Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

i am 30 weeks and have been on these vitamins since i was 8 weeks. I love them! the only downside is the extra iron keeps me constipated (YUCK!) So... i went about 3 weeks without taking them and sure enough the bowels starting back flowing but my energy fell to an all time low. I was lazy, lethargic, and just couldnt seem to keep up. I started back taking the pill at night and sure enough the ne...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

Since I have been on CitralNatal it has made me sick (24/7). It was hard for me to even take. It was hard for me to sleep because this vitamin made me sick even if I took at night. My nausea was out of control. After switching vitamins I felt like myself and the nausea went away.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/10/2018
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Iâ??m not sure if the rash starting to form on my face is because of this vitamin but Iâ??ve had perfect smooth facial skin with no bumps before I started this vitamin. Iâ??ve only been taking it for two days and the rash started yesterday and hasnâ??t gone away at all no matter what I put on my skin to apply relief. I wonâ??t be taking this vitamin for a few days to see if it is the cause of my rash breakout. Whatâ??s weird is that the first day I took it I felt energized but it was only for that first time... Now itâ??s makimg my stomach a little upset and I havenâ??t been able to go to the bathroom like I usually do daily. I feel unusually constipated!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jneb | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/6/2017
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This prenatal vitamin made me so sick! It made me nauseated and throw up day and night. Luckily, my Doctor took me off of this prenatal!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cccmom | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/27/2017
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the second day I try this prenatal because my dr prescribed it and I feel awful, im 14 weeks and I took it about an hr ago and I felt fine before and now I’m vomitting and feeling nauseous. I’ll definitely be switching back to my store bought prenatal vitamin

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jesicagt | 19-24 | Female |
2/8/2017
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got prescribed these pills from my doctor and all I'm wondering is if do I pop the white pill and then the orange one OR do I have to wait a certain hour to take the other dose that was in the package

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Monique burris | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/23/2015
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Before i was prescribed this I would always fill tired moody and drained all day like I haven't slept in days but she told me to take both daily and I would feel wake all day and I toke a nap only once

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/22/2014
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doc had me start taking these before getting pregnant since I am over 35, the first thing I noticed was after 6 weeks my skin looks amazing! No hormonal breakouts during my periods! I take them at bedtime and have no nausea or issues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Luckbee | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/16/2014
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I came here to see if other woman had felt the way I'm feeling. Nauseous all the time and bloated and super tired, I have been taking it for three days and I dont think I felt this way before.... I will stop taking them. Another gynecologist in the USA told my pregnant friend that any prenatal vitamin with folic acid was good enough (for a healthy person).... So I'm switching.... See if I feel better....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KACEY | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/6/2013
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since I have been on CitralNatal it has made me sick (24/7). It was hard for me to even take. It was hard for me to sleep because this vitamin made me sick even if I took at night. My nausea was out of control. After switching vitamins I felt like myself and the nausea went away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GinaBeans | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/15/2013
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is my 4th pregnancy. These vitamins are the best I have ever taken. I gave up coffee when I found out I was pregnant, I thought it would be hard. Theses super pills give you energy beyond belief. I work 12 hour shifts in hospital on my feet all day. I am 38 weeks and just went on leave today. I take my pills at night after dinner. On a empty stomach you will fill sick. Iron can back you up but theses vitamins have a stool softener built in so for me they are perfect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Generra | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/2/2013
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i am 30 weeks and have been on these vitamins since i was 8 weeks. I love them! the only downside is the extra iron keeps me constipated (YUCK!) So... i went about 3 weeks without taking them and sure enough the bowels starting back flowing but my energy fell to an all time low. I was lazy, lethargic, and just couldnt seem to keep up. I started back taking the pill at night and sure enough the next day when i woke up i felt like i had a full cup of coffee! I wouldnt dare go without this vitamin. It's the only thing that keeps me going through out the day. I have to take it after eating thoigh because on an empty stomach will have me super nauseous. Other than that! I love this vitamin!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
aebagz | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/26/2012
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I first took this prescription when I was pregnant in 2010 and up until I stopped nursing my son at 16 months in April 2012. I am now expecting again and requested this prenatal. I have been fortunate to not have any side effects or adverse reactions. It definitely helps with the occasional constipation and I believe helped me maintain a healthy pregnancy the first time and this time also. All of the ingredients and the DHA are welcome additions for my body and that of my children.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/17/2012
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Man, this one made me really sick after a couple days of taking it. I think the extra iron go in my system and took several days to get out once I stopped taking the vitamin a couple days later. I couldn't keep anything, including liquids down for three days and was pretty miserable for a few more. It was toughest time of my pregnancy so far. Got on a different vitamin with less iron and felt great, almost as good as before I was pregnant.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/19/2011
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a reaction to this drug that is not listed on webmd.... i experienced shortness of breath and tightness in my check almost immediately following taking this vitamin and for several hours following. Im sure that is abnormal and I have friends who think this vitamin is great. Just not for my body, i guess!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/1/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I personally have to take this with just after eating. Otherwise this medication makes me very nauseous. I really like the fact of the additional DHA pill, I feel like Im doing everything I possibly can for my unborn child.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/21/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vanessa | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/17/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No side effects other than I get really hungry after taken them.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More