Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

Started with Sumaxin pads about a month ago. I have sensitive, red, & acne prone skin. I've been dealing with acne for 3+ years... This stuff is one of the only products that has actively cleared my face. Only get a few pimples now, and the scars are fading away. This stuff is great! One of the only products that I have not experienced drying out or stinging/rash. The pads calm some of the redne...

Shared reviews and ratings

JBP | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/13/2014
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been dealing with acne for 10+ years, am now 58 and this is the first treatment that has worked for me. Been to numerous dermatologists over the years - can't believe my former dermatologists have never mentioned this product. I started using Sumaxin about a year ago and am just now experiencing acne again - because I ran out of my pads. I cut them in half and use one half of the pad at night and the other half in the morning. Saves on cost and one-half pad is all I seem to need. Excellent product. I also use the Rehyla wash which puts moisture back in, and I use that with a light Clairsonic-type (CVS branch)cleansing rotating brush. Going to get more Sumaxin pads immediately since I have a break-out from running out.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
queen | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
9/24/2012
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Within a week of using Sumaxin, my daughter's face was red, peeling and cracking from dryness. She had to stop all treatment- this med is almost always given in conjunction with others- and now has acne and super dry skin. Ugh. SOOOOO expensive, and now worthless!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/2/2011
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started with Sumaxin pads about a month ago. I have sensitive, red, & acne prone skin. I've been dealing with acne for 3+ years... This stuff is one of the only products that has actively cleared my face. Only get a few pimples now, and the scars are fading away. This stuff is great! One of the only products that I have not experienced drying out or stinging/rash. The pads calm some of the redness in my skin too. amazed at the results so far. :)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Patient
5/25/2011
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

These face pads made me look like I had rosacea. (My skin turned really red and sensitive.) I think I am sensitive to sulfur products and so are many other people without knowing. I wouldn't recommend this product to someone with sensitive skin or someone who is sensitive to sulfur.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
star | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/29/2011
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My face burns when I use Sumaxin. I've tried to continue to use it but today I noticed that my eye lids are darker and around my mouth is darker.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CP | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/27/2010
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been getting dark spots on my face from break outs and within 2 weeks of using the product there was a very noticle difference. It did not dry my skin and the marks are almost completely gone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/3/2010
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have tried many different prescriptions/over the counter products to help w/ acne, and this is the first to be effective! The pads are very expensive but i cut each large sheet/pad into 4 squares making this costly prescription last 4x's longer! I'm so relieved to finally find something that keeps my skin clear!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hairhome | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/2/2010
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I believe sumaxin is effectively helping in treating my adult acne. I'm 45 and acne came back (have had problems for years). Sumaxin along with Tazorac and Aczone seem to be keeping my acne in check. I look better now than I have in months. My skin isn't perfect, but MUCH better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lmage | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
5/20/2010
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The doctor gave us samples of this product for my daughter who has teenaged acne, very bad. In 10 days her skin is almost clear. Unfortunately we ran out of samples and the refill for the one month prescriptions is over $200. Hopefully she will be okay without it. This prescription is twice as much as accutane.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/1/2010
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

There isn't enough side effect or precautionary information provided with this prescription. I have been using this for rosacea but my skin has gotten several shades darker over the past few weeks despite the fact that it hasn't been sunny, in fact it's been quite dark and rainy. This wash may make your skin more sensitive to sun rays. I'm not sure but I'm going to start using sunblock.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
skincare | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/5/2010
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

skin looks very fresh after use- I use in conjunction with Differin/Duac for Acne. Cons are the expense even with insurance coverage. 60 pads is about $90.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sa1 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/4/2010
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Like wash it works well and doesn't dry my skin out.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/7/2009
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use the cloths twice a day and they have worked remarkably well with no over-drying of my oily skin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/22/2009
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this is a very good product, i am very satisfied with the results ive had.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/18/2009
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This stuff is absolutely incredible! It's gentle on your skin and you can use it anywhere. The cloths are more than enough for one use, so double your money but cutting them in half!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More