Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

used for 3 yrs worked well price went wayyyyy up doc put me on two others over time neither worked back on this

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

caused severe drop in glucose level, had to call for help.

Shared reviews and ratings

Bulkbros.com | 45-54 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/23/2018
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great medicine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/24/2010
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i think i have edema from taking duetact ..hope to hear from you soon...i need soom help ..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/14/2010
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used for 3 yrs worked well price went wayyyyy up doc put me on two others over time neither worked back on this

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/26/2010
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/16/2010
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I feel much better since I have been taking Duetact. It is working well for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JH | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/29/2010
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication brought my A1C down to 5.7, however, I gained over 60lbs. I retained fluid all over my body especially in my abdominal wall. It took lots of research on my part to figure out that the fluid retention was coming from the Duetact. Once I stopped the med I lost 14lbs. in 2 days, however that was after many tests had been conducted. I would never take this medication again. Thank God I figured out the problem and went to the Doctor with all kinds of documentation in my hand.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/11/2009
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

weight gain but losing eyesight due to eyes swelling was the biggest danger for me. I have gotton off of it as of yesterday and been to see an eye specialist who is treating the edema. If someone on this drug begins to have trouble seeing, I would advise them to stop the medication and get their eyes checked for edema.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
laverle | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/12/2009
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

extreme swelling of legs and feet - breathlessness - overall swelling from face to the toes of my feet -

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tina | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/2/2009
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has worked for me so far. But i have started to notice that my feet will swell, and i have gained weight suddnly also.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Caregiver
11/24/2008
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I THIS DRUG THE REASON FOR MY FATHERS LOSING HIS SITE

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Annie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/8/2008
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This treatment worked fine for me as long as I followed the recommended meals (5 or 6 per day), usually every 2-3 hrs. Liked the fact that I could feel when my blood sugar was dropping. The down side is that my insurance plan won't cover it and it is too expensive for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ginny | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/28/2008
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

severe hypoglycemic episodes. Requires increase in blood sugar testing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/4/2008
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did not have a good experience with this medication.Stayed nauseated most of the time and circulation was not good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jpm1252 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/20/2008
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

caused blood sugar to drop to 50.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dietcokedrinker2000 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/5/2007
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

caused severe drop in glucose level, had to call for help.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More