Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

9 People found this comment helpful

Although I was shocked that it interacts with erythromycin, one of the few antibiotics i can still take(I guess not) it was originally prescribed for HBP, but also got rid of my A-Fib within a year of starting it, so I'm saticfied, but have been prescribed erythromicin a few times while taking this drug. I'll talk to my doctor about it.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I have pain in my colon after a week into taking this med.I am into my fifth week and still pain.I had a colonoskpy and the doctor said i was in alot of pain and woke up a few time in pain.nothing was wrong with my colon but still deep pain.I got off the drug and the second day pain was going away.The fourth day i felt much better with very little colon pain.I will start the meds again to see for ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/10/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sheila | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/2/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have pain in my colon after a week into taking this med.I am into my fifth week and still pain.I had a colonoskpy and the doctor said i was in alot of pain and woke up a few time in pain.nothing was wrong with my colon but still deep pain.I got off the drug and the second day pain was going away.The fourth day i felt much better with very little colon pain.I will start the meds again to see for sure.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/28/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Too much dizziness and light headedness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jowinqlts | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/22/2010
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used Dilacor along with Atenolol for 3 months, and the AFIB has improved. I still have AFIB about once a week, but my heart rate is lower so the event is much more controlled. I have no side-effects except ongoing tiredness...and that may be due to the Atenolol.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Missy' | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/24/2010
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has improved my AFIB. But the side effect of itching is crazy! I will check with the Doc next week...I have 24 hour itch'es! I will continue being this is the only rx. so far that works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
carey | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/4/2009
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
office | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/29/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The first day I took this medication I got a splitting headache from my neck, all the way up the back of my head all the way to my eyes. No pain medicine helped the headache. It took about 18 hours for the headache to go away. It was the worst headache of my life. The first side effect listed for this medication is headache and it's a big one. Prepare yourself.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Freedom 1960 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/29/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Although I was shocked that it interacts with erythromycin, one of the few antibiotics i can still take(I guess not) it was originally prescribed for HBP, but also got rid of my A-Fib within a year of starting it, so I'm saticfied, but have been prescribed erythromicin a few times while taking this drug. I'll talk to my doctor about it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More