Show ratings & reviews for

3.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

19 People found this comment helpful

Been taking Combigan for about 6 weeks; working great at reducing eye pressure, but noticed increased muscle pain and stiffness. Hurts to get out of bed and in and out of car and even to get up after sitting for an hour or more. I didn't relate it to Combigan and thought I may be getting arthritis but it was from neck to hamstrings. Has anyone else experienced the same symptoms? I am an overall he...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

Used drops for 5 days and developed heaviness in chest, as well as numbness in right hand and right leg felt asleep (like when you sit on your leg and it falls asleep). These sensations only lasted 5-10 seconds but are scary. Eye Dr. advised to discontinue drops and he thought I could have a heart attack it was not the drops. The symptoms occurred again after I stopped the drops (2 days) so I we...

Shared reviews and ratings

Monica | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/25/2022
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It did lower my pressure, however, it was very expensive and was nervous about the condition of my eyes. After taking the medicine, my eye was red, droopy and had black rings around my eyes. I thought that the medicine was too strong and was afraid to continue.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JBR | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/23/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Like a lot of other people have mentioned, it gives me dry mouth and makes me tired (which makes sense because one of the active ingredients is a beta blocker). You wouldn't think eye drops could give you full body side effects, but they certainly can. You can avoid it by either closing your eyes or blocking your tear ducts with your finger for a couple of minutes after application. This helps a ton in avoiding the systemic side effects. However, it easy to skip this and cut corners especially since you are doing it 2x day for the rest of your life if you have primary open angle glaucoma like I do.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike M. | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/13/2021
Condition: Wide-Angle Glaucoma
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While these eyedrops kept my pressure down to 17 and 19, the adverse side effects were very scary and troublesome. My eyes were embarrassingly red all the times. My eyes itched and burned. My left eye always felt like there was something in it. The skin around my left eye was dry, scaling and red. I met my eye doctor yesterday and she changed my eyedrops. I do not feel these Combigan eye drops should be prescribed to anyone. The FDA should take these off the market. They are not helpful but hurtful and dangerous.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
T. Holley | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/15/2021
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Overall, it lowered my eye pressure to an acceptable level as my doctor described. The biggest complaint is the cost. Change from this combination drop to the two drops it consist of and my eye pressure is actually lower and the cost is significantly less.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/1/2020
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

However; I've experienced much weight gain, swollen legs And arms. It degrees keeps my pressure low. I also take Lantrspote with it. Lamppost once nightly, Combine 2x day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
William III | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/29/2018
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began with an IOP of 30 in each eye. I was prescribed Latanoprost once daily in each eye. After a month, Latanoprost had no effect. I was switched to Combigan. After 3 weeks using Combigan 2X daily, my IOP was down to 19 in each eye. I introduced 1 drop in each eye in the morning, and again in the evening about 12 hours later.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ann | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/23/2018
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Combigan has lowered the intra ocular pressure in both eyes. However, I feel very tired and my blood pressure drops for 3-4 hours after each use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Remz102260 | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/19/2018
Condition: Wide-Angle Glaucoma
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Doctor started me on Combigan in April 2017. About a month after starting, I experienced severe dizziness I could not even stand. For months I walk around feeling light headed. After about nine months of taking Combigan, I noticed my eye getting very red and my eyelid beginning to droop. It totally changed my facial appearance. I had to stop taking this medication. Even though it effectively decreased my eye pressure, the side affects were to too much..I no longer take this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GiGi | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/9/2018
Condition: Wide-Angle Glaucoma
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Development of macular edema after 3 weeks of use!! Dr discontinued immediately but still have residual issues!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/4/2016
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking Combigan for about 6 weeks; working great at reducing eye pressure, but noticed increased muscle pain and stiffness. Hurts to get out of bed and in and out of car and even to get up after sitting for an hour or more. I didn't relate it to Combigan and thought I may be getting arthritis but it was from neck to hamstrings. Has anyone else experienced the same symptoms? I am an overall healthy person.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gmaSkeeter | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/29/2016
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had IOL replacement after cataract surgery, optometrist felt my eye pressure was too high even while using Travatan Z and still on Prednisolone acetate ophthalmic drops. After threes using Combigan I began having a headache where even my scalp hurt, severe runny nose, watering eye, itching and inflamed severe redness around the eye lids,continuous coughing and from catch in my throat each time I would take a deep breath. After being on this 1 week I called the doctor and was advised to stop using Combigan.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
grandma | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/26/2015
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used drops for 5 days and developed heaviness in chest, as well as numbness in right hand and right leg felt asleep (like when you sit on your leg and it falls asleep). These sensations only lasted 5-10 seconds but are scary. Eye Dr. advised to discontinue drops and he thought I could have a heart attack it was not the drops. The symptoms occurred again after I stopped the drops (2 days) so I went to emergency room and ended up being admitted for nuclear stress testing. All testing was negative which is great, but I still have the numbness. Having cataract surgery in a couple of weeks and Dr. will insert stint so I don't have to use drops. Appears my symptoms are not attributed to the eye drops but wanted others to know my experience. I will discuss where to go from here with family Dr. Wishing the best in life to all.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mouseo | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/8/2015
Condition: Wide-Angle Glaucoma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my eyes are very very red is this normal and shold I be doing something to help the redness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vatrekker | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/12/2014
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

combined with azopt eye pressure went to normal range

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sunset | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/11/2014
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works, but it makes me very tired. The tiredness has become an issue, and I will seek other alternatives.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
seeing eye dog | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/11/2014
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After a brief try, this drug made my fingers, ankles and knee became swollen to the point of pain and thinking I had broken my knee. I went off the drug and all swelling went away. Tomorrow I start something else. Sure hope it works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
McLeanVA | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/3/2014
Condition: Wide-Angle Glaucoma
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As soon as I began using Combigan, I experienced a marked drop in blood pressure and pulse; my pulse which is normally 70 would fall to 45-50 within two hours of my having applied the Combigan eye drops. I would have to drink a cup of strong coffee in order not to suffer syncope. After using Combigan for 8 months, I developed a severe case of allergic conjunctivitis and my ophthalmologist insisted that I stop using it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/14/2014
Condition: Wide-Angle Glaucoma
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dr recommended conbigan instead if timoptic xe. After 4 days my eyes cheeks very very swollen, blood red eyes, felt like someone had taken a blowtorch and needle to my eyes. Drained constantly causing a severe rash,blurred vision, no sleep due to pain. Quit taking drops

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
flomic | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/6/2014
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

eye pressuer down

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
no name | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/21/2013
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Even though this medication decreased the pressure in the eye, I went off of it b/c it felt like there was a piece of glass in my eye and it hurt everytime I blinked my eye! Discontinued using it over a week age and my eye is still scratchy and irritated. Opting for SLT

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More