Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

42 People found this comment helpful

Worked great for my urinary flow and output. I felt like I had completely emptied out. Did not do much for the frequency especially during the nighttime. Could not have an orgasm or ejaculate. A real negative especially considering the improvement in urination. Discontinued the drug and going back to the Doctor to see what can be the next step.

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

Anyone ever try saw pametto or pygiem or stinging nettles, beta sitosterol, pumpkin seed oil, uva ursi all are supposed to be effective alternative treatments with NO side effects,

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/19/2020
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jim | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/22/2018
Condition: Enlarged Prostate
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor recommended I take this stuff, along with Avodart for enlarged prostate treatment. After 2 days I stopped taking them and will never go back. Severe dizziness, sinus congestion, insomnia, no sex drive were among many side affects experienced. All things considered I will just live with frequent urination at night. Anything is better than having to cope with the side affects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Benjy | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/10/2018
Condition: Enlarged Prostate
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

75 years old with BPH. Took Rapaflo for 2 days and experienced running nose,premature ejac. Stopped medication and fired my urologist.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Big George | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/6/2017
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Rapadflo for two weeks. It stopped my urination problems but caused too many other problems. Shortness of breath, sinus congestion, and ejaculation problems. Stopped taking the medication and will see if I need to do anything else or just live with the problem. I might have the Urolift procedure performed if it really gets bad. This pill cost me $8.22 per pill. Very expensive. The VA does not provide it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
katacombz | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/6/2017
Condition: Enlarged Prostate
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking this medication for BPH a 21 day course along with Bactrim. first time with this issue I am 54 yo. starting with day 2 extreme Anxiety dizzy light headed lack of concentration, irritability. the anxiety seemed to lessen some after I finished the Bactrim at day 14. then after I finished the 21 day course withdrawals? light headed again, irritable anxious. swollen sore testicles and scrotum. the bph seems to be "better" not resolved. regardless I will not take this medication again. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RB | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/23/2017
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dry orgasms here as well and still having flow issues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NoHelpful | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/19/2017
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I went to urologist because of painful nighttime erections (and also in groin area). He prescribed Rapaflow. Initially there were fewer nighttime urinations, but after about 1 month, I'm back to original 3 per night with same pain. Ejaculations weird like other commenters said. I might give it one more month, but then stop. I see no improvement now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kck | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/9/2016
Condition: Enlarged Prostate
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this has been a very effective for my prostate and going to bathroom constantly, I am not happy about the side effects, sinus congestion, stomping headache, acid indejestion, and zero discharge on ejaculation... was not made aware of side effects, dont know what is the lesser evil

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bob | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/4/2016
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking Rapaflo (lowest dose - 4mg) for two weeks with good results and minor side effects. Urine flow has improved and lower frequency. Side effects are minor headaches, stuffiness, and somewhat looser stool. First dose side effects of tingling lips, itching, diarrhea and ga, dissipated after one dose. No issue with retrograde ejaculation, as others have reported. Was prescribed Rapaflo after failing at Tamsulosin-passed out 3 times first day. Rapaflo is a branded drug, no generic equivalent. If you are prescribed it, makes sure to get the Rapaflo Savings Card (from the Rapaflo website) which reduced my co-pay from $210 to $15 per month.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ruins your life | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/19/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a women and the doctor had me take it for a year for IC. This is the worst medicine to take because all this side effect start appearing after you stop specially this is not approved, since they are testing it. Don't take it specially if you are a women.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mjclarke | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/18/2016
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As compared to Flomax which I was previously taking I had to get up more times at night to pee, because under Rapaflo the urgency was more prevalent for me. A plus was the urine stream was easier and stronger. Another negative for me with Rapaflo is I started getting a bit depressed and lacked energy. I've seen no one else mention this. It may be due to getting up a lot to pee or maybe nasal congestion which kept me from getting efficient sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/14/2015
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

helped me with frequency of urinating. But caused upset stomach and diaria

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/23/2015
Condition: Enlarged Prostate with Urination Problems
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took this drug for one week. It did not help my frequent urination problems it did cause a retrograde ejaculation and poor sexual performance and feeling!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/13/2015
Condition: Enlarged Prostate
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No change for the frequency of urination. Stuffy nose, restricts breathing. Minor diarrhea. With Doctor recommendation stopped using it in one month.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
101 Vet | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/6/2015
Condition: Enlarged Prostate
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I currently take Rapaflow along with Fineresteride. I'm still waking 4-6 times each night to urinate. not only that, but I Have retrograde ejaculations during sex. I've been prescribed Cialis (tadalafil) for ED. When I have Taken a 20mg Cialis, either I won't have a need to urinate during the night, or I might be awakened once to urinate.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Thinker | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Medication suggested by Urologist for very weak urine flow. Trial samples supplied to verify effectiveness. After six weeks the med was discontinued due to ineffectiveness, considerable interference with sexual performance, and inordinately high price relative to other medications available. I personally think it is over-hyped by the manufacturer, but be wise and decide for yourself with a trial supply.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ted | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/3/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking for BPH and it helped my urination frequency issues. However, I believe that the post nasal drip is being caused by the drug and is very annoying after 6 weeks of clearing my throat. Anyone else having these past nasal drip problems?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Flip | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/19/2014
Condition: Enlarged Prostate
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Get a stuffy nose and can cause so breathing issues with CPAC machine. Relieved urination problem but have developed a slight diarrhea issue with occasional lower abdominal cramps. Don't know if Rapaflo is the cause or not. May stop taking to see if symptoms cease, provided my Doctor agrees.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vik | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/22/2014
Condition: Enlarged Prostate
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started this medication six weeks back and it kind of relieved the symptoms but within two weeks time I stared feeling weak and dizzy after sitting for some time. then I got congested and I had difficulty sleeping. My breathing became labored and even a few steps up the stairs will put me out of breath. Finally I started having severe lower back pain. I just could not keep up with it. I can just take a little more time urinating then going through this tormentation. I stopped Rapaflo and within a week I am feeling my normal self. No dizziness, no nasal congestion and no pack pain.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Snoose | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/24/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been unable to ejaculate with orgasm

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More