Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

31 People found this comment helpful

This drug is very effective in relieving my breathing problems from COPD and asthma. It lasts a full 12 hours and I have experienced no side-effects whatsoever. The albuterol solution I used to use in my nebulizer would make me shake and made my heart race. The Perforomist doesn't have this effect at all. As a matter of fact, I don't feel any different after a treatment than I did before the treat...

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

make my mouth blister

Shared reviews and ratings

Schnauzer in TX | 55-64 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/27/2021
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have very severe COPD and asthma and am on oxygen. This medicine is very good, because I no longer need my rescue inhaler unless the allergies are really bad. I would say it is helping to keep me alive, and am grateful for it. I am shocked by the cost, and if I didn't have insurance I couldn't take it. I feel guilty that it costs so much.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | Patient
5/18/2016
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

make my mouth blister

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Grannygail | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/1/2013
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
76iqc2 | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/10/2013
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
esmith8772 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/13/2012
Condition: Additional Controller Medication for Asthma
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Initally had burning sensation in back of throat, became very red and irritated. After 5 days of use symptoms worsened, tight chest, severe wheezing and difficulty breathing. I became very concerned with the difficulty I was having trying to breath.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joroge2 | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/10/2010
Condition: Emphysema
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this medication has greatly improved my life

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/22/2010
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have not noticed any problems re;my abnormal heart beat. Performomist replaced my old treatments of 4xs daily to just twice and seems to work fine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mlouridas | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/20/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

dry mouth, i lose my voice and sometimes my balance

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shirley_koons | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/28/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Copd and this medicine has helped my shortness of breath, and helped me to breath better

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/23/2008
Condition: Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had better days with my breathing since I started this medicine. I also do not find myself needing my rescue inhaler, although I still keep it just in case.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nanafirst1 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/23/2007
Condition: Bronchi Muscle Spasm resulting from COPD
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is very effective in relieving my breathing problems from COPD and asthma. It lasts a full 12 hours and I have experienced no side-effects whatsoever. The albuterol solution I used to use in my nebulizer would make me shake and made my heart race. The Perforomist doesn't have this effect at all. As a matter of fact, I don't feel any different after a treatment than I did before the treatment, except that I can breathe normally. Since I've been using Perforomist, (once in the morning)I rarely need my fast acting inhaler during the day. My energy level is up and I can do more physical things (like exercise) without my breathing going bad. It's so nice to feel normal after such a long time. Much thanks to the makers of Perforomist. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More