Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

I had a rash under my breasts for 4 or 5 years and the alcortin-a got rid of in in a few weeks

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

Besides the unbelievable cost from Novum Pharmacy with the low-life Todd Smith at the helm, Alcortin A made me the sickest I have ever been in my life. It took 3 1/2 days to get over the nausea and vomiting and the worst headache I have ever experienced. I was crazy enough to try it again and got the horrible sickness again.

Shared reviews and ratings

steve smith | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/23/2018
Condition: Eczema
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I was getting the Alcortin A for a nominal co-pay the medicine was excellent. When i tried to get a refill and the cost is $9,500 since insurance rightly no longer covers it - I was outraged. These jerks at Novum Pharma should be prosecuted the same way states prosecuted gas gougers during the gas embargo. They are the biggest crooks walking free in America today.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sarah | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/16/2018
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My husband was prescribed this cream for eczema under his eyes. Nothing else had worked for him and he was in such pain that when we found this it seemed like an absolute god send. Because I was so amazed by this cream (he had seriously tried so many different prescriptions before with no results) I looked into the ingredients and learned the key ingredient is a broad spectrum anti fungal, anti microbial drug that works on vaginal yeast infection. Long story short, I have a history of yeast infections which my gynecologist always prescribed Clotrimazole for. Well, I used the rest of my husbands AlcortinA the last time I got a yeast infection and it worked IMMEDIATELY and I haven�t gotten another one since. Note: My sister in law is a general practitioner and I consulted with her before using it on my lady parts. Yeast infections suck so I�m beyond thrilled we found this. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
John | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/6/2017
Condition: Genital Itching
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Extremely effective relief for "jock itch" that will NOT go away. Virtual immediate relief!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Unsatisfied customer | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/2/2017
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Believe the reviews for this product. It's garbage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lamar | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/4/2017
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Besides the unbelievable cost from Novum Pharmacy with the low-life Todd Smith at the helm, Alcortin A made me the sickest I have ever been in my life. It took 3 1/2 days to get over the nausea and vomiting and the worst headache I have ever experienced. I was crazy enough to try it again and got the horrible sickness again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/11/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

What a joke! Worthless. And the cost is absolutely ridiculous!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/6/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Insurance would not cover, price astronomical (thousands of $'s) hard to believe this

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/17/2016
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works so well! I have a rash on my arms that nothing has helped, but Alcortin A takes care of it right away. It took care of my athlete's foot and gave me relief as soon as I put it on. My insurance didn't cover it either, but I had a coupon that made is $0.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
manuel | 35-44 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/29/2016
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Is the only med that works for me the only problem is that my insurance says is to expensive and do not cover now

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/7/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine caused ringing in the ears, increased heart rate, made me irritable, dizzy and chest discomfort. I was using it to treat eczema.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bob | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/30/2013
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

caused gums to recede and painful gums, note that application was to scalp for 30 days. four packets used. very unhappy with result

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tina | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/16/2012
Condition: Skin Rash that Becomes Thick & Discolored From Rubbing It
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a rash under breasts that worsened with heat, sweating, & rubbing from bra; it spread to the creases between my legs & abdomen, that I'd had & treated for over a year, with every recommended OTC & prescription drug. It became so severe that the creases split open & bled. After using this med. for one week, it cleared up completely. Now at the first sign of irritation, I use it & it only takes a few applications to clear up. Being diabetic, skin rashes are usually very hard to clear up but Alcortin A is great. I've referred it to several people with similar conditions & all had same relief. Well worth the cost, especially considering how much I'd spent on other medications that gave no relief. If your doctor doesn't recommend this, ask for a prescription; you'll be glad you did. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lilmrswilson | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/22/2011
Condition: Contact Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I mix this cream with my facial lotion and i have no acne,now that im out my acne has come back.must refill soon.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vicki | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/7/2011
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a rash under my breasts for 4 or 5 years and the alcortin-a got rid of in in a few weeks

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More