Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

9 People found this comment helpful

immediate relief of weakness in knees. Improved handwritting ability. these the first noticed. many more items of relief.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I have just started the Stalevo and have developed diarrhea. I will continue the usage to see if the diarrhea will quit. If not, I will assume that the drug is causing it. The drug does a much better job of controlling the tremors for a longer period of time.

Shared reviews and ratings

Iamsick ofit | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/25/2014
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
roger | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/1/2014
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After about 21 years of being diagnosed with PD and now taking the stalevo drug for about 15yrs., starting with 100mg, & over the time having to increase,- I can still say that with my Drs. help ,I can most of the time control my ups & downs. Thank You for stalevo.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jobark1 | 65-74 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/19/2013
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
doughsdad | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/16/2012
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
87iemv | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/1/2012
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
leddij | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/2/2010
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

seems to help the carbo-levo last longer,but not pleasant side effects Diarrhea,mood swings,muscle cramps,insomnia. Is it worth it?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/20/2010
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NORITA DOYLE | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/22/2010
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAVE JUST STARTED THIS DRUG LAST WEEK IT IS CAUSING ME TO GET SICK AND DIAHOREA AND IT WAS GREAT FOR THE FIRST FEW DAYS IT LASTED UP TO 6 HOURS BUT NOW IT ONLY LASTS ABOUT 4 HOURS THEN MY SYMTOMS COME BACK I AM TAKING ONE TABLET 3 TIMES DAILY ...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
3/14/2009
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

MY MOTHER JUST STARTED TAKING THIS MEDICINE I WAS WONDEREING IF DIZZENEISS HAS OCCURED IN ANY ONE ELSE. AND HOW HAS IT HELPED ANY ONE ELSE.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
william76063 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/27/2009
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

immediate relief of weakness in knees. Improved handwritting ability. these the first noticed. many more items of relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sheila | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/17/2007
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have just started the Stalevo and have developed diarrhea. I will continue the usage to see if the diarrhea will quit. If not, I will assume that the drug is causing it. The drug does a much better job of controlling the tremors for a longer period of time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More