Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

Problem with severe skin itch and scaling on the back of my neck and patches on the backs of my hands and fingers, and also ear canal. It cleared up the neck and ear problem. The hands problem(s) is rather stubborn. The stuff stings mildly when applied to open or broken skin but soon stops. Expensive: HELL YEAH. In my case; Dollars for quality/ effectiveness ratio: c. 33%. Tends to be a littl...

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

When I found out that a tube of this ointment cost $200 and the insurance co would not cover it (I can't say that I blame them) I didn't buy it! Still got the problem!

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/14/2017
Condition: Scaly Oily Skin Problem Primarily On Face and Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can't believe no one who has reviewed this drug actually has the problem it's made for - seborrheic dermatitis. I was diagnosed with seborrheic dermatitis after months of thinking I just had chronic dry skin. In 3 days of usage, the red rash and scaling on my face were completely gone. I can't speak highly enough of this drug. It is VERY expensive. Cash price is over $800. My insurance brought it down to $100 and then a discount card from the manufacturer brought it down to only $10. It has a bit of a weird texture. It's a gel, but pretty sticky, and leaves a film on your face after it dries. I took the nurse's advice and I apply it at night and wash my face in the morning. I can't imagine not having this drug. Well, actually I can, because I experienced it for the past 4 months until starting Xolegel. I never want to go back to that. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ing1313 | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/7/2017
Condition: Scaly Oily Skin Problem Primarily On Face and Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My husband was prescribed Xolegel for Seborrheic Dermatitis, Doctor gave us a few samples to get started and later found out insurance wont cover I don't know in other parts of the world but In Florida this medication hurts the wallet at $854.00 per refill. We aren't able to pay this much money for a tube of Gel as amazing as this product works, I don't think its made of Gold or has Diamond Dust.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/6/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a stubborn, angry red fungal rash in my groin area that I kept dry with a popular baby powder. It wouldn't go away for 7 weeks. I put Xelogel on it and it burned so badly I couldn't keep quiet. It was horrible that 1st time but it was better each day and the rash healed. Thank goodness for this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mule | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/10/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had persistent ringworm for years. Doctor put me on Naftin which seemed to work, until the ringworm came back. He put me on Xolegel and it hasn't done much for my ringworm. Guess we'll have to find something else to try :(

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Slumgullian | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/12/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed about 18 years ago by two will educated dermatologists that I had skin cancer and had a melanoma removed. I was put on this most effective drug and have been totally pleased with the results. It works for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jen | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/18/2014
Condition: Scaly Oily Skin Problem Primarily On Face and Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used it for flakey and itchy rashes that come and goes near my nose, eyebrows and hairline. The condition is called Seborrheic Dermatitis and is what causes dandruff as well. I know it is a antifungal and It can be used for jock itch, althelete's foot, toenail fungus, itchy scalp and itchy folds under breast or groin. Medicine works great and is affordable with their $10 coupon card I activated

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nn | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/3/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had ringworm all over my body (face, neck, chest, back, legs) for about a month, and it was pretty gnarly. Even though I was prescribed Xolegel for two weeks, I got the meds on a Wednesday and the ringworm began to clear up significantly by that Friday. I'd definitely recommend Xolegel for ringworm.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
crkaster | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/31/2013
Condition: Scaly Oily Skin Problem Primarily On Face and Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very satisfied. Cleared problem areas within 2 weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Xclimation | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/10/2012
Condition: Scaly Oily Skin Problem Primarily On Face and Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have seborrheic dermatitis and suffer from the symptoms. I eat a meticulous diet and exercise a lot. (lift weights and run 5 - 7 miles faced paced and some calisthenics.) My skin did not look like someone who takes care of their health. My facial skin was red and rashy and I had flakes of skin peeling off! So embarrassing! My Dermatologist prescribed topical Xolegel. Thank You Dr.! This stuff is like a miracle cure! I now (LOOK) like someone who takes care of themself! I've tried sooo many things. This has been the ONLY thing that has worked for me! I didn't know I could have skin that is natural color and has some glow! It only takes a little dab! (A lil dab will do ya!) This stuff is expensive but I highly recommend this if nothing else is working. I've actually only used it about four times. A I mean a little dab then spread it out. One tube of this will last me a long time. (If that helps anyone get over the cost.) Believe You/me; I'm no Bill Gates! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/26/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This thing saved me... I had surgery for hydradgenitis in December and had an open would for months that kept getting infected... my dermatologist suggested i use Xolegel and OH MY GOD in less than a week it was closed and clear... LIFE SAVER

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
budda | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/29/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Problem with severe skin itch and scaling on the back of my neck and patches on the backs of my hands and fingers, and also ear canal. It cleared up the neck and ear problem. The hands problem(s) is rather stubborn. The stuff stings mildly when applied to open or broken skin but soon stops. Expensive: HELL YEAH. In my case; Dollars for quality/ effectiveness ratio: c. 33%. Tends to be a little sticky and oily on my hands.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Female | Patient
1/25/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I found out that a tube of this ointment cost $200 and the insurance co would not cover it (I can't say that I blame them) I didn't buy it! Still got the problem!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More