Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

dry brittle hands skin thin and spliting open a lot feet not healing as fast as hands but its only been since 1/13/09

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

The treatment helped my psoriasis but I experienced a lot of the side effects. I constantly had chapped lips and a lot of my hair fell out. The psoriasis got worse before it got better.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/29/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lin | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/1/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

peeling of skin dry eyes

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
yoga72 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/4/2009
Condition: Cutaneous T-Cell Lymphoma
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

clammy fragile skin, severe peeling of palms and sole of feet,backache, swollen painful leg, eye problems i.e peeling of the lids and dryness of the eyes. I took this medication for approximately a year and 3 months and it helped but at that time the side effects were not as severe. Back then I experienced only a little peeling of the hands chapped lips and clammy shiny skin. Now I am experiencing the full hog. It helps my condition but I can't wait to get off. I restarted this treatment 2 months ago and it is horrible but I am trying to maintain.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
brown431 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/30/2009
Condition: Severe Psoriasis that is Resistant to Treatment
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

dry brittle hands skin thin and spliting open a lot feet not healing as fast as hands but its only been since 1/13/09

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/22/2009
Condition: Severe Psoriasis that is Resistant to Treatment
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The treatment helped my psoriasis but I experienced a lot of the side effects. I constantly had chapped lips and a lot of my hair fell out. The psoriasis got worse before it got better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More