Show ratings & reviews for

2.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

I have used various versions and found they all pretty much were equally effective and except the spray versions easy to apply to the needed area. IMO bandages w/ antiseptic work better where they can stay static but liquid bandage is much better on areas wear band aids do not work well; areas where movement keeps the bandage from staying in contact with the wound or causes them to fall off. It al...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

Redness, swelling and itching ONLY in the area applied. Has been 7 days and am still waiting for the reaction to go away. Will be going to a Dermatologist to have it looked it in a week.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/2/2020
Condition: Minor Skin Wound Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very good for small cuts in places where a bandage is prone to come off or wear off, finger tips etc. Also good for skin cracking in winter that just doesn't want to heal because of constant use. NOT really a replacement for a good bandage for most injuries. Does have strong smell.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male |
1/1/2020
Condition: Minor Skin Wound Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The new skin I got 15 yrs ago was better. Original new skin made thick patch. What you buy now is a very thin patch that dose'nt last very long. What did they do to change it??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/21/2019
Condition: Minor Skin Wound Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Smelled terrible,burns like fire , almost impossible to remove. I will never use this crap again!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/21/2019
Condition: Minor Skin Wound Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Smelled terrible,burns like fire , almost impossible to remove. I will never use this crap again!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kay | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/29/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Redness, swelling and itching ONLY in the area applied. Has been 7 days and am still waiting for the reaction to go away. Will be going to a Dermatologist to have it looked it in a week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Garpster | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/2/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very helpful for sealing cuts & scrapes single-handed. However, I recently used it to close hole after PICC line was removed. It stung on application and still does 2 months later, although no outside signs and doc said there's no problem.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Janelle | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/19/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just applied this about 10 minutes ago and immediately started itching all over. I called the 800# on the box and they had no info on side effects. They said to call my doctor so I will definitely call him!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
johananton | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/28/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used various versions and found they all pretty much were equally effective and except the spray versions easy to apply to the needed area. IMO bandages w/ antiseptic work better where they can stay static but liquid bandage is much better on areas wear band aids do not work well; areas where movement keeps the bandage from staying in contact with the wound or causes them to fall off. It also works better in areas that get wet often like your hands. Liquid bandages are a good tool for minor wound areas but not always the best solution. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More