Show ratings & reviews for

2.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

my 3 year old daughter took this on monday and wednesday night she came down with a cold i got woke up by her thursday morning around 1:30am she was running a fever of 103.5 i called the nurse and she said it was a side effect of the vaccine i will never give this vaccine again for now own it will be the shot

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

Flu symptoms for days for 3 of 4 family members. Never had a problem with the shot.

Shared reviews and ratings

HopeThisHelps | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
12/1/2014
Condition: Influenza Prevention
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WARNING Do not give your children the nasal flu mist! It is a live virus and it made my child very sick! All the symptoms of the flu 2 days after flu mist vaccine. It has been 1 week now, and I am taking my child to the Dr. again today! My 2 other children received the shot 1 with swelling by injection sight and the other had no symptoms. DO NOT GIVE YOUR CHILD the Nasal Flu Mist Vaccine!! WARNING!! I have never written a review online, but I felt people should know how miserable and sick their kids could get from this! Be Aware!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 7-12 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/22/2014
Condition: Influenza Prevention
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my children go this ofr the first time we normal get the shot.but we were pushed into getting this one..like we had no choice..we got this the other day and now my children are both sick with the cold..they are miserable...my child was up ll night crying and sick..i do not recommend the flu mist..i think some of these drs are out to kill our kids rather than help them

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alooparata | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/11/2012
Condition: Influenza Prevention
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Flu symptoms for days for 3 of 4 family members. Never had a problem with the shot.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jennie_8806 | 0-2 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/29/2010
Condition: Influenza Prevention
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hello, I'm a 21 year old mom .. I have a daughter who is 2 years old . The first time I put this flu mist i thought it work but a week later my daughter had the cold and the like 2 days later she had pneumonia on her right lungs thank god it was a viral thing, like 3 weeks ago i gave her another one and again she had a little cold i hope this cold won't last for weeks. I though the flu mist supposed to "Help the Flu " but it doesn't help with anything i think they make the kids and the babies more sick.. i will never but this flu mist on my daughter again i thought it was supposed to help her not send her to the er.. i hope the fda or whatever put this out should put this on recall !.. I hope my story help other young moms and audlt mother and make a wise choice and think twice before put this flu mist in their children{s} system! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/27/2009
Condition: Influenza Prevention
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 2 children and I all got the flu really bad at the same time 2 days after receiving the flumist. I will never get this vaccine again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
10/15/2009
Condition: Influenza Prevention
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my 3 year old daughter took this on monday and wednesday night she came down with a cold i got woke up by her thursday morning around 1:30am she was running a fever of 103.5 i called the nurse and she said it was a side effect of the vaccine i will never give this vaccine again for now own it will be the shot

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 7-12 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
10/9/2009
Condition: Influenza Prevention
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 9 year old daughter just received the flu mist and has a horrible swollen itchy rash ALL over her entire face, she is now getting a few rashy spots on her body. she feels miserable. I will never let her get that again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kass | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/17/2009
Condition: Influenza Prevention
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am required to get an influenza immunization yearly through the military. I found out this year that I was required to take a flumist rather than the shot. I have been so sick since receiving the flumist. I will never take it again and am not an advocate for it at all. I have never had a reaction to the shot. This is completely unsat!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kd6pcs | 35-44 | Male | Patient
9/11/2009
Condition: Influenza Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I received the Flumist nasal spray in Nov. 2008. I did not get the flu that season and it was easy to receive, a very small spray in each nostril. The best part is no needle. I will get the Flumist again this year.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More