Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

29 People found this comment helpful

I started early premenopause at 39 and had serious symptoms such as heavy night sweats, hot flashes, insomnia and uncontrollable mood swings. I spent 2 years miserable, until my OBGYN prescribed Divigel. He started me on the 0.05 dose, which right away relieved most symptoms but I still had problems with hot flashes. I have been on 0.1 dose for the past 4 years now and I have no more symptoms. ...

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

have used twice weekly instead of daily "hot flashes " HAVE SUBSIDED SOMEWHAT

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/23/2022
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My hot flashes have been reduced by 75% or more with daily divigel use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sam | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/17/2022
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed Divigel for low estrogen and fused clitoris. I started gaining weight around the mid section and back even though I exercise regular and clean eating for auto immune protocol. I have Hashimotos. I have to pee all the time. I got really bad stomach ache and a headache so bad I thought I was getting Covid-19. I also have swollen ankles. It also gave me weird dreams and depression and anxiety. I read the ingredients of Divigel and it’s scary. I’m quitting after 27 days. It also made my hot flashes worse.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nikkije | 45-54 | Female | Patient
6/10/2022
Condition: Post-Menopausal Osteoporosis Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a Miracle Gel!! Best thing on the market!!! Within 2/3 Weeks I notice a huge difference….

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
#active | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/4/2022
Condition: Postmenopausal Urethral Atrophy
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this in combination with other meds post menopausal. It was not nearly as effective as the daily dose of divigel. And my migraines almost doubled monthly. Hoping divigel has generic very soon.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Menopausestinks | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/23/2022
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug doesn't work for me at all. I have been on it for a month and I am miserable. My estradiol levels are <15 and I am on the highest strength.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Revitalized | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/28/2021
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm now 63. Been using Divigel 0.5MG for six years. I've been hypothyroid (low) since about 51, when my periods stopped. I started taking Divigel at age 57 to work along with my thyroid medicine so I can get more energy and less brain fog. It definitely helps with those two problems. I also notice a better mood and more interest in sex. (Estrogen cream in vagina works better.) My doctor says it's likely to help prevent dementia and osteoporosis and this low dose is safe to take for years. When I tried a higher dose, my mood and energy were MUCH better (I was singing in the shower!), but I started getting terrible migraines and breast tenderness, so I went back to the low dose. If I miss 2 days, I'm tired, insanely grumpy, and have hot flashes. Overall, Divigel helps me feel sharp mentally. The progesterone pill at bedtime helps me sleep. I feel like myself again!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Floridagirl1 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/30/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Using 0.5mg for a couple years and I feel it works well but still not sure if my natural progesterone cream dose is right. Can anyone offer their Divigel doses and natural progesterone cream dose? Joyladolls ?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Red | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/24/2020
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My hot flashes were coming around every hour. I started of the lowest .25 dose and upped it to .5, when the .25 wasnâ??t working after 5 weeks. It does take a couple of months to build in your system. I tried applying it at night but found much better results applying in the AM. I read that is when your body naturally pushes estrogen and then trails off in the PM. After 9 weeks I can honestly say Divigel was life changing for me. Itâ??s great to feel normal again!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/4/2020
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine did nothin for me except make me gain weight. My symptoms are the same if not worse than before and I gained 10 pounds. It wasn’t until I saw this site that I realized the likelihood that Divigel was causing my recent weight gain. Stopping this medicine immediately.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hot Flash Free | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/27/2019
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been struggling to get my hot flashes under control ever since I had a total hysterectomy in 2012...after almost 2 weeks of using Divigel, I can honestly say...my hot flashes are gone!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NM | 45-54 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/3/2017
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Divigel now for about 7-8 months. It has tremendously helped out my hot flashes. I have also been on 100 mg of progesterone which I recently ran out of. I am still on divigel but notice minor hot flashes again at night and first thing in the morning. Im a little worried about the serious side effects of being on Divigel so I may just go strictly on Progesterone alone. Progesterone helps me sleep and it is supposed to help hot flashes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joyladolls | 55-64 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/30/2016
