Show ratings & reviews for

4.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

As an OB/GYN expecting a child, I highly recommend these vitamins. They are easy to take and have all important DHA which is important for fetal brain development. I also usually take them before bedtime, but have taken them in the morning without any problems. These are by far the most tolerable prenatals I've ever taken. Definitely start taking them once you consider trying to become pregnan...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

please do understand that this pill might be one of the best out there. its just something fishy about it, literally. the fist day i took i notice a very distinct taste within 5min. after consumption. the next day the same think and it made my stomach turn. the pill really does taste like fish not fried, grilled. fresh out the ocean smell and taste. my doc gave me about 5 different types of prenat...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/10/2010
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

From weeks 1-7, I had no problem. But, at 8-12 weeks this prenatal was an absolute nightmare. Still at 18weeks I am having trouble. I have to agree the after taste is yuckie. Also, I have severe GERD, be very careful that you do not take this on an aboslute empty stomach.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mommy | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/31/2010
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i picked this prenatal vitamin because it was easy to swallow and i am very satisfied.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rachelrj91 | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/9/2010
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cejai | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/29/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/21/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
florida | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/10/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love this prenatal vitamin as I believe the DHA is good for my growing baby. The aftertaste is awful for the this brand name drug but I have since switched to the generic name of "docosavit" and the generic version has a sweet coating to it and no aftertaste of "fish". This is great especially in the early months of pregnancy when your smell and tastes are hightened! Greatfull for the generic version!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Love my babies | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/26/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love this prenatal vitamin and i used it throughout my pregnancy. My son is 7 months old and everyone tells me how alert he is and how aware he is of his surrondings. As of this week, i think i'm pregnant so i had my pharmacy order a new prescription of Tandem DHA for me. I love this prenatal Vitamin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rochie | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/15/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No side effects, no taste, no smell. It works perfectly fine for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
leecar579 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/24/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am pregnant with my second and am taking this one. When I was pregnant with my first my doctor put me on several other prenatals that made me very sick. This one not only doesn't make me sick, but I have a lot more energy and my skin, hair, and nails all look great. My hair has grown very fast and actually looks thicker! I hope everyone else has the luck I have had.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/13/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JessicaJhag | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/30/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm expecting my third son next month and I have pretty much tried ever prenatal vitamin out there but I LOVE TANDEM DHA they do not make me constipated or feel ill after taking them they have kept me feeling great with plenty of energy to spare my skin and hair are just beautiful and my hair has grown out so fast! I LOVE THESE VITAMINS!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | Patient
4/7/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
OB Mommy-to-be | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/17/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As an OB/GYN expecting a child, I highly recommend these vitamins. They are easy to take and have all important DHA which is important for fetal brain development. I also usually take them before bedtime, but have taken them in the morning without any problems. These are by far the most tolerable prenatals I've ever taken. Definitely start taking them once you consider trying to become pregnant!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lynz | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/10/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried several different prenatal vitamins during this first part of my pregnancy and these are by far the best! I have not noticed a bit of fish tatse or smell after use. I also take all prenatal vitamins at night. This one was the easiest to swallow, no taste or smell, and they do wonders for your hair and nails. Hope you all have the luck I have had with these!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ntholmes | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/5/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Every since I taken this prenatal vitamin. I don't get sick. I usually take it in the evenings 1 hr after my meal. So far so good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lisamma01 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/29/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

ive been taking these prenatal vitamins and its been really good to me. i usually take it in the morning.. i get that nastty fish taste but it goes away after a while. i also figured that if i lay down i dont burp as much and i would standing up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/5/2008
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I like the level of DHA and EPA, but if I would have known the fish burps would accompany this medication, I'm not sure I would have taken. I have a sensitive gag reflex, especially now that I'm pregnant.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Connie | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/24/2008
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the best prenatal I have ever taken.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/24/2008
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After trying multiple prenatal vitamins. This is the only vitamin I can tolerate. It has no smell or after taste.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hopeful! | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/14/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just began taking this prenatal vitamin recently, as my hubby and I are beginning to plan a family. I was encouraged to take it before bed, as I have had numerous difficulty with taking vitamins of any sort in the past. So far, so good. I have to say I am suprised . . . thankful, but suprised. :-) And , in response to the other comments on here about the fishy taste/smell . . . I don't experience it when I'm awake, that's for sure. :-) Blessings to you all!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More