Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

11 People found this comment helpful

I've been on carvedilol for about one year, my blood pressure did go down ,but I'm also a diabetic and according to the research I've done, I'm not suppose to be taking this med. So who's right?

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

severe back pain in middle of back and tightness in chest, also rapid heart beat

Shared reviews and ratings

DRPAULASERRA | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/21/2016
Condition: Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

SIDE EFFECT OF THIS MED IS DEPRESSION. IT SPIKED MY MODERATE LEVEL OF TREATMENT-RESISTANT DEPRESSION. I NOW HAVE TO TAKE A MUCH REDUCED DOSAGE, SO EFFECTIVENESS IS NO DOUBT BEING AFFECTED. IF YOU HAVE DEPRESSION, THIS MED WOULD BE CONTRAINDICATED.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Georgia | 55-64 | Female | Patient
3/3/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/22/2013
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

OK

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mil743i7 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/13/2011
Condition: Chronic Heart Failure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Caarvedilol is the generic form of Coreg. I have been on it since 1999 and have kept going in spite of an enlarged heart and 15% ejection fraction

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
skyvet | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/6/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on carvedilol for about one year, my blood pressure did go down ,but I'm also a diabetic and according to the research I've done, I'm not suppose to be taking this med. So who's right?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Texanhiyall | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/17/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In Coreg CR brand used with Benicar HCT and daily aspirin my blood pressure did lower. However, $150 for a 30 day supply will make me find a cheaper medicine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fluff | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/16/2008
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

severe back pain in middle of back and tightness in chest, also rapid heart beat

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rpompe | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/25/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had angina and back pain after I walked about a quarter of a mile. After taking coreg cr for four days the angina and pain were gone. The problem is the Medicare and VA will not allow me to have this drug. They have sent me different generic drugs that do not work. I am still trying to coreg cr. Wish me luck!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More