Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

32 People found this comment helpful

Terrible area of rash on scalp with much scaling and flaking for over a year of increasing in area size using various treaments. Now, two weeks of using fluocinolone oil and lotion, almost entirely gone no itching which keeps my fingers away from area. Diagnosis is psoriasis. Area is slight pink after being red. Hopefully this is the end of problem.

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

My doctor perscribed this for me. When I started using it. It burned and itched in the areas that I applied it to. Which are some of the common side effect. After using it for awhile that all goes away. However It seemed to bring down the flaking but never fully cleared it up, and the ithching still comes and goes which was there before treatment. Technically if your not washing ur hair at least t...

Shared reviews and ratings

Nat | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/4/2021
Condition: Skin Inflammation
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Issue : Severe itch due to allergy on arms and legs causing thick scaling. Just started using this for past couple of days after doctor’s advice .itching has reduced but mostly I can see that the thick scaling has reduced by a lot .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Philly | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/25/2020
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works somewhat...messy application if for scalp, ruins bed linens and clothing...oil stains do not comeout...and if you have thicker hair, not sure most of product actually gets to scalp.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jose | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/9/2020
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Relieved itchy hands arms legs and feet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
velcromidway | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/14/2017
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had no problems using the oil on my eyebrows or face, it went on easily with a cotton swab and I had no burning or itching. My scalp, on the other hand, I did experience some mild burning at first but that went away within a week. After only 8 days of treatment I went from using it on my whole scalp to spot treating.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
1/16/2015
Condition: Skin Rash that Becomes Thick & Discolored From Rubbing It
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/12/2014
Condition: Skin Rash that Becomes Thick & Discolored From Rubbing It
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have eczema. Developed a patch looking rash on my face from the friction of my glasses. Used it for only one day & its slowly disappearing on me. Thank god because it was on my face & it looked horrible like I got punched.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marj | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/2/2013
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Terrible area of rash on scalp with much scaling and flaking for over a year of increasing in area size using various treaments. Now, two weeks of using fluocinolone oil and lotion, almost entirely gone no itching which keeps my fingers away from area. Diagnosis is psoriasis. Area is slight pink after being red. Hopefully this is the end of problem.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/15/2009
Condition: Anal Itching
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/13/2009
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DarkAngelof3 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/7/2009
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor perscribed this for me. When I started using it. It burned and itched in the areas that I applied it to. Which are some of the common side effect. After using it for awhile that all goes away. However It seemed to bring down the flaking but never fully cleared it up, and the ithching still comes and goes which was there before treatment. Technically if your not washing ur hair at least twice a day it doesn't seem to work all that well. Another thing I have notice from using it is my hair has really brokin off and is somewhat falling out in the areas of treament. Suggestion would be to use T-gel Sampoo along with the medication and then use a really good hair solution with good vitamines or orally take vitamine to help restore hair damage.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
4/4/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sometimes it takes a few applications but it definitely works for excema.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/5/2008
Condition: Anal Itching
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
patsil1950 | 55-64 | Female | Patient
10/30/2007
Condition: Inflammation of Skin caused by an Allergy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So far it is doing a good job of relieving the itching. I just started on it and will know more later

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More