Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I was on this drug, 40 mg, for 8 months, got down to 10 mg after 2 years then had surgery. Drug decreased my libido over time and ultimately shut it down, pretty much entirely. I was repeatedly assured that it would all come back when I went off drug. Not the case. Changed some hormonal balance permanently. It has been years (I am taking no meds) and no doc has been able to help. Yes, I know it wa...

Shared reviews and ratings

fellicitya | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/19/2017
Condition: Bell's Palsy Paralysis of One Side of the Face
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was on 40mg of prednisone 6x/day for a week, then 5x/day for a week, and so on - tapering off the drug. While on it, I was incredibly manic: sweating, heart palpitations, insomnia, racing thoughts, irresponsible spending, etc. Now that I'm off of it, I have symptoms of adrenal fatigue. The withdrawal is almost as bad as the side effects you have on it. It cleared up my Bell's Palsy, but at what cost?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/16/2017
Condition: Rheumatic Disease causing Pain & Stiffness in Backbone
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on 10-20 mg daily for over a year to control Polymyalgia Rhunatica. It gave me my life back with full movement

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bernie | 75 or over | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/17/2016
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LauraP | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/24/2016
Condition: Sarcoidosis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has helped relieve my symptoms tremendously. Especially after living with symptoms for more than 15 months. It is a relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/4/2016
Condition: Low Platelet Count and Bleeding from Immune Response
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

side effects harder to deal with, then illness it was treating

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
honda06go | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/30/2015
Condition: Giant Hives
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
melpas | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/24/2015
Condition: Multiple Sclerosis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Take 3 -5 day (1000 mg) treatments when I have a flare MS up, insomnia, muscle soreness/tenderness, flushing, heartburn and water blisters seem to be my biggest issue BUT overall the outcome is most beneficial and I any extremely thankful for the benefits of this drug

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ken | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/22/2015
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Cannot sleep I go days with out sleeping on this drug, also known to cause bone deterioration. Bone density test should be done if taking over prolonged period of time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Breckgirl | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/28/2015
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on this drug, 40 mg, for 8 months, got down to 10 mg after 2 years then had surgery. Drug decreased my libido over time and ultimately shut it down, pretty much entirely. I was repeatedly assured that it would all come back when I went off drug. Not the case. Changed some hormonal balance permanently. It has been years (I am taking no meds) and no doc has been able to help. Yes, I know it was the steroid.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tom | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/16/2013
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

etchy...seems to work well especially when need at a moment notice....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
isabele101 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/17/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

swelling in hands face and feetit hurts, weight gain, pressure in my head over excitment cant stand or sit still need to talk very hyper

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
usa53 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/7/2009
Condition: Joint Disease which may include Attacks of Acute Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

THIS MEDICATION IS THE BEST THINK I HAVE EVER TAKEN. IT GIVES ME RELIEF FROM PAIN & I CAN WALK WHILE TAKING PREDNISONE. IS ALWAYS THE BEST 10 DAYS OF MY YEAR.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/27/2009
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Trouble with insomnia, racing heart, mood swings, etc. Decreased the swelling and some of the pain but not all. I am also on Enbrel so I was really hoping for remission

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/18/2008
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MLOGSTON | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/26/2008
Condition: Joint Disease which may include Attacks of Acute Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/26/2008
Condition: Cluster Headache Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

LIFE SAVING!!! END OF STORY..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
6/10/2008
Condition: Inflammation of the Joints due to Gout
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sick | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/8/2007
Condition: Obstructive Pulmonary Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I worry as to how long I can take this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More