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken Divigel for about 6 years or more. I'm now 62. I find it's a life saving medication for me. I had zero energy and terrible mood swings during menopause. Also bladder prolapse. It helped in all those areas. It does make breasts ache sometimes but I can't find any other problem with it. I use natural progesterone cream which is highly recommended to take with estrogen. I started at the lowest dosage of Divigel and over a year or so worked up to 1 mg. My hormone level was 5, the lowest a person can go. I can't function without Divigel. I believe other women that have problems with Divigel might be because there are other issues going on that is being caused by menopause. Menopause (lack of hormones) causes a ton of conditions. I experienced higher (borderline) cholesterol too but I don't blame Divigel for that. Actually, my blood pressure is lower since menopause. Divigel gave me enough energy to function again but my blood pressure remains the same. I think a fear factor in taking hormones nowadays contribute to symptoms while some start taking Divigel and that appears to be Divigel's fault which is false. It does take time for the hormone levels to rise with Divigel so don't get discouraged too soon. For me, I could feel a difference fairly quickly because my hormone levels were so low. But maximum benefits take about 3-6 months. I feel Divigel is one of the safest ways to take hormones because its through the skin, straight to the blood stream and doesn't have to be processed through other organs. Also, too many hormones aren't good either. I believe Divigel delivers just the right amount for me. Great product! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
life change | 45-54 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/6/2015
Condition: Post-Menopausal Osteoporosis Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 47 years old and have been taking Divigel medication since my surgery in 2010. I do notice slight depressing, fatigue and night sweats when I missed 1 application. Some weight gain. I am more fatigue now. I think is part due to my body has changed since the surgery. I do feel much better when I do exercise. Due to side effects I would like to get off the medication. My doctor said have to wait for another 5 years. She would consider lowing the Dose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hel | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/15/2015
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a hysterectomy at 26 for endometriosis almost 30 years ago. In the past I've used pill, patch, dot size patch. I'm really happy with Divigel.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
snapmom | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/7/2014
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 50 yrs old and in post-menopause. I have been on Divigel .25mg for about 1 month. I has helped me with my mood swings, but I till have hot flashes and some night sweats. The one thing I have noticed is I am gaining weight around my middle, which I didn't have that before. I eat healthy and exercise. I am experiencing more body aches and my joints hurt more. I do take a natural progesterone cream and my next visit with the Doc and considering about going off this and trying a natural estrogen product. I have a family history of heart attacks, strokes and high cholesterol. I do have high cholesterol, but thank goodness I have lot bp. So, we'll see!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nanou | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/2/2014
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started early premenopause at 39 and had serious symptoms such as heavy night sweats, hot flashes, insomnia and uncontrollable mood swings. I spent 2 years miserable, until my OBGYN prescribed Divigel. He started me on the 0.05 dose, which right away relieved most symptoms but I still had problems with hot flashes. I have been on 0.1 dose for the past 4 years now and I have no more symptoms. For me, taking Divigel was life changing and I don't know of any visible side effect (other than the fact that every time I tried to stop the treatment all the symptoms come back within a few days). I will try to lower the doses eventually but for the time being, I am happy I don't have go thru the menopause symptoms again... Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/28/2013
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 68 years old and I have taken Divigel 1mg/dose since about 10 years. It has helped me v.well but after such a long time I tried to stop it with the return of the terrible hot flushes and even a tendency to depression . But I have lowered the daily dosage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pat | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/24/2012
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

still having the hot flashes and night sweats, just not as bad. concerned about the side effects.it is also very expensive when you do not have insurance.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shay | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/1/2012
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor just put me on Divigel therapy twice a day instead of taking Estratest. The Estratest controlled my hot flashes but aftering using the Divigel it felt like my hot flashes were 10 times worse and I started profusely sweating, can't sleep and am very fatiqued. I just wanted to see if anyone else was having these symptoms since I am having a hard time with him allowing me to go back to my original therapy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | Patient
5/27/2012
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have used twice weekly instead of daily "hot flashes " HAVE SUBSIDED SOMEWHAT

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More