Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

Primatene actually works, Bronkaid DOES NOT WORK!!!! I was forced to buy this product when I got sick and Primatene was not on the shelves. With Bronkaid, ALL of your symptoms will still be present and you will feel just as crappy as you did before taking the medication. Iâ??m almost convinced these are sugar pills with false advertising on the package.

Shared reviews and ratings

Jerry D | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/25/2022
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In my experience Bronkaid is more effective than prescription inhalers like Ventalin or nebulizer Albuterol treatments.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/14/2020
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taken for several years and works better than expensive prescription drugs Ive tried.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sickgirl | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/5/2018
Condition: Bronchitis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Primatene actually works, Bronkaid DOES NOT WORK!!!! I was forced to buy this product when I got sick and Primatene was not on the shelves. With Bronkaid, ALL of your symptoms will still be present and you will feel just as crappy as you did before taking the medication. Iâ??m almost convinced these are sugar pills with false advertising on the package.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MomaG | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/6/2014
Condition: Chronic Obstructive Asthma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this OTC for several years with great results not found in inhalers or anything else. Then it was taken off the shelf by law in my area. Nothing else works as well; so now I suffer from chronic cough.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
patientanon123 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/27/2011
Condition: Bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've lived around smokers most of my life, even though I don't smoke. As a result, I have developed bronchitis which is exacerbated during the winter months. Bronkaid has been a god-send in relieving some of the symptoms of bronchitis, including shortness of breath and dry coughing. I definitely recommend this to anyone looking for relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | Patient
5/2/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I only use when needed so a box of 24 might last me a year. It always seem to do the trick for me when I feel my lungs tighting or excessive muscus.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Caregiver
9/12/2008
Condition: Asthma Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I developed alergies, which set off asthma attacks, after I turned 50 yrs. of age. I tried Primatine tabs for a while, which worked well to prevent the attacks. Bronkaid was easier because I only needed to take one tablet. I use as needed and this worked to control asthma attacks set off by allergies. No side effects, no drowsiness, etc. I have used this product for over 7 yrs. now. I recommend this as a very low cost alternative to expensive prescription drugs, and lower risk of dangerous side effects from prescription drugs that contain drugs of known, or unknown, long-term dangers. I have never had to resort to an emergency inhaler while controlling my asthma with this product.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/4/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More