Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

I have been cancer free one year now however, I find it hard getting out of bed I hate to go any where as I am so tired plus I have gained over 30# my joints hurt all the time. What is a person to do. Jeri Moore

Shared reviews and ratings

Allen Hicks | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/20/2018
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Arimidex for just over a year and have experience basically no side effects. The only issue I have is my left hand and fingers tingle occasionally at night - enough to waken me, however, the doctor thinks it has more to do with Carpel Tunnel Syndrome - which I never had before. I am going to be 70 years old soon, am in excellent health and shape as I work with a personal trainer. I am very happy to buy the drugs from(bonhoa.com) Bonhoa Pharmacy. Life is Good!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pomander | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/6/2012
Condition: Hormone Receptor Positive Postmenopausal Early Breast Cancer
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started this drug August 2007 and will finish my treatment August 2012. I am in remission so Arimidex has worked for me.I cant wait for treatment to end as I have had a great deal of weight gain acid reflux and lots of aches and pains all over my body, but at least I am still alive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/27/2011
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 4 years and 10 months "into" this medication so should be off it in November 2011. I've watched my diet but have still gained 20 pounds and feel very bloated. Am hoping that will end soon.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/15/2011
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
grandmom | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/1/2011
Condition: Breast Cancer
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on arimidex since May of 2007. I'm hoping to be off it by May of 2012. I've gained about 25 excess lbs. With out trying. I've been told that once off it, my weight should go back to normal. I can only hope so.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMTAION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More