Show ratings & reviews for

4.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

I have acne as a reaction to the chemo drug Erbitux. This has helped me with the acne more than anything else I have done in the last year.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

I was recently diagnosed with rosacea and seborric derm. I have been using this medication for about 2 months. I have seen some improvement but not enough. Summer just started and my symptoms seem to be getting worse. I would say this medication has not worked for me. :(

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/5/2016
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dermatologist found nothing that would work on my skin for 15 years until clarifoam ef. Clarifoam changed my life - no more greasy build up and no more pain from cystic acne.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/8/2014
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 24 year old female, and I've struggled with acne my entire life. I've tried everything from antibiotics, fancy face routine products, facials, changing my diet, washing pillow cases/ towels every night, exfoliating tools and products, etc.. etc.. BUT CLARIFOAM! Nothing compares to the wonderful results I've gotten from this product. I mean just wow! I had severe papules on chin and they are all gone within a week and a half. I'm blown away and wish I would of gotten a prescription for it sooner. If you are in doubt, got to your dermatologist ask... they will probably give you a sample and you will feel all our confidence come back! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sandy in NYC | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/14/2012
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love this foam. I can leave it on for a few minutes or even overnight. Works wonders on my acne by reducing the size and redness exteremely fast. Doesnt dry out or peel my skin like others Ive tried. I love it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mvill | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/28/2012
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was recently diagnosed with rosacea and seborric derm. I have been using this medication for about 2 months. I have seen some improvement but not enough. Summer just started and my symptoms seem to be getting worse. I would say this medication has not worked for me. :(

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/13/2012
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

You can use the foam as a cleanser or leave it on. I like to leave it on overnight and just wash your face in the morning before you begin your day. It does wonders to my skin!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/21/2011
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have literally tried every acne medication out there...even the dreaded acutane...and this has them all beat. It is the easiest, most effective treatment of the acne I've had on my face since I turned 13. I wish I had known about this stuff sooner!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/22/2011
Condition: Scaly Oily Skin Problem Primarily On Face and Scalp
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm a 42 year old female, dealing with breakouts, tiny bumps all over my forehead and temples and very oily skin. I keep my skin clean and look younger than I really am so I'm very self-consious about my skin. Totally fed up,I went back to my dermatologist and said " I've got to get rid of this acne/bumps". She prescribed Clarifoam and I can tell a big difference with the oil on my skin when I wake up, and during the day. I can also tell the bumps on my forehead are slowly disappearing and there are no new breakouts- Yay ! I use clarifoam in the morning under my makeup, and at night before bed. So far, so good !Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wonderful | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/7/2011
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this is the only medication that has ever improved my rosacea - my face has not been this clear in 20 yrs - i have tried numerous medications over the years and nothing has worked but clarifoam

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KIMNOYFB | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/30/2010
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Look no further! THIS PRODUCT WORKS! EVERYTHING ELSE IS A WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/28/2010
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this is one of the best acne products out there, in my opinion. the day after i started using it, i saw an immediate disappearance of my acne. its also a very light and airy product so it doesnt feel greasy or heavy on my face.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/3/2010
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FayseanGaggot | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/21/2009
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

within 12 hours i was shocked to learn how different i looked. It's like I have my old nose and cheeks back. This is the only thing that has ever worked for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rosacea hater | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/18/2008
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried 4 other gels and creams over the past 2-3 years and this is the first product that worked

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/8/2008
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have acne as a reaction to the chemo drug Erbitux. This has helped me with the acne more than anything else I have done in the last year.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More