Show ratings & reviews for

2.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

The creme I found is from Denmark and contains calcipotriene and betamethason. I had the psoriasis condition for about three years and it was getting worse and worse. This product cleared it completely in only two weeks!!! I do not understand why it is not available in the United States?

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/27/2020
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has never seemed to do much and recently confirmed has made my condition worse. Caused allergic reaction 3 times. Not easy to apply, thick and does not spread or absorb well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/24/2019
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Made my skin on the side of my finger crack so badly that it bled.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
John in Seattle | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/21/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

to be used twice a day for 5 days. On my second day, second application, I used it after a shower and had extreme itchy, burning sensation. Looking in mirror I saw red patches on my face where I used it. It obviously burned my skin. I've stopped using it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NorthernGirl | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/10/2018
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dermatologist prescribed the calcipotriene ointment which didn't work at all. made me more itchy and stained clothes and bedding. The only topical that worked for me was clobetasol.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NorthernGirl | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/19/2018
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed the ointment but couldn't use it long enough to see if it would be effective because it made me itchy which completely defeats the purpose of using it to treat a skin condition that causes unbearable itchiness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
John Q. Public | 45-54 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/1/2017
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I do not see much of a difference. Perhaps it helps on the smaller areas where I can actually apply it. I believe it makes larger areas peel, which leads to raw skin which of course is not good. For me, have had better results with Clobetasol, no peeling.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
freedommarines | 35-44 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/8/2016
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this for about a year now, psoriasis is still there but looks a lot better! I just wonder how long this cream is allowed to be used because it seems to work better than anything I have used in the past!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RoKid | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/24/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was recently diagnosed with mild guttate Psoriasis and was prescribed Halog (which started clearing the spots) and this drug to help manage the ailment. Unfortunately, I developed severe rashes, redness,inflammation, and the medication literally ate into my skin. It was accompanied by a severe flare up of my psoriasis which spread to my back, stomach, and neck. My dermatologist thinks it is the vehicle or base of this medication that could have caused this reaction. Unfortunately, I have severe scarring from the erthyema & lesions, and on-going guttate for 3 months now. I am controlling it with herbs (Milk Thistle, Burdock Root, super clean diet, and plenty of water) and a mixture of Vaseline/AloeGel/Aveeno Eczema therapy (mixed 1:2:2) as a moisturizer. I am crushed as I am a marathoner and find it embarrassing to have so many red spots. Please test a small area and wait a few days to ensure that you do not have any of these nasty side effects.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Skinny | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/28/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Using this ointment for lichen sclerosis on my breast and abdomen. Have used it fair hopefully for three weeks, once a day and do not see any significant improvement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 7-12 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/29/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Putting this on my 12 yr old sons fingernails. Hasn't worked yet. He has strange dips in his thumb nails. I am in the US so obviously it is sold here.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/12/2015
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mutha | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/3/2014
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have extreme plaque psoriasis on my face. I use calcipotriene,betamethasone,dipropionate ointment. It's from Dublin and manufactured in America.//Leo Pharmacies, Dublin, and in New Jersey. It's an ointment and is NOT for use on the face. However in very small amounts, it works like nothing else. There is severe redness and enlargement of the veins, but if not used on the cheeks, it seems NOT to provoke redness. I use it every few days and after 5 years my face is clear and I feel wonderful again. My dermotoligist has been with me for over 40 years. Recently she passed away, and I have had to begin looking for a new dermatologist. A nightmare, wrong diagnosis's and medicine that completely ruins my skin on my face, rendering me "stock in the house" Hiding.I am seeing another new dr in June, and she worked with my dr for 40 tears, so she will understand the thinking and treatment. I would love to try the PUVA/ ultra violet light. All in all this product is the only one that has ever worked. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/11/2009
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/17/2009
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ahabah | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
6/24/2009
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The creme I found is from Denmark and contains calcipotriene and betamethason. I had the psoriasis condition for about three years and it was getting worse and worse. This product cleared it completely in only two weeks!!! I do not understand why it is not available in the United States?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
clear skin | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/31/2009
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried everything and even went to a psoriasis clnic did not help my new Dr. took one look and perscribed this .I have been using it for a month and it has help my red scaley skin and dry patches like nothing I have ever tried and I have tried everything..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/10/2007
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has been the best product for Psoriasis in 20 years next to psoralen and light box treatments. The ointment works the best..whenever I have the discomfort associated with flare-ups I use it and within days I see and feel better. it is a ashame that they have taken it off the market. Now I left to search for any medication which contains topical Calcipotriene.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jhood | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/30/2007
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am not using anything for my scalp yet! i am trying to find out what to use.I have used dovonex, which has calcipotriene in it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More