Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

14 People found this comment helpful

This medicine has worked very well for my mood regulation (bipolar type II and / or borderline personality dirorder & Schizoaffective (Schizioid / thinking along /w mood problems). Mental illness, in some instances, is extremely hard to diagnose, and you may never know exactly what the diagnosis is. It is best to try medicines in combinations untill you find what works. I am using 6 mg of Inveg...

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

just started

Shared reviews and ratings

Itworks | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/9/2021
Condition: Schizophrenia
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Makes you not want to do anything. Sucks the joy out of life. Makes you want to kill yourself. But it doesn't bother your eyes and ears as much as other antipsychotics. It makes you cold and lazy. It makes you gain a medium amount of weight. You'll need a laxative. My hair is falling out. Not hungry but I can still eat normal. I feel rested. It doesn't knock you out. Best antipsychotic I've been on so far and I've tried 6 of them. It works really well for the psychosis. It's had the least side effects for me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Victim1 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/29/2021
Condition: Schizophrenia
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It causes brain damage. You become sad and sit all day and give up life completly. Now I can`t write. Never went to school. Just became a bum. I now eat with bums at the homeless shelter every day. I used to be preppy in high school. often cry where is my mamma and pappa. They are gone. They live not far away but they are gone in my mind. Completly jewish chemical torture camp. You die a slow horrable death. No kids/family. No wife. All doctor torture. It has gone so far I had to tell the military about the torture. I am hoping for nuclear war. The drugs are horror. Super abuse. Can bearly walk. Can`t run. Over weight. I look dead and sick in pictures compared to my brother. No clothes. Like prison camp in world war 2. My eyes are sick. Like a animal in a cage. Like animal torture.They keep on druging me down.I have been wanting to seek asylum, but I will just get arrested by the offical people. Who keep me their prisoner. I sit and wait for the end all day.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/16/2021
Condition: Schizophrenia
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has taken my life away , I have developed insomnia I also have no energy to get out of bed . I have been on it just over a year and symptoms are getting worse . Take it if you like sitting around all day as you wont be able to do much more , Ive developed memory problems lost nearly all my muscle and put on 15 kg even with dieting . I doubt weather the medication will help most people as it mainly helps people that hear or see things not the average person . There were a lot of side effects I didn't write about if you take it you will find out like I did that everyone is different Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PALIPERIDONE | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
7/22/2020
Condition: Bipolar I Disorder with Most Recent Episode Mixed
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/11/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My psychiatrist gave them to me because I was terribly depressed and anxious and escitalopram and benzodiazepines weren't cutting it, off-label. Let me just say : meds don't get an indication for no reason. It barely did anything for my depression. Helped my anxiety a bit. But it basically just slows you down to the point you sleep for 14 yours and still wake up tired and take 1 hour to get out of bed. My mouth was more often than not very dry to the point it hurt and it tasted terribly. And I was only on 3mg. I have absolutely no idea how schizophrenic people manage to live like this.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tortured | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/15/2019
Condition: Additional Medications to Treat Depression
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

3 years ago i was injected twice with this posion,extraparamatal symptons caused a 40mm tear in my left shoulder and a 13mm tear in my right shoulder.I have dystonia all the mussles in my chest and arms are stiff and painfull i am being tortured i will never recover dont let any one inject you with paliperidone even when you are no longer on paliperidone it will destroy your life foreever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kballard | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/30/2018
Condition: Schizophrenia With Mood Changes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has changed my life i love yhis medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
1/23/2018
Condition: Bipolar I Disorder with Most Recent Episode Mixed
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine by far has been the only medicine so far that my son has tried and has a significant impact his life . We have tried many many different medications and combinations and nothing has ever helped With any significance this medicine has been a godsend !! It allows him to think clear feel better and live his life every day in a good mood it also cuts down on his aggression by 95% ! I finally see my son back and I haven’t seen him in years and I owe them a lifetime of gradutudee , I pray it stays this way !Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HPS Amabael | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/24/2017
Condition: Schizophrenia With Mood Changes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on Paliperidone for about a month now and I was scared by other reviews about weight gain and other crazy side effects. I have actually had a suppressed appetite and lost 10.4 lbs. Medication does not work typically on me like others. I have so much less anxiety and my mood and voices are now under control. My suicidal ideation is pretty much gone. I started at 3 mg, but it wasn't effective until I got up to 9 mg. I have Schizoaffective disorder. This is the only medication that I feel is helping me cope. It was also a last resort because I've been on all of the old "typical" antipsychotics and the new "atypicals."Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/23/2017
Condition: Schizophrenia With Mood Changes
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on all the other antipsychotics and this one has helped me the best. I do not have hallucinations as much and my mood though is ok. Worst side effect though is the flat affect I have. But for the most part I would say this is the best one.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
foregiveer | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/30/2016
Condition: Psychosis caused by a Disease
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jenni the magnificent | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/22/2013
Condition: Schizophrenia
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Weight gain, dry mouth, cannot get up in the morning

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/15/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have experienced mood changes with this medication. Headaches, dizziness, and general weakness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/10/2012
Condition: Schizophrenia With Mood Changes
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has helped me so much. I have tried a few different meds ( like rispiridone) and itdidn't effect me as well. This has allowed me not to have the negative thoughts and feelings with a combination of celexa and depokote. This combination is the best for me. I am truly grateful to feel alot better these days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/10/2008
Condition: Manic-Depression
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication helped with consentration and my sleep problems but I gained a lot of weight on it (45 lbs.) and had to stop it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Renee | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/24/2008
Condition: Manic-Depression
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It takes all the bad headachey, off balance feeling away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/22/2008
Condition: Mania associated with Bipolar Disorder
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i think it has asses weight and I have muscle fatigue but I dont talk to myself as much

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/16/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine has worked very well for my mood regulation (bipolar type II and / or borderline personality dirorder & Schizoaffective (Schizioid / thinking along /w mood problems). Mental illness, in some instances, is extremely hard to diagnose, and you may never know exactly what the diagnosis is. It is best to try medicines in combinations untill you find what works. I am using 6 mg of Invega, 1500 mg of Depakote ER, & 60 mg of Cymbalta. I feel better than ever before. Good luck.. Also, this is the best atypical antipsychotic, in my opinion, because of its efficacy (how well it works) & side effect profile (none that I've noticed besides low blood pressure which is actually a good thing in most instances) They use special technology to allow the drug to be metabolized over a 24 hour period which is best for symptom control. This is the most technologically advanced medicine right now.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 7-12 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/30/2008
Condition: Bipolar I Disorder with Most Recent Episode Mixed
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Son, was given, he just turned 8. 3mg dosage. First 2 days he was extremely hyper and confrontational. Days 3 and 4 were ok but seemed very subdued. Days 5 and 6 he was shaking extremely subdued and drowsy, and was even sent home from school. Syptoms were like overdosage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
faith | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/23/2007
Condition: Additional Medications to Treat Depression
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

just started

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More