Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

30 People found this comment helpful

I have 6 herniated discs from my lumbar up to my neck. multi levels in my thoracic my neck has been fused I am on a lot of strong narcotics but these patches do work I am very impressed I cannot take anti-inflamitories they make my stomach bleed so when my doc suggested I try these I had high hopes and was not disapointed I just hope that they continue to be as effective after being on them for a ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nanufrmny | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this medication since 2008. Before I was unable to stand for long periods of time Now I am able to even walk a mile.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/6/2014
Condition: Sprains and Strains
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have periformis (lateral hip & deep buttocks) issue. It was difficult to keep the patch on without the corners rolling outward. I finally fiqured out a solution. I wrap an ace bandage around my upper thigh to hold it in place. I think the patch should have rounded corners or you should tell patients to round the corners after they cut it up for smaller injuries. I am very thin but unsure if it fully penetrates.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Flector Patchesoviw7z | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/8/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was placed on this medication due to an accident. They have helped me to lessen up the chronic pain and spasms I have been suffering from.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/31/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

yes ,seems to work for me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/6/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SKU | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/20/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from Gout pain, and this topical patch works very well to relieve the tingling and stabbing pain that would normally keep me awake each night. I apply a patch to the top of my right foot each night for the severe pain, and within about 30 minutes, the tingling has subsided. The intense stabbing joint pain in my toes and ankle gradually goes away so that I am able to fall asleep. I would definitely recommend that anyone with Gout pain try these for faster relief than taking a NSAID in a pill form.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ethel | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/28/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed medication for pain in feet from osteoarthritis. I seemed to work at first but seems to have become less effective over the length of use

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/8/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have chronic neck and back pain from scoliosis and two car accidents and I had C4-7 fused. Since I am very sensitive to all oral meds, especially anti-inflammatories, I tried the Flector patches. I used them for years until recently I ended up in the ER with severe abdominal pain from an ulcer caused by these patches. Be careful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | Patient
9/26/2011
Condition: Sprains and Strains
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used samples given by my Dr. & found great relief for my lower back pain. Oral meds I tried worked but gave me dry mouth & made me lightheaded.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dancinheart | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/29/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wearing half patch on foot to treat PT tendon disfunction. Works very well as anti-inflammatory but it is making me nauseas today. New and unexpected side effect

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/30/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/6/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was in a car accident, and for a month I had severe pain in my hip. My Doctor put one of these patches on me in her office. With in 15 minutes the pain was gone, and now, 12 hours later is still gone. I now have a prescription and will continue the use. I suffered so so long, and now have no pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
moose1 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/14/2010
Condition: Sprains and Strains
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lower back pain relieved for up to 8 hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Peaches | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/20/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried a lot of prescription and OTC medication for the arthritis in my back. I am a nurse and walk and bend alot. This patch has helped me make it through my 12 hour shifts. I am also able to turn over in the bed after using the patch. This is the only prescription that I went back to the doctor for a repeat. I have very little patience for things that don't work quickly. I have been able to stop the patch and go back to just Aleve. But believe me, I have a few on hand for when the back has been over worked.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
odahel | 45-54 | Female | Patient
4/17/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The patches move alot, they do seem to take the edge off the pain but I seem to be fixing the patch all the time

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
who dat | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/12/2010
Condition: Sprains and Strains
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after having the patch on all night for the first time, i woke up with stomach pain and lethergy ,weakness. i found the information here and decided i would rather go back to me old med. i don't like the risks associated with treatment for myself. i remove the patch after reading the warnings.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LadeeHawke | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/19/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I too have had great success with this medication. I am using it for torn cartilage in my knee. It was extremely painful and actually had me in tears and could barely walk when at it's worst. The patch has reduced the pain to a managable level. I am very impressed with the effectiveness of this patch.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/26/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Day one and the improvement is remarkable already!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/19/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have Titanium brace C2 to C7 and spinylosis of the lower back and chronic kidney failure due to NSAID's, The patch does not effect my one kidney.Humana's Madicare part D does not cover this patch.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More