Show ratings & reviews for

2.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

26 People found this comment helpful

It worked. Only 10 days of therapy

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

4 days into a 10 day regimen I could not tolerate it. Diarrhea, stomach cramps and generally feeling horrible. I refused to take the rest and threw the remaining dosages out... At the time of writing this, I took my last dose 36 hours ago and I'm still not feeling well. I'd like to note that I generally have a high tolerance for medications, but not this one. I had high hopes this medica...

Shared reviews and ratings

Youcandoit! | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/17/2021
Condition: Inflammation of the Stomach Lining caused by H. Pylori
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Got prescribed 10 days of pylera( 3 pills 4x a day and omeprazole twice a day. This was a rough treatment so many pills and makes you feel like crap. First two days were fair, nausea ended up getting zofran from the doctor which I would take 30 minutes before taking the meds highly recommend asking for it. Things I recommend: drink lots of water and take a probiotic now is not the time to diet you need to eat or you will be humbled. Some symptoms experienced were nausea, feeling like I was going to pass out, confusion, lightheadedness, tapping noise in the ear, loss of appetite ( force yourself to eat or you’ll be miserable), tired, had to take some days off around day 6&7. 3 days post treatment I’m starting to have more energy still have black stool and feel the need to empty my bowels, have an urgency to pee when I need to pee, yeast infection and oral thrush from meds. Again, please take a probiotic and power through that treatment it sucks but you can do it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jhan | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/27/2021
Condition: Inflammation of the Stomach Lining caused by H. Pylori
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed to take it for 30 days, 3 pills morning and evening, by 9th day my tooth started becoming sensitive and I started getting a stinging pain in my stomach which made me fear if this is causing me ulcers, then I stopped it immediately and need to talk to doctor during my next appointment l.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Take the Med | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/18/2021
Condition: Inflammation of the Stomach Lining caused by H. Pylori
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This med has made hpylori a thing of the past! I have been having issues for almost a year. I started feeling better pretty quick. I did not get the side effects like others have mentioned. Some black stools. I was sick prior to taking this med and this med made me better. It is time consuming and tricky on schedule. Once I figured out a schedule, piece of cake. I would take this med again!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Adavaa | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/14/2021
Condition: Ulcer of Duodenum caused by Bacteria Helicobacter Pylori
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hang in there folks! 10 days of treatment for h.pylori. First 3 days no problem, last 7 hell: -taste in mouth -tired -nausea -Green stools -stomach ache -mild panic attacks All that faded away within 48h of the ceasing the treatment Just take the pills all the way and correctly it'll be over soon

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Saleh | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/16/2020
Condition: Ulcer of Duodenum caused by Bacteria Helicobacter Pylori
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The doctor asked me to take 3 times only ,, for 14 days ,, Is that ok ????

