Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

In treatment for NHL since 2000 and had been on Cytoxin, Fluradane and Rituxin. CD19, 20 and 23 prevalent and morphed to CLL recently. HGB great, whites are down and platelets are slowly rising from 14 to 80 to ?? Going on the third phase of the Rituxan/bendamustine cocktail. Great appetite and went to Vegas last month. Energy and mental acuity improving even though there were several unrelated i...

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

Only 1 cyl-sofor,WAY NICER THAN R-CHOP.Been 18months from last r-chop,was in remission.now im being treated w rituxan/treanda.SO Far its been easy on me, as far as side affects.Got 5 cyls to go though?

Shared reviews and ratings

kmrieger | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/13/2015
Condition: Indolent B-Cell Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My first infusion was wrought with pain from the beginning. I was told to expect little to no nausea and was given a little zofran. The actual nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, fever, pain and discomfort were much worse than expected and I was unprepared. I could not keep anything down, even fluids for the first three days. After that I was able to sip ginger ale and on the fifth day was able to eat a little dry toast. The symptoms improved for days 6 through 9 and then on day 10 I began to once again have severe diarrhea. I intend to ask for much greater nausea control prior to my second infusion, as well as general pain control. I would prefer to just sleep through the first couple days afterwards than to ever go through that again. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
winkle | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/8/2015
Condition: Indolent B-Cell Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I received the full course of bendamustine with Rituxan. The physiologic results were great. The only side effects were, not fatigue, but exhaustion and an incredible thirst. These lasted for about 3 months after completion of treatment. I have since been back to normal and feel good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/23/2015
Condition: Follicular Lymphoma
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've only had one round of Bendamustine (Trenda) so far and have only been treated previously with Rituxan for my stage 3 FL. This treatment did not knock me off my feet, but it slowed me down a bit. I had problems with the initial injection site, but that was most likely due to poor placement by the initial nurse who placed the heplock. My arm bruised and was sore for an entire month. I experienced severe back pain by day 4 and had to go to my local Emergency Room for pain medication. After being put on low dose anti-inflam med for 5 days, the pain seemed to subside some and was only a mild problem. I experienced mild headaches most days but was able to function without taking anything for them. I did develope a minor cough for the first 3 weeks after receiving this treatment. I also experienced moderate diarrhea during the first couple of weeks after receiving this treatment. I had my first blood work done (2 days before next scheduled treatment) and see that my liver enzymes are high, otherwise all other blood work within normal ranges. (I did receive a Neulasta self delivering patch to help maintain WBC count.) Overall I am not sure baout this treatment as of yet - the only thing I am sure of is that I am completely sure that it has to be better than R-CHOP! 5 more treatment rounds to go.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/25/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
slyle01 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
3/26/2013
Condition: Mantle Cell Lymphoma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No adverse initial effects, day 1-3, then a lot of fatigue for 2 days. No other side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kaiser Bill | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/2/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I developed arrhythmia issues (atrial fibrillation and atrial flutter). Nausea is a big issue as well. But who said that chemo was supposed to be pleasant. Bendamustine is not as bad as R-CHOP, but the effects are less predictable. Wirh R-CHOP the side effects gradually diminished. Wirh Bendamusting it is harder to predict.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
annon123 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/29/2011
Condition: Follicular Lymphoma
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had significant problems with side effects (nausea that we just couldn't control, major fatigue, constipation, low WBC and components of that counts, got sick and took 6 weeks to shake what others got rid of in 10 days, got shingles, got cellulitis of the shingles), had to have the dose lowered due to raised liver enzymes. Currently have a sudden and big time WBC/neutrophil count drop 10 weeks past my last chemo (WBC 0.7 and absolute neutrophils ZERO after a steady state of WBC in the 3's and neutrophils in the 2's. Lymphocytes have been really low. RBC mildly low and platelets low end of normal). The presumption is that my bone marrow has been damaged and hopefully it will recover. Oh almost forgot chemical phlebitis to the vein used, so now have a port. And flaky and peeling skin issues that just won't quit. As a single parent I had to work through this. Very hard some weeks, easier others. Days of chemo and 4-5 days afterwards each time it was extremely difficult to work full time and I'd be dead after 2-3 hours at work. Buy the end of the day I could barely drive home and was useless to anyone. After the first week it was a bit easier. On the up side still have my hair, NED after round 3 and the studies show that on average Rituxan plus bendamustine gives a longer remission for indolent follicular NHL than R-CHOP. So would I do it again? Yes unless something better comes along, and presuming we haven't done something big bad to my bone marrow (that is a current unknown at this point in time). Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
divingken | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/27/2011
Condition: Indolent B-Cell Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with Waldenstroms lymphoma approx 15 months ago. Was treated with rituxan which did drop my IGM level but caused peripheral neuropathy. The Bendamustine has stopped the neurological problems and reduced my IGM level to around 300 , which is pretty low. My main problem has been fatigue, dry mouth, and some soreness in mouth. I only had night sweats the day or two after treatment. My question is how long will the fatigue last??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BENDAMUSTINE | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/19/2010
Condition: Chronic Lymphoid Leukemia
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eric | 35-44 | Male | Patient
7/2/2010
Condition: Follicular Lymphoma
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only 1 cyl-sofor,WAY NICER THAN R-CHOP.Been 18months from last r-chop,was in remission.now im being treated w rituxan/treanda.SO Far its been easy on me, as far as side affects.Got 5 cyls to go though?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Oldmama | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/11/2009
Condition: Follicular Lymphoma
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My follicular lymphoma has returned after R-CHOP. I am in stage 3. I have only completed my first treatment with Rituxan and Bendamustine for follicular lymphoma. I do not know if it is effective yet. I had R-chop previously but my oncologist in Amarillo Texas did not give me the right dosages, and substituted another drug for one in the R-chop without my knowledge or permission for the last 4 rounds. I felt a little nauseous with Bendamustine and Rituxan and a headache. I also had some trouble concentrating. This treatment was no where near as bad as I felt while taking R-chop. I am a mother of two small children ages 4 and 8. With this treatment I have not been sick enough to miss full time work and have also been able to care for my children.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joelsr | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/8/2009
Condition: Chronic Lymphoid Leukemia
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 1st treatment, RBC ,HGB, and Platelets dropped slightly below normal. When Platelets rose sufficiently, had 2nd treatment. Red Blood Cell (RBC) dropped to 1.7 and Hemoglobin (HGB)dropped to 7. Got injection of Procrit to raise HGB and Decadron IV as well as Danazol pills. Getting a blood transfusion to raise counts. WBC actually rose slightly after dropping from 220 to 102 (1st treatment) then rising to 130 after 2nd treatment. The Red cells continue to drop while the White climbs slightly. Hope the transfusion and other medications reverse this trend. Fingers and toes are crossed. Age 67Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
josie's dad | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/26/2009
Condition: Chronic Lymphoid Leukemia
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In treatment for NHL since 2000 and had been on Cytoxin, Fluradane and Rituxin. CD19, 20 and 23 prevalent and morphed to CLL recently. HGB great, whites are down and platelets are slowly rising from 14 to 80 to ?? Going on the third phase of the Rituxan/bendamustine cocktail. Great appetite and went to Vegas last month. Energy and mental acuity improving even though there were several unrelated illnesses earlier this year like pneumonia, left eye retinal bleed(macular degen) and surg for right popliteal aneurysm bypass. All in all, life is great and we are optimistic that this combo will end all the mini relapses! Stage 4 when diagnosed but we have a brilliant caring doctor that allays all fears by being honest and forthright with all info! Third combo session is set for mid-May and takes 2 days.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More