Show ratings & reviews for

3.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

29 People found this comment helpful

I don't understand the negative comments of other users of this product. First off you have to allow a 2 hour window on both sides of taking it where you took no other medications. It can affect absorption of other drugs. This product plus Miralax are the only laxatives that are safe to take daily. You have to take this product with a full 8 oz glass of water and drink it down all at one, don't sw...

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

Oh my Gosh, do not use this product! Both my husband a nd i had the most horrible 3 days after taking only two of these with the correct amount of water. It was as if there was a soccer ball stuck in our intestine and no form of nature was going to dislodge it, short of an explosion. Never again.

Shared reviews and ratings

Deborah | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/13/2022
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was regular each morning my problem was I would constantly have a movement throughout the day my gastroenterologist recommended FiberCon i’ve only taken two and have had problems moving my bowels so I stopped taking them

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
marksharky | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/14/2021
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So I went for a Colonoscopy and I have an irritable colon my doctor recommended Fibercon and it has been working pretty good for me. No more severe belly aches or bloody bowel episodes due to hard poop and hemorrhoids. Only thing is my movements start off firm but then always turn to very looses and have to go two times within 15 minutes but then I am done for the day. Also my first and only cup of coffee during the AM stimulates me very well. So yes it works for me I take 2 a day in the morning with plenty of water. I also drink at least a gallon of water a day as I work in a kitchen. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dantmann | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/23/2016
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Konsyl works best for me. Even though it bloats me and gives me gas it is the best ive found

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tgr74 | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/29/2016
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I recommend this recently based on an experience I had with it when I was either a teen or preteen. Now I'm 41 and I still remember it because it helped so tremendously. For years whenever I'd eat I'd have stomach pain afterward ranging from mild to severe. It was awful to say the least. My doc felt maybe I had mild h. Pylori in my gut and told me to take fiber con. I think I took it for too long, maybe a month? But it literally cured me. When I was about 18/19 I started to have similar stomach pains and I took fiber con probably for less than a week and once again they subsided. It remains the only medical advice I've received in my whole life that really and truly cured me of a problem. I'll never know exactly why it worked so well for me and I don't really care. I wanted to take the time to write this review for anyone else suffering the way I did in the hopes that it may work for them, too. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
catheadams | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/16/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I think it is pulling all of the fluid from my body. I have muscle cramps all over and am having difficulty walking. I had to stop taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GarryInNola | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/18/2013
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't understand the negative comments of other users of this product. First off you have to allow a 2 hour window on both sides of taking it where you took no other medications. It can affect absorption of other drugs. This product plus Miralax are the only laxatives that are safe to take daily. You have to take this product with a full 8 oz glass of water and drink it down all at one, don't swallow the pills and sip the rest of the water later. No, drink the entire 8 oz glass. Also if 2 per day doesn't work, try 4 and if that doesn't work, try 6 and if that doesn't work, try 8. You can take 2 up to 4 times per day. I have had chronic constipation since I was an infant and this product plus Miralax are the only products that have helped me. It is not necessary to take it at bedtime. The bedtime deal is when you take stimulant laxatives that work overnight. This product does not work overnight. You can take it during the day and, yes, it can take a few days to work. And while we're on the subject of bowel movements, don't let anyone tell you that's it's normal to NOT have a daily bowel movement. It's not. In addition, it's bad for your health. The longer the stools stay in your colon, the more toxic they become. You need a daily bowel movement for optimal health. And as far as the person who goes an entire week without a bowel movement, that person needs to see a gastroenterolgist pronto. There is something very wrong there.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bibi-J | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/22/2012
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After seeing a nutricionist she put me on an extremely low calorie diet and also suggested I take Benefiber since I normally have a bowel movement once a week. After no luck in finding the Benefiber I went to my local pharmacist who suggested I try the Fibercon so I did. I used it for a week straight taking it once in the morning and once at night but I did not see any results. After going back to my pharmacist he suggested I take two tablets in the morning and two before I go to bed and so I did. Two weeks later I still have not had any signs of a bowel movement so I decided to stop taking this product since I deemed it was completely ineffective and did absolutely nothing to my body. While on this product I was drinking 9 8oz cups of water throughout the day while exercising three times a week. I do NOT suggest anyone take this product since on the label it promotes a bowel movement within 12-72 hours which is absolutely a false claim. I am completely disappointed in this and am now looking for another product which actually works.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Danawink | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/29/2011
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Oh my Gosh, do not use this product! Both my husband a nd i had the most horrible 3 days after taking only two of these with the correct amount of water. It was as if there was a soccer ball stuck in our intestine and no form of nature was going to dislodge it, short of an explosion. Never again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
7/16/2010
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

side effects/ is it potassium sparing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/15/2010
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this treatment is awsome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/27/2009
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking FiberCon about an hour before I went to bed every night and noticed that about 15 minutes after I laid down my thighs would ache horribly for several hours which caused me to lose valuable sleep and I was just exhausted during the days. So I changed the time of day to morning around 8:30 AM and that eliminated the cramping in my thighs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
amy | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/17/2008
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was good for my frequent constipation

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
1/19/2008
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can't seem to take enough of it. I don't know what's in it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More