Show ratings & reviews for

4.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

I love this vitamin because it doesn't upset my stomach. I was on another brand before that was really hard to tolerate during my first trimester. I switched to Prefera OB and I haven't had any nausea or stomach upset related to the vitamins. Great!

Shared reviews and ratings

Lma1993 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/13/2013
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been using this since the beginning of my pregnancy and I am 4 months now. They've been great and my little one is happy and healthy even though I started off my pregnancy very sick.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
alayman26 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/24/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jdg0027 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/17/2012
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was the only prenatel vitamin that did not make me nausous.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/10/2011
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking it with no food made me throw up so I have to take it with food. It took me awhile to not feel sick after taking my vitamin but Im able to keep it down and I have no complaints anymore!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/10/2011
Condition: A Mother who is Producing Milk and Breastfeeding
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took this for most of my pregnancy and now that I'm breast feeding. Love that this does not contain DHA, because I have problems with Lipase in my milk. Easy to use, and I don't have any side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/31/2011
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Other prenatal vitamins were making me extremely nauseous, I have been on this one now for 4 weeks and have not had any problems with nausea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
m00jessm00 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/16/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I feel very nauseated when taking this medication. I am not pregnant yet, I just started them two days a go and I feel really really sick.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/23/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

easy to use ,no side effects,easy to swollow

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
n/a | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/24/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

n/a

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/22/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
4/9/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am about 15 weeks pregnant with no problems with Prefera OB. I take it at night and sometimes become gassy, but no problems yet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
StacieC | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/5/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm now 17 weeks, and I was taken another type of prenatal vitamins and I was always nausea. I switched to Prefera OB, and I'm very satified with the outcome!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Babyme | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/5/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 11 weeks pregnant and started taking Prefera at 6 weeks when I went for my first OB visit. I chose to take it at night because it's easier for me to remember at dinner. I have had nights of waking up very nauseas and gassy. When I take it in the morning, I'm fine, but still chose to take it at night for memory purposes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/25/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/18/2007
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love this vitamin because it doesn't upset my stomach. I was on another brand before that was really hard to tolerate during my first trimester. I switched to Prefera OB and I haven't had any nausea or stomach upset related to the vitamins. Great!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
abc | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/18/2007
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was having problems with the iron in the prenatals, but with Prefera ob which has a unique natural iron I have had no issues with taking this small effective Prenatal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More