weeks after the proceedure. I just told her yes but I was so upset with them I just wanted to get off the phone.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nicolesitarz | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/5/2013
Condition: Administration of Local Anesthetic Drug
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a horrible reaction to lidocaine injections in my lower back facet joint. I would never again agree to any type of pain management using this drug. I had severe hot cold flashes, difficulty breathing, felt like I was going to pass out, anxious, just awful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/10/2013
Condition: Administration of Local Anesthetic Drug
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this is a patch ,it is really easy to use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/29/2011
Condition: Administration of Local Anesthetic Drug
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

rapid heartbeat and limited anaethesia

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
3/1/2011
Condition: Administration of Local Anesthetic Drug
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ss | 55-64 | Female | Patient
9/30/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It caused a severe allergic reaction, I almost died, within 15 minutes of it being injected into my shoulder.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fmwebmistress | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/26/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I recently received 2 shots of lidocaine for hip pain from RA and was very satisfied with the results. As I am reading these comments, though, I am nervous about going back for another treatment. The Dr. never talked about side effects, and I see I was lucky

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
miss my mom | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
2/23/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

who would have guessed that this drug, when taken with diphenhydramine (benadryl) would take my mother in laws life. according to the ME's report, these two drugs, when mixed together, can be fatal. Shouldn't the doctor who gave this injection warned her? The day after her injection, she passed away. please be careful and get it in writing, from a doctor that this cannot harm you the way it did her.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TRACYINAZ | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/17/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I WAS GETTING THE INJECTIONS ONCE A MONTH FOR FIBRAMYALGIA AND WITH MY PAIN MDS I WAS DOING PRETTY GOOD. I HAD NO PROBLEMS, JUST RELIEF. I WAS LIVING IN PHX AZ AT THE TIME. I RECENTLY MOVED BACK TO PA AND I CANNOT FIND A DR WHO WILL PRESCRIBE ME ANYTHING FOR PAIN OR GIVE ME ANY SHOTS. I HAVE BEEN TO 4 PAIN MGMT PLACES, RHUEMATLOGISTS, PCP'S, THE E.R. AND THEY ALL JUST KEEP SENDING ME SOMEWHERE ELSE, MEANWHILE BY BILLS ARE RIDICULOUS. I AM SO DISCOURAGED AND TIRED OF DRS TREATING ME LIKE I DON'T KNOW WHAT IM TALKING ABOUT AND MAKING ME FEEL LIKE I'M NOTHING BUT A DRUG ADDICT ETC ETC ETC. I JUST WANT TO BE AS COMFORTABLE AS I CAN. I KNOW I HAVE TO DEAL WITH THIS THE REST OF MY LIFE AND I UNDERSTAND THAT, BUT MY GOD WHY DON;T SOMEONE HELP ME?IF THE TREATMENT I WAS RECIEVING IN AZ WAS WORKING FOR ME WHY CAN'T I GET IT IN PA? ARE THE DRS HERE THAT FAR BEHIND TIMES OR WHAT? I AM 47 YEARS OLD AND HAVE BEEN DEALING WITH THIS FOR ABOUT 10 YEARS WITH NO PROBLEM, UNTIL NOW. THE ONLY REASON I MOVED BACK TO PA IS BECAUSE MY PARENTS ARE ELDERLY AND THEY NEED ME BACK HERE. AND I FEEL LIKE IT'S TIME TO GIVE BACK A LITTLE TO THEM FOR ALL THEY HAVE GIVEN ME OVER THE YEARS.WITHOUT THEIR LOVE, GUIDANCE AND SUPPORT I REALLY DON'T KNOW WHAT I WOULD HAVE DONE. THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO READ THIS. IT FEELS GOOD TO GET IT OFF MY CHEST.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | Patient
6/15/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pdl924 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/27/2009
Condition: Administration of Local Anesthetic Drug
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has no effect on me whatsoever. It will numb the skin but that iis as far as it goes when opend up it is like i was not injected with anything at all. It has never worked in surgery or dentist office

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
2/25/2009
Condition: Administration of Local Anesthetic Drug
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kscloudstrife | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/5/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I actually am having problems with the lidocaine injection. I received for two absessed teeth. The injection actually busted one absess and allowed it to drain. The other injection i received was supposed to subside in 8 hours and it hasn't subsided in 16 hours so far. is that normal or should I seek medical attention for it?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/24/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my rheumy gave me a shot of lidocaine mix with antiinflammatory and saline on my upper shoulder and i felt worse than when i went in I don't know why i had this reaction in the past he has injected my neck and lower back and instead of feeling better i was in pain for 2 days I am upset that i even let him inject me there

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tata | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/16/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have RA and my doctor is giving me shots every two week of this and I don't see that I am getting better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Desiree68 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/14/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given two shots of a mixture of Lidocaine & Depormedrol on the side of my upper thigh. A few weeks later, I noticed a huge indentation where the shot had been given (to the bone w/3 inch diameter)and was told by the doctor that that could be a side-effect of the drugs in the shot, but was rare. Now I am disfigured permanently. What happened to informing the patient of ANY RISKS involved and allowing the patient to make the decision whether they will allow the drug or not? I don't think that's too much to ask considering the possibility of being disfigured permanently. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kath | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/14/2008
Condition: Administration of Local Anesthetic Drug
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given lidocaine to deaded the area around my cervix and almost immediately, felt my ears ringing, my lips going numb and most worrisome, my heartbeat went from 60 to 80 beats per minute when they checked me. It was extremely scary and i was not given a lot of reason except to say it had gotten into my blood stream. I still can't find much information about reactions with lidocaine so I don't know if I need to tell physicians about this in the future or not. Was it the amount of me or where it went...I'm not sure and physician down played it!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More