Show ratings & reviews for

2.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

31 People found this comment helpful

i thought this product did wonders for my severe ibs EXCEPT i started getting blisters in my mouth or on my gums & experienced severe irritation w/my 'female parts'. i am going to stop taking them for a couple of weeks & see what happens. what a bummer cause not having stomach aches all the time was fantastic!!

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I am a 65 year old female and just started taking drug for IBS. I am only on my 3rd day but have experienced severe headaches and started getting very itchy on the neck. If it doesn't stop soom I will stop taking the drug.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous |
8/19/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While the product seemed to work it gave me constant and severe heartburn. I used it for 9 days and the heartburn persisted every day and all night. 2 days after stopping no heartburn

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happy Tummy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/29/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My gastroenterologist had prescribe Align for a recovery of my entire digestive system which had been upset by an intestinal virus caught from a restaurant. After two months of chronic discomfort, Align restored my comfort and daily digestive system to normal. Side effect for me was a corrective gastric response to my GERD.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lucyang | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/25/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product is blocking my intestines. The effect is completely opposite to what I expected. I feel bloated and constipated.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/22/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Recommended by physician for acid reflux. Really worked to hasten digestive process, but maybe a little too much. Also developed persistent cough and have severe burning in gut when I eat. It works well in some areas but exacerbates or initiates additional conditions. Will either cut back or stop altogether. Feeling tired and nauseous.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bobs | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/8/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works but it makes you very bloated and gassy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
IBS KING | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/3/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Seems to work I think. Used many times over last few years. Some of the people here are whacked out with their opinions. No side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Stewy724 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/19/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Caused extreme side effects. Increased IBS symptoms, sweating, nausea, loose stools, ringing in the ears, severe headache. Will go back to using Culturelle which gave me no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/30/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took for severe daily diarrhea after gb removal. It works, got my life back! My husband now takes it as his regular probiotic/he takes two prescriptions so his gut needs help. Highly recommend product, found Costco to be cheapest.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/31/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Unfortunately as a sensitive celiac...I suffer with continuous loose stools. GI doc recommended Align. Took 1, 12 hours later, yikes, very loose stools. I can only surmise the dairy content is the culprit. The product is GF but this celiac is going back to Nature's Bounty. FDA doesn't regulate any probiotic (scary) but other than take with food, tried and true is my only option. Sad.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/3/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took it to be CP!eppp

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joan | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/7/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed gluten intolerant. My system went totally out of wack when I removed gluten out of my diet. Gas was a bad problem. Align cured this in a matter of weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
marigolds | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/11/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with IBS and stomach ulcers I started to take Align about a year later after trying prescription meds that weren't doing absolutely anything to help me. Within a couple of weeks I was regular, something I hadn't been for years, and I was finally able to go out in public and not feel so uncomfortable or afraid of being too far from a restroom.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
imyeti | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have had ibs for 20 yrs this is the last hope .the problems have started to clear up so far so good .i had some gas pains but if thats all i have to go thru them ok.also some reflux but ok.the cheapest place is amazon about 31.00 for 42 pills if you have prime then free shipping also

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anne | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/29/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 61 years old, and for a couple of months everything I ate went straight through me. I have been on align for a week down and I can finally eat again, so far I think this is a great product!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kenncvd | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/22/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took as directed and my body didn't react. Disappointed this product is so pricey.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Soggy | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/5/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gas, bubbling, nausea and upset stomach after second dosage. Going back to VSL, cost more but works 100% better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
deeds | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/15/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have NEVER had gas pains, or foul smelling intestinal gas like the ones that Align has given me. I thought it would get things moving in a dignified manner. All I can say is that I am happy that I live alone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Laurie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/25/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had to take antibiotics because of a tooth problem. I figured it killed all of my good bacteria so I started to take Align. So much gas, bloating, stomach pain, constipation, worse now than before. I came to this site to find out how long it would take to work. Glad I saw that it seems never to work. I will stop taking this drug. At a dollar a pill I thought there would be a better result. The FDA really should look into these so called health products.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
3/24/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking it for IBS and each day I experienced more gas & bloating. It controlled both constipation & diarrhea but the horrible pain after eating accompanied by severe gas & gas pains got worse with use. It may me afraid to eat! Pain became unbearable at 2 weeks so stopping today!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
awa1979 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/24/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very happy with this supplement. I have had digestive issues and IBS for years and decided to try Align as it was on sale and I started to notice positive effects within a few days. Its been 3 weeks now, and my stomach and digestive issues have not caused me any problems and I have not gone this long in years without some sort of issue. Like all supplements and medications it may not work for everyone, but certainly does for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More