Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

11 People found this comment helpful

Great !!! fell asleep in less than 30 min and no after effects in the morning.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

I get less sleep with. I wake up 2 to 3 times a night. It does not work for me. Sleeplessness

Shared reviews and ratings

temple lover | 13-18 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
2/22/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my 13 year old son has a.d.h.d.. He has been on risperdal. with bad side affects. I was advised by my pharmacist to try melatonin and it works perfectly.He is usually asleep in 30 minutes.I skip the weekends and he stays awake until 3am.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
robtreese | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/25/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

all tho this medication does work for the reason i was given it, it did have a side affecr on another medication i take. warfarin.it jumped my inr from 3.4 to 6.6 which can be very deadly so i guess you need to decide for yourself which is more important to you

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
2/9/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/20/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Take 2mg 30 minutes before bedtime. Works for 4-5 hours most nights. If not asleep in 30 minutes take 1mg more. Been doing this way for a year.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
arthurideus | 7-12 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
8/11/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a 12 year old that has A.D.H.D. He has been on several of the drugs that slows the heart rate down. Those had bad side affects such as nervous trembling, always cold and joint pains.I tried melatonin after a health food store suggested and for my son, they work wonders. No more headaches in the morning. We like the fast dissolve kind.In an hour ,my son is asleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Debbie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/9/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

took ambian for several years..this works even better..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MELATONIN | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/20/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

BEST SLEEP I HAVE EVER HAD SINCE MY HUSBAND PASSED AWAY

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kv2d7y | 75 or over | Female | Patient
7/2/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took it for a problem getting to sleep and it worked. it was the first time I took it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Baddkat | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/3/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

read a study that research was being done to control UC and Crohn's disease. So, after 5 years of taking 5 to 30 pills per day, I thought why not. I started taking 3 mg per night and with in 30 days my gut issues were less intense than they had been in years. After 11 months, I am at 5mg nightly and have had 10 bad days in all these moths. And if you are a UC and/or Crohn's patient, you know what I mean. My doctors are shocked. I haven't had to see the GI doctor in a year.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
t_hobart | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/27/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take Melatonin for sleep, it works pretty good. But constipates me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/9/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take one 10mg about 1/2hr before bedtime. Makes me sleepy & MOST of the time, keeps me asleep for 6-8hrs. Feel great when I wake. I have been experiencing headaches past 2days. Hope this passes. I was on Ambien for years, so hoping I can switch to this with ease.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rudy | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/27/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

1mg does not get me sleepy and i do not sleep more than 3 hours

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/4/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
skippers mom | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/8/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started with 2 pills increased dosage when it was no longer effective. I use 4 or 5 pills per night for maximum effectiveness. I am concerned about possible side effects, haven't found any info

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/23/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

set 12 hours aside to sleep u will sleep good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tvh | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
9/9/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great !!! fell asleep in less than 30 min and no after effects in the morning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/9/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get less sleep with. I wake up 2 to 3 times a night. It does not work for me. Sleeplessness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More