Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

8 People found this comment helpful

Definitely the most effective of the topical steroids I've used. Most effective when dispensed directly to plaques and left in place until foam breaks down and absorbs (20-30 minutes). In my case this product was used in conjunction with X-Trac laser treatments.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

I have been using this for a condition called Granuloma Annular for 3 weeks now and have not had any change.

Shared reviews and ratings

TP | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/23/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only thing that helps me from excessive hair loss to stop shading, however the bottle is complete crap! it works the first 2 or 3 sprays and then it stops working, eithe just liquid comes out instead of a foam and then nothing comes out. For the $250/bottle i expect the container be more user friendly. I get 2 times of use out of 50 ml bottle. That's ridicules! OLUX please fix the bottle!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
verbaytim3 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years |
7/27/2016
Condition: Scaly Oily Skin Problem Primarily On Face and Scalp
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this foam off and on for almost 10 years. It works great for me, but when I don't use it my scalp returns to the itchy flakiness. I use it only when I wash my hair which is every 1-2 weeks. My problem is only on my scalp. If I use the Olux I can go 2 weeks between washes. However, it doesn't "heal" over time it just clears the issue when you use it. I have think, heavy african american non chemically treated hair. I now live out of the country and I'm not able to get the Olux and I desperately need a generic substitute. would appreciate any recommendations that are not watery, or extremely greasy and that I don't have to apply daily. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ph03nixx | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/17/2014
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got prescribed this medication for my Eczema. It is apparently a promo medication, because I specifically asked for Desonide. Its extremely expensive compared to the medication I was used to using. And when I got it I didn't realize that it was foam, like hair moose. Its not as discrete as a regular ointment so that is annoying, but it seems to work. It stopped my eczema from itching and now its not swollen.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bobet | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/28/2014
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Didn't work the first time I tried it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Irene | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/18/2013
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dermmatologist insists that this stuff helps. First time I got Olux-E nozle broke. Later he wrote me rx to try it again. It was such a waste of money. It didnt do anything to help my condition.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/18/2013
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dont spend $370 this stuff doesnt work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/29/2013
Condition: Scaly Oily Skin Problem Primarily On Face and Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used various corticosteroids for seborrheic dermatitis for years with minimal success. At best, I was able to keep it at bay. Recently, I had a patch show up on my scalp that proved very difficult to manage. I tried Olux-E and after one week it was under complete control. This treatment is by far the best I have ever tried.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/30/2013
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

UNBELIEVABLE! Had terrible scalp psoriasis with embarrassing flaking that nothing helped. After less than one week with Olux-E it had totally disappeared! Try this drug - worth every penny! I kid you not and I am NOT paid by the company.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/18/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has taken YEARS to find something that finally works for me.Expensive yes (with insurance $100.00) but I would pay the FULL amount. It has cleared my condition 100%. I use it once a day instead of twice and one can will easily last 2 months. I use a quarter size amount and it treats two fist size areas. It doesn't take a large amount to be effective!! Effectiveness and amount needed for treatment will vary from person to person I will agree...you just have to see what works best for you.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/10/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lynnmooney | 65-74 | Female | Patient
12/23/2011
Condition: Skin Inflammation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Of all the prescription medications that I have tried for this condition, this is the only one that will clear up my breakout. I do wish there was something over the counter that would work and was less expensive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/11/2011
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In 2005, I had a blue cross insurance that time and bought a olux foam that cost me $80.00. Now I don't have ins and it cost me $400.00.. I can't afford and don't know why it is very expensive. Where can I afford to pay? I really want olux so very bad because it worked out on my head so well. Any suggestions?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
philsyes | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/19/2011
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had scalp psoriasis for over 20 years. It ranged from mild flaking to severe. Tried every OTC ointment, cream, shampoo, etc with varying and inconsistent results. Olux-E cleared up the condition in less that a week. Started at twice daily as prescribed, then reduced to once every couple days. My Doctor provided a discount card with the Rx to reduce costs to $15 per refill. This is absolutely the best treatment for my condition. I wish it had been available for my Dad who suffered psoriasis (elbows, knees, hands, etc) for many many years for as far back as I can remember - he passed away 3 years ago at 83 years old.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/29/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Haley Haley and this is the only drug that I found that clears this up. I have had this for 15 years and it has been 15 years of agony. Then I found this drug and it is excellent, even if it is expensive it is well worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tera | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/26/2010
Condition: Skin Inflammation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Small less than dime sized patch on my shin about 4 years ago grew to encompass entire shin. Several doctors/several treatments - nothing worked. Olux-E cleared it up in less than 2 weeks. My daughter has eczema on back of thighs; not as much luck with that.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
R.Blair | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/10/2010
Condition: Contact Dermatitis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has burned the hairs off my arms and chest.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
healthygirl | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/26/2010
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Too damn expensive. One can provided relief, but the product "ran out" after 5 days so I couldn't continue the treatment--consequently my itchy scalp returned. I can't afford $220 every 5 days. Who can?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/5/2010
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have bad exzema on th eback of my legs and my lower back area. This is the only medication that worked for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
workingmomindiana | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/28/2009
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had psoriasis on my feet for 15 years. Have used Olux-E with Vertical ointment for 2 weeks now and have seen no improvement. Have been applying twice daily. Supposed to use for one more week. Disappointed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Paul | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/29/2009
Condition: Coin Shaped Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get coin shaped rash on my neck ,back and face, I apply this product 3 or 4 days in row and the rash disappears.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More