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sandy | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/12/2019
Condition: Ulcer of Duodenum caused by Bacteria Helicobacter Pylori
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I forced myself to finish the 10 days because I was hoping it would be worth all the side effects, n I mean ALL the side affects, stiff neck, black diarrhea, stomach aches, couldn't eat some of the days because of how bad it felt. Also was not on here and not sure if its from it because I feel like a Guinea pig, but from my stomach up including arms back neck and face is a semi itchy rash, think I'm worse off then when I started it, also even tho I didn't eat half the time I gained about 10 lbs n am super bloated. Between this med and the one before it I've gained about 30 lbs without any change to my lifestyle besides eating less because of feeling nauseous n stomach cramps. The dr also never went over any of the EVERY side effect i got. Started in with my fingers crossed n came out worse then it began. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sashi | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/4/2019
Condition: Inflammation of the Stomach Lining caused by H. Pylori
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m on day 6 and I’ve been experiencing extremely painful stinging in my stomach, I’m always tired, hard to eat towards the end of the day, hurts to pass stool because of the stinging pain and I wake up feeling “hungover” and nauseous. I hope I don’t have to go through another round of this because it’s worse than the pain I was feeling beforehand!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Seraphim | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/29/2019
Condition: Inflammation of the Stomach Lining caused by H. Pylori
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Itâ??s 3rd of my medication and itâ??s already getting hard for me. I still have 11 days to go to complete my medication. I feel very nauseous, dizzy and weak all the time. I really hope its worth it at the end.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shirby | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/31/2018
Condition: Inflammation of the Stomach Lining caused by H. Pylori
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I do not see anyone mentioning how expensive drug. Did not fill script yet because insurance will not pay and it is 1500 dollars. Have asked for alternate, we'll see. Doc says if not work will hav to take a second regimen. Cannot afford it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/15/2018
Condition: Ulcer of Duodenum caused by Bacteria Helicobacter Pylori
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm on day 3. On day 2 I woke up with a migraine, I feel nauseated all day, black stool and dark urine. I will contact my doctor tomorrow but I'm going to try to finish the 10 day treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lilcowpatty | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/13/2018
Condition: Ulcer of Duodenum caused by Bacteria Helicobacter Pylori
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had no side effects except for soft stool which was dark green.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jazzy | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/10/2018
Condition: Inflammation of the Stomach Lining caused by H. Pylori
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I finished my 10 day treatment last week Thursday 4/12/18. i have had h pylori for years and didn't even know until i had an upper endoscopy. i really didn't have any side effects. I got a headache the day i started taking them and it lasted until the day after i stopped but other than that nothing else. i do suggest you take it with water i made the mistake of taking them with juice one day and i had bad cramps for about 15-20 minutes then it was over. I have to do the breath test 3rd week in may so hopefully this medication works so i can go ahead with my surgeryRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
So Lucky | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/19/2018
Condition: Inflammation of the Stomach Lining caused by H. Pylori
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Today is day 5 of 10 and I hate it!!!! Hard to say if it works or if there is relief because the side effects are so bad. Extreme Nausea!!!!, dark stool, diarrhea, dark urine, dizziness, confusion, insomnia... did I mention extreme nausea!!!?! Itâ??s horrible!! I can barely function at work. In all honesty, Iâ??m glad I didnâ??t read the reviews first because I may not have started the treatment. I only read them to see if any one else has experienced the same side effects and almost everyoneâ??s is similar. I hope it works because I wonâ??t do this again. Tums and mints helped up until now... then it lost its affect. Emailed my doctor for advise what to do. Iâ??m trying, but Iâ??m only halfway in and ready to jump ship. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
snowleopard | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/14/2017
Condition: Ulcer of Duodenum caused by Bacteria Helicobacter Pylori
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had burning pain in stomach area, left side near ribs - bad enough to wake me from sound sleep. Endoscopy and biopsy found H Pylora. I was put on Pylera 4X Day and Omeprazole 2 X day both after meals. Found I need to watch when I take my vitamins to avoid interference with absorption of meds. Second night on this med combo, I finally slept without pain. I have been on them for 6 days so far. Side effects seem to be loose dark stools, medium yellow urine (such as when dehydrated, and last night, lightheadedness. Otherwise ok. The side effects have been nothing compared to the pain of the bacteria which had been getting worse each day. I have high hopes for this med combination.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
IrrationalMan | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/9/2017
Condition: Inflammation of the Stomach Lining caused by H. Pylori
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worst medicine ever pretty much sums it up. Had almost every side effect, i'm on day 8 and thought I'd share some tips that worked for me (informal advice of course). - no alcohol or milk-based foods (no cheese!) - eat very few quantities per meal (1/2 banana or some corn flakes) - if you get diarrhea then eat a small portion of rice with nothing else the first couple of days - take Prilosec or equivalent 1hr before meal (6:30AM & 4:30PM) - take Pylera right after meal (7:30AM/12:30PM/5:30PM/10:30PM) - have an early dinner 5:30PM so it's far enough from the 4th dose - do not exercise/low activity all day as much as possible - lay down on your back as little as possible - do not sleep right after taking the last dose, stay standing or light walk i.e. sleep after 30mins at least - avoid sleeping fully flat on your back i.e. put some pillows so your back is inclined (it's not easy but it pays off) - spit often (yes I know...) NEVER AGAIN!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
taylorfoxy24 | 19-24 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/13/2017
Condition: Inflammation of the Stomach Lining caused by H. Pylori
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been diagnosed with gastritis over 6 years ago and just recently got diagnosed with it again.. Got an endoscopy done this time and they found H-pylori. Doc gave me Pylera over a month ago. So I got on here to see what people said about it so I prolonged taking it.. I wish i would've taken it when i was given it so I could be over and done with it by now, UGH!!! I am on day 1/10 and I am already feeling out of sorts. Not much nausea yet but I just had my doctor prescribe me more Zofran just in case. I'm nervous for the next 9 days.. Everyone seems to be having terrible side effects.. Wish me luck.. Fingers crossed. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hate-H.Pylori | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/5/2017
Condition: Inflammation of the Stomach Lining caused by H. Pylori
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

H.Pilori positive. Stomach, mid and bottom back pain. Can't sleep laying down, have to be inclined. Started on Amoxicillin, Lansoprazole, Clarithromycin as per doctor. 14 days, then positive again, then another session of the same anti-biotics and positive again. Those pills were useless. Now on Pylera. Same symptoms, black stool, yellow urine, terrible terrible back pain, my liver seems to be extremely active, in bad mood most of the time. With Insurance it was going to cost $800 for 10 day treatment. Got it from another country for $60. Got one more day to go.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lc72 | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/18/2017
Condition: Inflammation of the Stomach Lining caused by H. Pylori
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I went in for a colonoscopy for something entirely different and received the news that I was positive for HP. Since taking PYLERA I've had about every symptom mentioned. If this round of meds does not work I will be trying something natural called Siberian Pine Nut Oil, theres been talk about how people get good results by this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mal's Mimi | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/13/2017
Condition: Ulcer of Duodenum caused by Bacteria Helicobacter Pylori
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was very hesitant to take this medicine based on reviews. I had taken the amoxicillin, claromyicin treatment a year before but it did not work. I tried Black Seed Oil, Mastic Gum and Manila Honey. They made my stomach feel better for a while but then the pain started again and my stool sample came back positive again. So I started Plyera. I took a strong probiotic twice a day, ate a good amount of good with each dose and took omeprazole twice a day. I eliminated any foods or drinks with dairy or alcohol. I also drank 16 oz. of water with every dose. I pretty much ate oatmeal, eggs, peanut butter sandwiches and veggies. I did not have any problems with Plyera. About day 5 I had some stomach pains and was really tired but was fine otherwise and now my stool test was negative! Wish I had just taken it the first time.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alex | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/3/2016
Condition: Ulcer of Duodenum caused by Bacteria Helicobacter Pylori
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First day after I finished my day 10. Was happy to be done with pain and H pylori. Same side effects as all others. Day after the med. symptoms still continue. If it does not work, the damage of trying it is definitely not worth it. I wish I found this site earlier.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More