Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Lialda oral.

    Overall User Ratings

    192 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    1-5 of 85 Next»
    Condition: Ulcerative Colitis currently Without Symptoms
    8/2/2019 1:29:29 AM

    Reviewer: Lfitzma, 55-64 on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 3

    Comment:
    It has helped with my symptoms just but I have been experiencing joint pain starting in my knees and ankles which was difficult as I am a hiker. That pain went away after a month but I am now experienced wrist and had joint pain.

    Condition: Ulcerative Colitis currently Without Symptoms
    6/9/2017 6:25:30 PM

    Reviewer: Vanessa, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    Lilada is wonderful at relieving symptoms! Only downfall after taking for 2 months was hair loss. I had to stop taking unfortunatly.

    Condition: Ulcerative Colitis currently Without Symptoms
    12/14/2016 3:01:08 PM

    Reviewer: Hers12, 25-34 on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    I was on it in 2011 and took it until 2013. I never had any issues during that time while taking it. I had my routine colonoscopy in Feb 2015 and all was good. Back in March 2016, I had my second flare-up. I told my doctor I know I'm having a flare-up, but he gave me a lot of tests to do of course. Finally, in October 2016, he sees that I am having a flare-up (I had an sigmonscopy...spelling? ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Ulcerative Colitis currently Without Symptoms
    8/29/2016 10:27:57 PM

    Reviewer: biker, 75 or over Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:

    Condition: Ulcerative Colitis currently Without Symptoms
    6/3/2016 10:47:48 AM

    Reviewer: 19-24 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    I have been taking Lialda for 2 months 2 times a day in the morning. It has worked for me! The only thing I have experienced is weight gain. I am not sure if it's because of me or not but that has been annoying. And, my hair does seem thinner. I am 24 years old and 120 pounds. I think the 2 pills a day is an appropriate amount for me to take. I can stop taking them here soon and I hope I lose ... Show Full Comment

    1-5 of 85 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    bald woman smelling flowers
    Complementary therapies to ease symptoms.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes highlighted
    4 early warning signs.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    sticky notes on face
    10 tips to clear your brain fog.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    Trainer demonstrating exercise for RA
    Exercises for your joints.
    Senior woman using diabetes test kit
    Each one takes 10 minutes or less.
    woman having a good day
    Revitalize your life.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.