Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

18 People found this comment helpful

I have low back problems - have been in pretty constant pain for 9 months. I was just prescribed Flector and it has really helped me deal with the pain.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | Patient
10/26/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pain relief is hit or miss. I was prescribed for degenerative disc disease pain. for everyone complaining about the price, get on the website and download the 420 coupon, pay no more than $20!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
profstout | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/23/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use Flector when my RA and Fibromyalgia flairs up. It has been a life saver.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jo | 3-6 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/2/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I now cum constantly 3 days a week

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
s beech | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/22/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Love the flector patches, but need to find a similar patch as insurance will not cover once by husband retires. Any suggestions? Do they make a generic?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SheilaNJ | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/19/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been in pain for months with sciatica in my right hip. I could barely walk when getting up from a chair or out of my car. I went to my doctor because the next day I was driving for four hours to visit my son at college and was worried I would be in too much pain to walk around all day. He prescribed the Flector patch. I put the patch on my hip where the pain was right before I left for my trip. By the time I got there, I forgot all about the pain! It was gone! And not only that, the pain never returned! After being in pain for so long, I couldn't believe the Flector patch worked so well that it would actually get rid of my problem altogether! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wdanthan | 65-74 | Male | Patient
8/29/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a rotator cuff problem in right shoulder causing intense shoulder and upper arm pain. I bought this patch while travelling in France. Applied 2 patches to affected areas. The pain continues to persist. Looking of another solution.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FL Gator Girl | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/27/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I went to a podiatrist with intense "top of foot" pain. Said I had degenerative arthritis and put a Fletcor patch on top of both feet. I did not have any pain the rest of the day. Wonderful! Medicare/FL Blue won't pay anything on it, so it would cost $500 for 30 days. Too bad. It really helped me. I am a senior citizen on insulin for my diabetes. There is no generic CVS said! I called FL Blue and they said it would cost THEM $65, but have not given an okay for me to get it at any price under $500 yet. Any ideas out there for getting it for $65 or under?Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SHM | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/25/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a burning pain in my mid back which my doctor thought might be some type of muscle spasm or nerve problem. The patch was totally worthless. Doesn't even touch the pain. Glad it was a sample patch the doctor put on as I wouldn't pay any money for them. I don't believe I've ever had any success with patches.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/18/2013
Condition: Sprains and Strains
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked well and fast. Basic paper tape from Curad worked well at keeping the patch in place on my heel even during excercise.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cindylh | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/2/2013
Condition: Sprains and Strains
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I wore this patch for 3 days. After the third days I broke out in hives. I stopped using the patch all together. Its been over a week now and the hives have not gone away. I do not suggest this patch for use. I did not see my pain reducing and it gave me hives. Overall, ineffective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bk2135 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/31/2012
Condition: Sprains and Strains
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This patch caused me to lose 70% hearing in my left ear the same side I wore the patch on. (Wore the patch on left shoulder area.)It is nevre damange and I will never regain my hearing. Beware do not use this patch and if you are using it if you notice ringing in the ears dicontune at once.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Flector Patch | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/3/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a ten ich metal rod in my upper thigh and it helps with the pain that i get with the weather changes. and lifting things.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
none | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/14/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication works for me and I have used it on a broken anker, hip, and shoulder.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
marie0156 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/3/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After suffering lower back pain after a fall, this patch was wonderful..I suffered for 9 months before seeing a doctor who prescribed it. I have these headaches with it that are migraine like. It lasts all day-and is making me irritable and feeling horrible. I also get a tightness in my chest that makes it feel like someone is giving me a "bear hug". I also feel as if I have "withdrawel" symptoms-but I am not trying to break away from any meds/alcohol. These side effects start happening about 2 hrs after applying the patch.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
revKathie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/3/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Super for taking care of pain with my deteriorating Disk disease. 3 disks gone.. pain and patch works... Does have some side effects. First being a lot less pain. Second being the runs... oh well,nothing is perfect. Also may be what causes those really bad headaches I get at night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Leelee | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/13/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this for the arthritis in my back & am happy with it as it doesn't irritate me stomach. The price is prohibitive though, sad to say I won't be using it much longer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/10/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have arthritis, bursitus, and fibromayalsia. Found that the patches have worked really well for me. I am however really dissapointed with the cash pay price. Prescription for 60 patches is $425 here in Florida. But, how do you put a price on pain relief that is non-narcotic? Narcotic pain meds only lead to more pain meds and more pain. Take it from one who has been there and has recovered from 5 years of dependance. Flector patches have helped me get off those kind of meds. If King Pharmicuticals and the other company that distributes these patches is reading this, you would sell much more of the patches if you would lower the price and get the FDA approval for use on the conditions that most doctors are prescribing them for!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/16/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used patch for arthritic, bursitis and fibromyalgia in both hips, cut one in half to put on each side, changed them every 12 hours, stayed on well and worked. After 15 days I am covered in itchy hives and have been given an inhaler to help stop the constant coughing I have developed. Now trying Singular to get rid of the hives. With the added stress of this, pain is now worse then before and I itch like crazy. Everyday I wake up to see what part of my body has the hives now, hope it ends soon, it's been 5 days so far and yes I quit the patch when this started.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maria Filos | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/22/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am using the Flector Patch on my knee after just having knee replacement. However, I have noticed from the knee down I have broken out in a rash

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JR | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/13/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have long-term, major back issues and I've had multiple surgeries/fusions for my lower back. For the past several years I've had significant constant pain in my spine just below the shoulder blades. The pain managment doctor prescribed these patches to help alleviate the pain. Unfortunately, they have no effect on my pain so I still hurt like heck. The only think that seems to work for me is highest allowable dose of slow release morphine sulfate 3 x day, and the highest allowable dose of percocet 3 x a day along with ice. For me, these patches are a complete waste of time and money and royal pain to put on my back. As my back hurts, the contortions necessary to put this on my back are unbelievable and then the patch does not stick well so I'm constantly having to press it back down. I'd recommend saving your money and the annoyance and do NOT accept a prescription for the patches.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More