Show ratings & reviews for

2.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

1 People found this comment helpful

Was given 3 pills (500mg/ea). I felt relief after the 1st pill. No side effects.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

Given for diverticulitis. For 2 nights I had extreme anxiety out of nowhere, and now after 7 days I'm dizzy and naseous all the time.

Shared reviews and ratings

margaret h | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
10/13/2014
Condition: Bacterial Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after treatment for a urinary tract infection developed weakness,lethargy, c.difficile infection in bowel. horrific smell.. hard to treat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bs1112 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/4/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I went down to hospital with severe diarrhea and throwing up they gave me this as my intestines were very inflamed . It worked wonders with no side effects at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
EnriqueJR305 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/11/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The doctors over at the famous Palmetto General Hospital in Miami, Fl prescribed me this Antibiotic right after i finished my dose of bactrim which the same doctor gave me for Mrsa that i caught in the gym. The Perscibed the Cipro because they said that they had also found e coli in my culture. Well, as soon as that cipro prescription was over ''literally after the last pill'' I thought my left arm would have to be amputated. I went back to the doctor to check out this pain ''which was right under the mrsa infection spot which was gone by now'' they doc took some blood, did some mri/ultrasound and told me i had nothing and prescribed me some anti-inflammatory. After some research I found out that the Cipro had damaged my ulnar nerve and that I may never get full strength and mobility in my left hand again. 2 yrs later i still have tightness and lack of strength in my left thumb. Avoid this medicine! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/10/2014
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection due to E. Coli Bacteria
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this drug for only 7 days. The only side effect I have experienced is flatulence. I cannot rate its effectiveness at this point.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lee_wernowsky | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/24/2014
Condition: Infection of the Bladder
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking this med I developed severe pain and cramps in both feet and legs. even days after taking the med for the last day. Feet were black and blue with severe pain and lumps though out.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/9/2013
Condition: Bacterial Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

By far the worst antibiotic I have ever taken. I was given a super strong does for a very mild urinary tract infection. I have felt dizzy, lightheaded, anxious, and pretty much every side effect and I will NEVER take this medication again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Really? | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/14/2012
Condition: Bacterial Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dizzy, anxiety, paranoid, tender breast, sick to my stomach. Sun burned lips prior to taking Ciprofloxacin - would not heal. I felt I was going crazy. I will visit the doctor next week to find out if the urinary tract infection is cured.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/10/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

DIZZINESS, LOOSE STOOLS, WEAKNESS IN LEGS, STOMACH CRAMPS, JOINT PAIN

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/28/2010
Condition: Bacterial Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 4 days of use to eliminate infection of UTI, I cannot see any signs of effectiveness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
desire_eternity | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/17/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i really believe it has cause me trouble breathing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jodie248 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/21/2009
Condition: Complicated Urinary Tract Infection caused by E. Coli
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

so glad i finally got a solution to my uti, which had actually spread to my kidneys and was apparently caused from E. Coli. i was in a lot of pain till i started taking this med, within hours i felt better. life is good again

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cyfl32347 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/6/2009
Condition: Infection of the Bladder
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

iv been on this medication for a week now iv been very dizzy & have had a very upset stomach i feel worse now than i did before i started taking it i now have leg pain & i cant sleep very well i keep heart burn now & stay depressed

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
roadsky40 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/31/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is horrible. Gives me diarhea, gaseous stomach and flatulence. I think tha really bad is the diarhea, don't take this drug. Even now, I am still feeling the diarhea and I am not sure if I ever get over it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
trina | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/20/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ihave been taking this drug for 7 day I have been dizzines in feel over all bad feeling like I am going to vomet

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/24/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Given for diverticulitis. For 2 nights I had extreme anxiety out of nowhere, and now after 7 days I'm dizzy and naseous all the time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mrose16 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/3/2008
Condition: Bacterial Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was given 3 pills (500mg/ea). I felt relief after the 1st pill. No side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
suebug | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/28/2008
Condition: Bacterial Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I felt sick the whole time I was on this medication. Dizzy, nausea, constipation. Two weeks later I still have an infection.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Captain DMoe | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/19/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was one of the few that developed muscle cramps and now, 3 months later have residual muscle cramp in left calf and Ham String.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More