Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

8 People found this comment helpful

I have IBS and this helps the condition very much, especially when I am in public. I have an attack and take this medicine and have great results.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

it dose'nt take care of my cramps. I was on dicyclomine 20mg and only one pill controlled my cramps. I don't know why they changed it'

Shared reviews and ratings

pts | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/21/2010
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug does not help my condition at all. If anything, the cramps just get worse and I'm still afraid to go out for a meal for fear of messing myself. It just leaves me disoriented with aweful cramps, diarrhea and cotton mouth. Pepto Bismol has 100% more effectiveness and it is an otc drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carol | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/27/2010
Condition: A Condition of Bladder Dysfunction from Nerve Disorder
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since I had been given phenazopyridine in the emergency room for a UTI with bad bladder spasms, I'm not sure how well this other drug worked. The first one did, but the doctor gave me a prescription for this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/9/2010
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have IBS and this helps the condition very much, especially when I am in public. I have an attack and take this medicine and have great results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
icaneatwhatiwant!! | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/6/2010
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been on this medication since i was 13 and it has always worked great for me. only recently have they had to double my dose. but it works almost immediately and works for hours and hours!! i am very pleased with it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
clerkwill | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/15/2010
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has worked wonderfully for IBS stomach cramps. I feel 100% better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
foofoo | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/28/2009
Condition: A Condition of Bladder Dysfunction from Nerve Disorder
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was having bladder spasms causing very uncomfprtable bladder infection like feelings. I tryed many other drugs and my doctor suggested this as it was old school. Much to my surprise, it worked. I am so happy it found me!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/1/2009
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

They discontinued Hyoscyamine sulfate and are forcing me to take this Hyomax-FT. I hate this drug.Im dizzy all day and my constipation is back. I thought I had the flu untill I stopped taking this pill and felt better!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
It's NOT Stress | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/27/2009
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have experienced lightheadedness, dizziness, perceived heart rate increase, extreme fatigue, extreme dehydration (despite 100 ounces water per day), visions changes (loss of focus, "wall" vision), intermittant periods of confusion, chest pains, abdominal pains, and absolutely NO relief from the "IBS" symptoms. It is obviously a generic drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
charlene | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/9/2009
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Received this product from the pharmacy since it was considered the generic version of hyoscyamine. Took one at night and then the following morning. Within an hour, I was so dizzy and light-headed, my husband took me to the ER. Great money saving product, huh?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Caregiver
7/9/2009
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lisalmhc | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/6/2009
Condition: A Condition of Bladder Dysfunction from Nerve Disorder
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Having severe extended( two or three hours) spasms in the urethral area. My PCP prescribed Hyomax. At this point it appears that Hyomax is giving me very little relief. Since it is the weekend, I shall follow the prescribed instructions hoping that relief is in sight.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dd | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/19/2009
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my gi dr has saved my life with this drug! he changed me from librax to this & i was worried but it has changed my life. if you have irritable bowel syndrome you ought to try it. it is not expensive & although i'm still careful about what i eat, i no longer have to worry about having *gut attack* when i am out away from home. thanks!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CarinMarti | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/18/2009
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has allowed me to have less pain and more controlled and productive bowel movements. I feel more comfortable eating outside of my home and more relaxed in general. thank you.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hyomax ft | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/9/2009
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it dose'nt take care of my cramps. I was on dicyclomine 20mg and only one pill controlled my cramps. I don't know why they changed it'

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
djzmom3 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/5/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My stomach doe not expel waste normally. I am finding this medicine to make me gassy and very bloaty. I just started it but at this moment I don't like it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | Patient
1/28/2009
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It seems to work great however it seems to make me burp and pass gass often. I think it is just its way of releasing acids!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/24/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am using it to relax the muscles from spasm due to SOD.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More