Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Reclast intravenous.

    Overall User Ratings

    594 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    1-5 of 406 Next»
    Condition: Osteoporosis
    1/13/2019 2:28:55 PM

    Reviewer: Pat, 65-74 on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    I have had absolutely no adverse reactions to the infusion which I had about a month ago! It was about an hour out of my day, lots of hydration, and no worries for another year....I am delighted this option is available!

    Condition: Osteoporosis
    12/19/2018 10:53:47 AM

    Reviewer: Casey, 65-74 on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 1

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 1

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    I had my first infusion 3 weeks ago. After 1 week I woke up with hip/thigh and groin pain. Now the pain is spreading to my lower back and neck. Have a constant headache. I will not if drug was effective for a year bur I will not have a second infusion.

    Condition: Osteoporosis
    11/9/2018 6:06:03 PM

    Reviewer: 55-64 on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 3

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 3

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    After reading many reviews about Reclast infustion and the problems associated with it I felt I should share my experience. I followed other folks advice and drank lots of water the day before and I took Tylenol 1000 mg about an hour before hand and again that evening and the next morning. I also requested it be infused over an hour instead of 15 - 20 minutes. The only side effect I had was a mino ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Osteoporosis
    11/2/2018 7:51:03 PM

    Reviewer: 45-54 on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    Bone pain and flu like symptoms were not at all mild. I've fractured my neck 3x and lower back 2x and yet bone pain with this was way worse. Hardly slept for 7 days and nausea was not fun at all. Low grade fever for 10 days atleast. Not looking forward to next year.

    Condition: Osteoporosis
    10/17/2018 11:45:16 AM

    Reviewer: 65-74 on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    I just had my second infusion (2017 and 2018), and had not have any side effects. I do drink a lot of water a week before and a week after the infusion, about 100 oz. daily. As per my doctor I will have a holiday for next year.

    1-5 of 406 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    bald woman smelling flowers
    Complementary therapies to ease symptoms.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes highlighted
    4 early warning signs.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    sticky notes on face
    10 tips to clear your brain fog.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    Trainer demonstrating exercise for RA
    Exercises for your joints.
    Senior woman using diabetes test kit
    Each one takes 10 minutes or less.
    woman having a good day
    Revitalize your life.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.