Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

17 People found this comment helpful

I was on Detrol for 2 years and it just stopped working, so I went to a urologist and he switched me to Sanctura XR. THIS MEDICINE WORKS WONDERS! Within 2 days I no longer had to RUSH to the restroom, no more 'accidents', no more 'frequent' trips to the restroom and finally I sleep at night without 'bathroom interruptions'. Now the downside is when trying to read fine print (newspaper), my vision ...

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

After radical prostate surgery followed by 8 weeks of radiation, I developed an over active bladder that would not empty causing me to want to go to the bathroom frequently and a constant dripping problem. Sanctura and Vesicare 5mg have proven to be ineffective. Any suggestions.

Shared reviews and ratings

Tipsy | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/3/2017
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started this since vesicare was too expensive. Side effects started soon after. My appetite is literally nonexistent, vomiting either because of eating or not eating, my skin is turning into leather, has aggravated my GERD to point that my gerd meds are completely ineffective. Last visit to this urologist was a 3 minute disaster so now looking to get off this med on my own.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
luvmykid136 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/23/2016
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helps with frequent urination but I can't deal with being tired/loopy. I almost fell in the shower.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Linda G | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/19/2012
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sanctura XR changed my life. No more puddles in public places. It occasionally stops working so I go off of it for 1-4 weeks. Dry mouth gets better over time, but my nose dries out. The side effects are much better than the symptoms, so I'll take it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pee a lot | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/3/2012
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been on this for 2 1/2 weeks. I was going 12- 15 times a day, now going 7-10. I have noticed stomach cramping and bloating. I will stop medication for a bit to see if those symptoms abate. Drink 60 oz of water a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Clayt | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/9/2012
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It does what is intended to do after two TURP operations.Severe constipation, which I never had; stomach pain, dry mouth and itchy eyes are bothersome. Going to stop taking drug because of the bad constipation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mlly21 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/28/2012
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used it for three days and it made my condition worse. I had more frequency and felt pressure all the time. I stopped taking it after the third day. Waste of time!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joiz | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/11/2012
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I thought I had found the miracle cure for my urinary urgency. Santura was working really well and I was recommending it to all my friends who also had issues. I had taken the medication for about 2 1/2 months when I started having trouble reading fine print at work and needed to use my "cheaters" all the time. I also noticed that my distant glasses that I use for driving did not work anymore as they made the distance blurry and I had to take them off. I am assuming that my vision problems are caused by this medication and stopped using it about four days ago. I will not use this again as the vision problems far outweigh my urgency to urinate problems. I only hope in time my vision returns to the way it was before I started using Santura. Has anyone had permanent vision issues?Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bjames | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/8/2012
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only been on this medication two weeks, It has decreased my need to urinate somewhat, but the side effects of dry mouth, dry nose, and constipation are not worth it...I would continue it if it weren't for the side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/17/2012
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can't sleep at night for urinating constantly. Plus I have to change panties & pads each time. I can't get to the bathroom in time. The problem has been much worse with this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
amb | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
3/15/2012
Condition: Urine Leakage When there is a Strong Desire to Void
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bad side effect of dizziness/syncope lasting for days after stopping trial dose. 85 year old on metformin. Don't think it should have been prescribed,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/18/2012
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/12/2012
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
papasmurf | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/28/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had colon cancer&radiation. after bladder didn't empty causing near kidney failure.on flomax. now swelling down and excess fluid from kidneys gone.put on sanctura. now constant urine flow.I cant urinate on itself. wetting all the time.No muscle control at all. hope to get off unless I need more time on it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
azsue | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/13/2011
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had problems with side effects. Extreme dryness of eyes and mouth. Constipation. Stopped taking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
8/7/2011
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joyce | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/30/2011
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has made no change what so ever- no effect, no side effects either. And I'm taking the prepackaged samples given to me by my doctor. So it's not of a case of having a counterfiet/fake drug, it is the REAL thing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/19/2011
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It gave me a headache and I never have headaches. It also made me feel shaky and nauseous. I am 52, very healthy, and this is the only medication I was taking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
suzq | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/21/2011
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 20 yr.diabetic with neuropathy. My Dr. says because of neur. I am unable to relax bladder to empty resulting in going every 2 hrs, 24/7. Bad side-effects are dry mouth,throat,eyes & can't speak in a.m. for 3 hrs. Drinking more water helps & taking every other day keeps non-speaking days away. Still continues to work & I can finally get some sleep!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Janet | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/25/2011
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I noticed a big difference on;y 4 days in taking them. WOW. I'm back to normal and no more fast runs to the bathroom.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Barbara | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/22/2010
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

VERY dry mouth and great cconstipation

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More