Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

9 People found this comment helpful

An hour after taking the first pill, 7.5mg, I could walk with little or no pain. It did not make me sleepy, but did make me feel disoriented for about 16 hours.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

very tired and relaxed

Shared reviews and ratings

a young ol girl | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/14/2010
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

for me it works well...I take it at night but its not intended for long use...it helps me sleep well...im just trying to find something for inbetween treatments that doesnt knock me out since i also suffer with chronic fatigue...oh my im to young for this

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jose | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
3/26/2010
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this pill make you sleep for many hour and you are disorent

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gricelda | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/23/2010
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this medication does not work for long term. i have 2 lower back herniated disks that have become very painful from over use. it helps for a short while but if you add physical therapy to your routine it works better. i take it at night and works great for a good nights sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SPC | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/14/2010
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

LOVE this stuff. Once I take it, and lay down, I am OUT. It allows me to sleep with out waking up from pain. I can function the next day, unlike previous muscle relaxers.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hljimo | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/28/2010
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ViciousVamp | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/4/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this drug before I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia and it was 10mg and already having a high tolerance for pain meds along with muscle relaxers I didn't think this med would work. Before I got the scrip I took 10mg of vicodin which doesn't help my pain much any I took two 10mg tabs of flexeril and boy that wasn't a good idea my boyfriend found me in the freezer section of the store we were at talking to a pink elephant I saw lol. Definately not a good idea to take it with narcotic pain medicines I'd recommend waiting a couple hours. This medicine helped somewhat but I was still in pain and I was pretty much zombiefied for 6 to 8 hours after I woke up. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
zoey | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/26/2009
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shannon36535 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/28/2009
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works well with my fibromyalsia but makes me REAL sleepy! be careful when driving

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Peronal | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/20/2009
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine did help with relax my muscle spasm in my back, but I think that taking the medicine Soma's are more effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chevynova | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/22/2008
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication worked fast and help me over come my pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
thepetmomma | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
4/22/2008
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am shocked that the doctor would prescribe it when I have a known frequent condition of arrhythmia.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Linda S | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/14/2008
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

An hour after taking the first pill, 7.5mg, I could walk with little or no pain. It did not make me sleepy, but did make me feel disoriented for about 16 hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/31/2008
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

very tired and relaxed

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More