Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

11 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking Benefiber daily for the past three years (for irregularity). I have noticed that as time goes by, I must increase the amount each day if I am to have similar success. Don't know why, but I am worried that taking too much might not be healthy for me.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

first two weeks worked good,than seemed not to,if you use more i think your body gets use to it,ALSO if you pre mix with food and heat up high it turns almost to a plaster like form ??? I'm going back to Psyllium seed..but overall might work for you

Shared reviews and ratings

Me myself and I. | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/16/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I really just came on this usually informative website to research this product. Has this company threatened a lawsuit against webmd? Do you have convictions about not giving info about this product? The lack of information you provide about this product is amazing. What give?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/9/2014
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have to many bowel movements when I take if 3x's a day I have to many bowel movements and get an upset stomach

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
4/20/2013
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
watar51 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/6/2012
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i am taking calcium supplement for osteoporosis which induces constipation and hemorhoids. Have been using Benefiber oral for about two months with very good results. Using one heaping teaspoon in morning coffee.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | Patient
4/10/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First week, noticed more bm's and frequent trips to the bathroom. Second week, extreme bm's with diarrhea and flatulence. Lots of trips to the bathroom and lots of flatulence. Second week lots of abdominal pain as well. I am not taking this any more as it causes too many problems with my gut.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/27/2010
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

incomplete and irregular bowel move ments

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kitch | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/3/2009
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Benefiber daily for the past three years (for irregularity). I have noticed that as time goes by, I must increase the amount each day if I am to have similar success. Don't know why, but I am worried that taking too much might not be healthy for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pecart | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/28/2008
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

first two weeks worked good,than seemed not to,if you use more i think your body gets use to it,ALSO if you pre mix with food and heat up high it turns almost to a plaster like form ??? I'm going back to Psyllium seed..but overall might work for you

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More