Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

We have a son (fourth child and only male) who was born on time and with no complications, BUT he would constantly spit-up his breast milk. After trying three other acid reducters by Doctor remandations; We were prescribed THIS medication and the results were miracle like. He has been on the medication for a year now and he is 18 months old and is slowly gaining weight as he is a little over 20 ...

Shared reviews and ratings

bbyg1983 | 0-2 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
8/2/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 2month old takes this med. and he had taken 1 other that didn't work. The Dr. gave him this and he is a happy baby. I love him. He is breastfeed. He sleeps well for a 2 month old. I love it and would tell anyone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Connor Nelson | 13-18 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/21/2010
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It is a great pill for me. It taste good. But i recommend never taking over 45mg's a day. Acid reflux may occur.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wardsmom | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
2/17/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 10 month old has been taking Prevacid for about 4 months for acid reflux. I was reluctant to give him a daily medication, but he really needs it (spitting up, burping, sleeping disturbances, fussiness). It has helped him a lot and has had no noticeable side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jjsmom | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
8/31/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my son has been on this med for almost five years he was 5 mons old when first put on it we have tried to get him off it because we think hes doing better and it comes right back so we will use it for a little bit longer

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/16/2009
Condition: Medication Treatment for Healing Erosive Esophagitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vmank9 | 0-2 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
7/4/2009
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

We have a son (fourth child and only male) who was born on time and with no complications, BUT he would constantly spit-up his breast milk. After trying three other acid reducters by Doctor remandations; We were prescribed THIS medication and the results were miracle like. He has been on the medication for a year now and he is 18 months old and is slowly gaining weight as he is a little over 20 lbs now. He is a very small child, BUT we are so happy to have finally found a medication he takes once in the morning prior to eating and NO problems for the rest of the day. He is our little angel now, with sleeping and eating like a normal young toddler. THANKS for reading this...Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
swiss | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/15/2009
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mymurray | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/21/2009
Condition: Excessive Production of Stomach Acid
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

What a blessing! No more pain or gas or running to the bathroom! Have had a normal BM for the first time in months. It even tastes good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kansas | 7-12 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/20/2008
Condition: Inflammation of the Esophagus with Erosion
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has easied my stomach pain and gas. It is overall, satisfaction is good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
prevkid | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/16/2008
Condition: Excessive Production of Stomach Acid
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LADYTINA14 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/16/2008
Condition: Excessive Production of Stomach Acid
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More